Pastor Paul Adefarasin Comes For Daddy Freeze Over Recent Comments On Tithing (Check It Out)

Date: 02-11-2017 11:07 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 2-11-2017 11:07 AM (6 years ago)

Pastor Paul Adefarasin of House on the Rock has addressed the recent tithe controversy that has been going on social media.
During a midweek service on Wednesday, November 1, 2017, attended by Pulse Religion, Pastor Adefarasin delivered a sermon titled ‘Abraham’s Blessings Are Already Upon My Life’. The central Bible passages for the sermon were Hebrews 6:13–14; and Genesis 12: 1–3.
Thirty minutes into his sermon, the popular man of God started to talk mainly about the principle of tithing.

“Tithe is a way to show that God is the supplier of your resources. God blesses and I respond with my 10%. It is an honour system, it means the money is not your God. You won’t be cursed if you don’t tithe but when you tithe you are saying you recognise Him and it keeps the cycle moving,” said Paul Adefarasin.
This statement is based on Hebrews 7:5–8. He used the part of the Scripture to explain why it is important to pay tithe to ordained Men of God while noting that this payment is not compulsory, as it will not stop anyone from enjoying God’s blessings.
Pastor Adefarasin preaching during the Wednesday serviceplay
“He did not make everyone a preacher, Don’t let anyone tell you to take your tithe to charities, elsewhere.” he further said as he used Ephesians 4:11–14 as a reference.
Further, into the sermon, Pastor Paul Adefarasin spoke about people attacking the church.
In his words, “A guy can not just show up and say he is an overseer. He can’t. Overseer from where? Who is your father? Who ordained you? Where are you coming from? John Doe can not get up and say he is a pastor, there must be evidence of righteousness in his life.”
The pastor continued by saying, “Anyone that attacks the body of Christ is not a Man of God. You can’t attack the church and call yourself a Man of God. We have to have decency and order in the Body of Christ. Paul said, Let everything be done decently and in order.”
1 I Corinthians 14:40 - "Let all things be done decently and in order."play
“If I have an issue with Pastor Adeboye, my responsibility, be in Christ as he is, is to go to Him. Especially because of the weight of his influence in the Body of Christ, Otherwise I am dividing the Body of Christ. Paul tells us to mark those that cause divisions in the body of Christ.”
“If your teaching veils Christ and doesn’t bring Him forth, then there is something wrong with you.”

Pastor Adefarasin preaching during the Wednesday serviceplay
At this point of the service, the congregation clapped and cheered heavily.
Recently, the issue of tithing and Paul Adefarasin has been in the news. Controversial media personality Freeze called out the House on the Rock Church leader for sneaking him into a sermon on October 16, 2017.

This was followed by another post on October 29th by Freeze about angry congregants allegedly walking out because of a sermon about tithing.
The recent arguments and controversy surrounding tithing have been led by Freeze who is against the popular Christian practice.
Ending his mid-week sermon, Pastor Adefarasin said that pastors must not respond with harsh words, “but must be kind to everyone, able to teach, not resentful.” (2 Timothy 2:24) The sermon lasted for over an hour.

A post shared by FRZ (@daddyfreeze) on

Posted: at 2-11-2017 11:07 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 2-11-2017 11:35 AM (6 years ago)
the truth is coming out pastors are not happy thank you Daddy freeze
Posted: at 2-11-2017 11:35 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 2-11-2017 11:50 AM (6 years ago)
This man is indeed a man of God...Thanks for this...only FOOLS will disagree
Posted: at 2-11-2017 11:50 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-11-2017 11:57 AM (6 years ago)
Nawa NobismallTin,.,,, dem don dey make freeze popular
Posted: at 2-11-2017 11:57 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- firstaustin at 2-11-2017 01:10 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on  2-11-2017 11:50 AM
This man is indeed a man of God...Thanks for this...only FOOLS will disagree

When you begin to call other people fools because they didn't see any meaningful statements in your opinion. U no say your own foolishness no get limit.

Idiot like you will never examine the truth or Bible just because say na person wey u like talk am.

You needs to change your attitude and mentality.
Posted: at 2-11-2017 01:10 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- benosky4 at 2-11-2017 01:38 PM (6 years ago)
when they start talking back, they're guilty as shut.

Godbless Freeze

Posted: at 2-11-2017 01:38 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 2-11-2017 04:09 PM (6 years ago)
Tithing is Biblical,milking is not,end of..

Posted: at 2-11-2017 04:09 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Zaki68 at 2-11-2017 06:58 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: firstaustin on  2-11-2017 01:10 PM
When you begin to call other people fools because they didn't see any meaningful statements in your opinion. U no say your own foolishness no get limit.

Idiot like you will never examine the truth or Bible just because say na person wey u like talk am.

You needs to change your attitude and mentality.
DON,T MIND HIM MOST PROBABLY HE IS FROM SOUTH EAST
Posted: at 2-11-2017 06:58 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 6-11-2017 11:27 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 6-11-2017 11:27 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero