Tithes And Offerings Cannot Buy Private Jets - Pastor (Mrs) Blessing Agboli Slams Daddy Freeze

Date: 14-11-2017 7:01 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 14-11-2017 07:01 AM (6 years ago)

Wife of the General Overseer of The Victorious Army Ministries International in Lagos, Pastor Blessing Agboli, has joined several pastors coming out to speak and defend tithing since after OAP Daddy Freeze started teaching against it.

She refuted claims that most church leaders with private jets acquired them using the tithes and offerings gathered from their congregants.

Speaking at a press conference in Lagos, Pastor Agboli said private jets are so expensive that no amount of tithes and offering can buy them.

‘’Offerings cannot buy private jets. You cannot just park a jet without making a business out of it. Owning a private jet is not a sin and those who have them should never be apologetic. I don’t think offerings can buy jets. I don’t think pastors also should apologize for making and spending money. That we are pastors does not mean we should be poor.’’ she said.

Posted: at 14-11-2017 07:01 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Afriqueenn at 14-11-2017 07:11 AM (6 years ago)
"That we are pastors does not mean we should be poor..." Very ill-conceived statement.
We, the members of a congregation are the ones that should be poor and slave away to finance your expensive lifestyles abi? For what though? For prayers that don't get answered by God (truth be told, if these pastors ' prayers get answered,  Nigeria will not continue to slide downhill) or for curses because of the inability to pay more tithe?
And...tithes and offerings can buy even more than private jets, landed property, expensive vacations and top class education, ok? Some of us aren't fools, ma'am
Posted: at 14-11-2017 07:11 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 14-11-2017 07:43 AM (6 years ago)
Abeg make dis one no make me vex o, na children u de talk too
Posted: at 14-11-2017 07:43 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HiddenGenuis at 14-11-2017 07:47 AM (6 years ago)
Màdàm, wòobì ooo, indeed Tithe can a buy Private jet my dear. It depends on d size of yooh Church, wif a congregate of 50, 000 ppl per service (A Private Jet)  is 1 of d cheapest luxuary.......
N d end shà..... u lots are jes Political Pastors (as in Theives)
Posted: at 14-11-2017 07:47 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oluyinkus at 14-11-2017 07:55 AM (6 years ago)
Madam pastor mrs always think before you talk,how can you say thith can't buy a jet,are you talking to primary school children.
Posted: at 14-11-2017 07:55 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- kixme at 14-11-2017 08:07 AM (6 years ago)
hmmmmmm
Posted: at 14-11-2017 08:07 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 14-11-2017 08:10 AM (6 years ago)
Chaiii, when offerings for some Churches on Sundays dey run in millions madam calm down.. for offerings side no wahala because person no go come break your hand or open your envelope see how much offer.
Posted: at 14-11-2017 08:10 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- livingstone80 at 14-11-2017 08:21 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Afriqueenn on 14-11-2017 07:11 AM
"That we are pastors does not mean we should be poor..." Very ill-conceived statement.
We, the members of a congregation are the ones that should be poor and slave away to finance your expensive lifestyles abi? For what though? For prayers that don't get answered by God (truth be told, if these pastors ' prayers get answered,  Nigeria will not continue to slide downhill) or for curses because of the inability to pay more tithe?
And...tithes and offerings can buy even more than private jets, landed property, expensive vacations and top class education, ok? Some of us aren't fools, ma'am
well said! if really they are from ELOHIM, why prayers not answered but only one man ELIJAH pray for rain not to be in a country and ALMIGHTY ELOHIM ANSWER HIM!
Posted: at 14-11-2017 08:21 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 14-11-2017 08:30 AM (6 years ago)
EHN EHN.... FOR UR MOUTH? OYA TELL US WHERE DEM PASTORS DEY GET THE MONIES TO BUY THE PRIVATE JETS & EXPENSIVE CARS? ABEG MA'M YOU BETTER PARK WELL...
Posted: at 14-11-2017 08:30 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 14-11-2017 11:31 AM (6 years ago)
she just want to be popular by talking,its obvious there are no well to do members in her church Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 14-11-2017 11:31 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 14-11-2017 07:36 PM (6 years ago)
THEIVE LADIES NO BE UNA DEY SPEND THE MONEY SELF , BUYING BAGS AND SHOES
Posted: at 14-11-2017 07:36 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- yomiaba at 15-11-2017 01:52 AM (6 years ago)
I think you must be smoking something. who are you trying to deceive. what are this pastor doing to have all that houses, cars and jets. Do they work at Central bank of Nigeria. please go phyuk yourself.
Posted: at 15-11-2017 01:52 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- simayethe at 15-11-2017 08:57 PM (6 years ago)
It is practical christianity not talk talk. Unfortunately those who talk much about tithe do not give. In fact they cannot give. If they have money, i am sure they must be worshiping it. Why attack Pastors over who eats tithes or what? Unfortunately for those who are ignorant, most of those prosperous Nigerian Pastors have not been delving their hands in church treasury and they keep going forward. No body muscles anyone to give tithe. If you don't believe don't do it. Christianity is not by force like other religions where backsliders are to be killed. Daddy Freez, please don't stop preaching against tithe because Pastors would also not stop. The future will reveal the outcome for you and your disciples.
Posted: at 15-11-2017 08:57 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- benosky4 at 15-11-2017 10:02 PM (6 years ago)
just imagine a senseless talk from the mouth of this woman,

Posted: at 15-11-2017 10:02 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac