Metuh's Trial Progresses As DSS Succumbs To Court Order To Produce Sambo Dasuki

Date: 01-11-2017 10:34 am (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 1-11-2017 10:34 AM (6 years ago)

As the trial of PDP stalwart, Olisa Metuh, progresses in court, the DSS has succumbed to pressure to produce Sambo Dasuki.  According to a report by Punch Metro, the Department of State Services has finally produced the detained former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki, in compliance with an order of the Federal High Court in Abuja, that the ex-NSA should appear as a witness in the ongoing trial of a former Publicity Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party, Mr. Olisa Metuh.

He was produced by DSS operatives ahead of the Wednesday’s proceedings which commenced exactly 9am. He was decked in a light blue attire with a cap to match.

On Tuesday, despite request by defence lawyers for an order of arrest to be issued against the Director-General of the DSS, Lawal Daura, for failing to produce the ex-NSA in court, the trial judge, Justice Okon Abang ruled that he could not yet conclude that the DSS top man deliberately flouted the court order.

But the counsel prosecuting Metuh and his company, Destra Investments Limited on behalf of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Mr. Sylvanus Tahir, had informed informed the court on Tuesday that the Legal Adviser of DSS informed him over the telephone that Dasuki refused to be brought to court except by force.

Tahir later told the judge that he received a text message from the Legal Adviser of DSS saying after much persuassion, Dasuki agreed to appear in court on Tuesday.

But the judge had ruled on Tuesday that whether or not Dasuki and another subpoenaed witness, former President Goodluck Jonathan, would go ahead to testify would depend on the outcome of the court’s rulings on the summoned witnesses’ application objecting to Metuh’s request for them to testify in the case.

Posted: at 1-11-2017 10:34 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 1-11-2017 10:47 AM (6 years ago)
NA ONLY UNA SABI. SINCE UNA INSIST TO STOLE ALL THE MONEY THAT BELONG TO PUBLIC.
Posted: at 1-11-2017 10:47 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 1-11-2017 11:05 AM (6 years ago)
BETTER..LET THE CASE CONTINUE
Posted: at 1-11-2017 11:05 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 1-11-2017 11:23 AM (6 years ago)
I saw,,, observation ongoing.., nollywood no fit act this kain film na Hollywood dey produce this kain movie
Posted: at 1-11-2017 11:23 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 1-11-2017 11:41 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 1-11-2017 11:41 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 2-11-2017 08:51 AM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes ::)una never chichum t ::)ing ..when una  chichum thing una go position
Posted: at 2-11-2017 08:51 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 2-11-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago)
kixmonkey, try go school..,, abi ur don dey purge with ur nose again ba?
Posted: at 2-11-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-11-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kixme on  2-11-2017 08:51 AM
Roll Eyes ::)una never chichum t ::)ing ..when una  chichum thing una go position
Posted: at 2-11-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 2-11-2017 09:02 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: BournIdentity on  2-11-2017 09:01 AM
your level of mumu no get expiry date....Chai Bournthroway...as the name goes... see fulani herdsmen to talk about education
Posted: at 2-11-2017 09:02 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 2-11-2017 09:03 AM (6 years ago)
BOURNTHROWAY A FULANI IDIOT HERDSMEN TALKING ABOUT EDUCATION...bastard your cow family dey wait for you
Posted: at 2-11-2017 09:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 2-11-2017 09:11 AM (6 years ago)
kixmonkey you be abgepo ( you dey use head carry shit) no need to talk who ubi, ur face don tell us moron like you fit do that kind thing, but to remind you using head for that kind thing don pass, abi where you come from self, idiot moron like you, I just dey laff ur useless generation Grin
Posted: at 2-11-2017 09:11 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-11-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kixme on  2-11-2017 09:02 AM
your level of mumu no get expiry date....Chai Bournthroway...as the name goes... see fulani herdsmen to talk about education
kixmonkey you be abgepo ( you dey use head carry shit) no need to talk who ubi, ur face don tell us moron like you fit do that kind thing, but to remind you using head for that kind thing don pass, abi where you come from self, idiot moron like you, I just dey laff ur useless generation Grin
Try follow ur neighbor pikin go school brainless hegoat
Posted: at 2-11-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 2-11-2017 09:20 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: BournIdentity on  2-11-2017 09:12 AM
Try follow ur neighbor pikin go school brainless hegoat

why are you this so dumb to the extent of occupying every space in  your head with foolishness and dumbness...KAI!! your village people really are after you
Posted: at 2-11-2017 09:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 2-11-2017 09:29 AM (6 years ago)
@kixmonkey, you didn't fall out of the stupid tree. You got drug through dumbass forest. Hahahahahahahahahahaha Shocked Grin
Posted: at 2-11-2017 09:29 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-11-2017 09:30 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kixme on  2-11-2017 09:20 AM
why are you this so dumb to the extent of occupying every space in  your head with foolishness and dumbness...KAI!! your village people really are after you
kixmonkey, you didn't fall out of the stupid tree. You got drug through dumbass forest. Ur maggots head is empty hahahahahahahahahahaha Shocked Grin
Posted: at 2-11-2017 09:30 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-11-2017 09:31 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 2-11-2017 09:31 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 6-11-2017 10:59 PM (6 years ago)
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes                                                                  
Posted: at 6-11-2017 10:59 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu