Fresh Details Emerge On Death Of Married Lovers As Family Suspect Foul Play

Date: 31-10-2017 11:27 am (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 31-10-2017 11:27 AM (6 years ago)

The family of Mr. Lukmon Olowu, who was found dead inside his Toyota Corolla car on Sunday, yesterday, said there was no way he could be the lover of the lady found dead with him. Lukmon, 39, married with two kids, was a licensing agent. If You Miss Click to read the precious story ....

CLICK TO READ THE PREVIOUS STORY

According to the family, Lukmon couldn’t have been making love to the woman, identified as Promise, inside his car. Promise was said to be from Cross River State, while her husband, Clement, a commercial bus driver, is from Edo State. Lukmon’s family members, said their son was murdered.

Contrarily to earlier stories that Promise and Lukmon lived in the same compound, We visit yesterday to Ogba proved that Promise and Lukmon lived in different areas. Lukmon’s younger brother, Idris Olowu, said Lukmon was not into any relationship with Promise. Idris said:
“ On Saturday evening, Lukmon and about six of his friends, went to a birthday party at Obawole, Iju area. After the party, Lukmon used his car to drive many of his friends to their residences, including Promise.
She also attended the birthday. Promise later called and pleaded with Lukmon to take her to her friend’s place around Excellence Hotel, located at Ogba. We understand that she called her husband, telling him that she would spend the night at her friend’s place, before she called and asked Lukmon to drive her there.
“The next thing we heard was that police called us that our brother was dead, that they had found Promise and Lukmon dead inside his car. We heard they were found naked. We all went to the police station to confirm the information.

Before the police drove the car to the station, they took pictures of their dead bodies. We saw a picture of our brother, naked and his two legs raised and placed on the dashboard. While the dead woman was half naked; she was sitting beside him at the front seat.

Her head rested lifelessly on the car seat headrest.
“I can swear with my life, that my brother didn’t have anything to do with Promise. He was a responsible man, married with children. He didn’t take alcohol.
I learnt that woman was dating a guy called Femi, Promise’s husband, Clement, had warned the guy several times to stay away from his wife. Even, when the incident happened, the same Femi came to tell us that the trap was meant for him.”
Idris further disclosed that Promise lived close to a beer parlour. It was alleged that many people knew the late woman. Idris further said:
“ She called her husband that night, that she would spend the night at a friend’s place. It was not the first time Lukmon had used his car to convey Promise and other people to different places after parties.
The woman always goes to party with youths living in the area because she was a friendly type.”
Idris recalled that when they got to the police station on Sunday, Promise husband, Clement, said that the dead person should have been Femi, not Lukmon.
Idris said:
“To my surprise, when we got to Area G Police Command, Promise’s husband said that he thought it was Femi that died. Even Femi’s phone was brought out from Promise’s handbag by her husband.”

In a visit to Promise’s house yesterday evening, some of her neighbours said she had no job, but frequent the beer parlour where she used to drink beer.
One of the residents, who does not want her name mentioned, said:
“The death of the woman came to every one of us as a surprise. Promise had a child and had a friend at the beer parlour joint. She used to stay at that club with her friend, drinking, whenever her husband was not around. It was at this club that some men, including the one that died with her, met her.”

The resident further said:
“There was a day I warned her to stop going to the beer parlour because I had seen a situation where some of the men that came to the joint, would harass women.
That was why I warned her to stay away from the place to avoid what eventually happened now.”
When Clement, who wore a T-Shirt and brown trousers was approachd, he snapped: “ No! No! I can’t talk for now.” He crossed to the other side of the road and disappeared.

People in the area said that the house he entered is his grandmother’s apartment. Attempts to speak with Femi failed too. When his phone was called, he picked and when he was told the reason for calling, he cut off and switched off.

Posted: at 31-10-2017 11:27 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 31-10-2017 12:00 PM (6 years ago)
so who is telling the truth now....
Posted: at 31-10-2017 12:00 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 31-10-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago)
Na wa ooo
Posted: at 31-10-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- rottymore at 31-10-2017 03:24 PM (6 years ago)
The truth is, the woman na ashewo, waka about things, may their soul RIP, Lukmon brother, trust no one, stop swearing that your brother could not do sharp runs, everybody na thief, na the one wey dem catch be armed robber, especially for free woman like Promise, every man won chop and go.....Osho free....
Posted: at 31-10-2017 03:24 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 31-10-2017 04:31 PM (6 years ago)
WHICH FOUL PLAY?  WHEN DEM DEY CHEAT
Posted: at 31-10-2017 04:31 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Wazubia at 31-10-2017 06:00 PM (6 years ago)
IS THIS STATEMENT? OR STORY TO THE GODS. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-10-2017 06:00 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PenisNpussy at 31-10-2017 07:05 PM (6 years ago)
Every one is a thief until you are caught
Posted: at 31-10-2017 07:05 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 31-10-2017 07:36 PM (6 years ago)
Nawaooo for that kind married woman...she dont respect her self...what happend to her is between femi and the woman hubby
Posted: at 31-10-2017 07:36 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- stanlywest at 1-11-2017 05:39 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: proly on 31-10-2017 07:36 PM
Nawaooo for that kind married woman...she dont respect her self...what happend to her is between femi and the woman hubby
you are right
Posted: at 1-11-2017 05:39 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- kixme at 1-11-2017 11:44 AM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes ::)AUTOPSY should be carried out immediately...this story is taking a different dimension
Posted: at 1-11-2017 11:44 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac