"Your Husband Knew What He Signed For"- Unsympathetic Trump Tells Pregnant Widow of U.S. Army Sgt.

Date: 18-10-2017 11:13 am (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 18-10-2017 11:13 AM (6 years ago)

President Donald Trump told a U.S. Army Sgt. La David Johnson’s widow on Tuesday that “he knew what he signed up for … but when it happens, it hurts anyway,” when he died serving in northwestern Africa, according to Rep. Frederica Wilson, D-Miami Gardens. “Yes, he said it,” Wilson said. “It’s so insensitive. He should have not have said that. He shouldn’t have said it.”
The president called about 4:45 p.m. and spoke to Johnson’s pregnant widow, Myeshia Johnson, for about five minutes.

“They were astonished,” Wilson said about the Florida family’s reaction.
“It was almost like saying, ‘You signed up to do this, and if you didn’t want to die, shouldn’t have signed up.’ ”

Wilson said the widow, Myeshia Johnson, spoke to Trump for about five minutes and her only words were “thank you” at the end of the conversation.

“I wanted to curse him out,” Wilson said of Trump. “I asked the family to give me the phone so that I could, but they wouldn’t.”
She is a mother to Johnson’s surviving 2-year-old son and 6-year-old daughter. The conversation happened before Johnson’s remains arrived at Miami International Airport on a commercial Delta Airlines flight.

A top advisor later told Local 10 News “The president’s conversations with the families of American heroes who have made the ultimate sacrifice are private.” Wilson watched as the widow, who is expecting their third baby in January, leaned over the U.S. flag that was dmolesting Johnson’s casket.
Her pregnant belly was shaking against the casket as she sobbed uncontrollably. Their daughter stood next to her stoically. Their toddler waited in the arms of a relative.

Posted: at 18-10-2017 11:13 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 18-10-2017 11:40 AM (6 years ago)
Sometimes we have to be in other persons shoes to have a conversation.
Posted: at 18-10-2017 11:40 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 18-10-2017 12:23 PM (6 years ago)
''DUMB TRUMP''.............
Posted: at 18-10-2017 12:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 18-10-2017 12:40 PM (6 years ago)
TRUMP IS A POMPOUS, INSENSITIVE ASS FOR SAYING THIS
Posted: at 18-10-2017 12:40 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 18-10-2017 02:05 PM (6 years ago)
Even primary one boy know wetin to tell the widow. Height of betrayal,this man dey create hate for himself.  Na wa ooo
Posted: at 18-10-2017 02:05 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- mensch at 18-10-2017 02:26 PM (6 years ago)
another naked truth.
this man always says the truth
and people well be abusing him.
yes you sighned your death warrant when you are a n army.
Posted: at 18-10-2017 02:26 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 18-10-2017 04:29 PM (6 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 18-10-2017 04:29 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 18-10-2017 04:39 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: mensch on 18-10-2017 02:26 PM
another naked truth.
this man always says the truth
and people well be abusing him.
yes you sighned your death warrant when you are a n army.

JUST LISTEN TO YOURSELF SOUNDING LIKE ANOTHER BIGOT LIKE TRUMP... THAT GUY JOINED THE ARMY TO PROTECT THE CITIZENS OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA WHICH INCLUDES TRUMP, HE SHOULD RESPECT THAT, THIS STUPID MAN WAS SAME ONE THAT OPENED HIS GUTTER MOUTH A FEW DAYS AGO CALLING PLAYERS WHO ARE KNEELING PEACEFULLY TO PROTEST INEQUALITY ''SONS OF BITCHES'' FOR DISRESPECTING THE U.S.A ARMY & WHAT THE ANTHEM REPRESENTS.... USE YOUR BRAIN MAN, WHAT NONSENSE TRUTH DID HE SAY?
Posted: at 18-10-2017 04:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 18-10-2017 06:54 PM (6 years ago)
Too bad...its really painful
Posted: at 18-10-2017 06:54 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

2. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

3. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

4. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

5. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

6. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

7. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

8. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

9. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son