"Very Soon I May Have No Manhood Again" – Legendary Broadcaster/Actor, Sadiq Daba Says

Date: 06-11-2017 8:41 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 6-11-2017 08:41 AM (6 years ago)

Legendary broadcaster and actor, Sadiq Daba , has opened up on the effect his double ailments of prostate cancer and leukaemia are having on him.

Speaking to the media recently, Daba said “Right now, I have a catheter inserted into my penis to ease the movement of urine. I have been in and out of hospitals for a while now.

“Next week, I also have to go for a biopsy to determine if I would need to do a major surgery. I have leukemia to battle with, then this prostate issue comes in. The pain is just too much for me.

“I have been receiving treatment at LASUTH and OAUTH and the doctors have been wonderful. I was told that one of the side effects of the surgery is that my testicles would have to be removed. That means I would be castrated and I don’t think I want that.

“The other option is that I would have to take injections that would cost N150,000 every two months, and I have to take it for about two years. You can imagine what the total cost would be,” he added.

On whether members of the movie industry have been assisting him, Daba said, “A few of my colleagues have been wonderful; they have tried to help as much as they can. The DGs of NTA, Censors Board, and the president of PMAN have also been of help.

“I can’t start carrying bowls and be going all about the place begging for money. I believe I have paid my dues. For those who know about my situation and want to help, they are welcome. Everything that I have to do is tied to money. There is no drug that is cheap.”

Posted: at 6-11-2017 08:41 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 6-11-2017 08:53 AM (6 years ago)
SORRY SIR...ALL THESE ACTORS OUGHT TO HAVE A VALID INSURANCE SCHEME THAT TAKES CARE OF WHATEVER ILLNESS THEY MAY HAVE
Posted: at 6-11-2017 08:53 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 6-11-2017 09:42 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on  6-11-2017 08:53 AM
SORRY SIR...ALL THESE ACTORS OUGHT TO HAVE A VALID INSURANCE SCHEME THAT TAKES CARE OF WHATEVER ILLNESS THEY MAY HAVE
day don still break jobless old mama.I will deal with u when I finish working today.
Posted: at 6-11-2017 09:42 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 6-11-2017 02:57 PM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes WHATS THIS ONE SAYING
Posted: at 6-11-2017 02:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 6-11-2017 04:06 PM (6 years ago)
sorry Pa,

Posted: at 6-11-2017 04:06 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 6-11-2017 06:05 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on  6-11-2017 09:42 AM
day don still break jobless old mama.I will deal with u when I finish working today.
so sh!t carrier don become work Huh?...i sorry for your mama wey waste money for your school fees
Posted: at 6-11-2017 06:05 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 6-11-2017 08:26 PM (6 years ago)
the most important thing is that u dont die, baba u have phyiaked enough nah

Posted: at 6-11-2017 08:26 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 7-11-2017 12:04 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 7-11-2017 12:04 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 7-11-2017 10:40 AM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes ::)negodu ihe mmadu na ako
Posted: at 7-11-2017 10:40 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac