"Only 10,000 Voted" - IPOB Insisted People Boycotted Anambra Election

Date: 21-11-2017 2:34 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 21-11-2017 02:34 PM (6 years ago)

The Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, has described as desperate and shameless, Federal Government and the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC’s claim that the just concluded governorship election in Anambra State was successful. IPOB claimed that not up to 10, 000 registered voters turned out for election involving more than 2.2 million voters registered in the state.

According to IPOB, No civilized society will regard such low number of voters as credible enough number to sustain a democratic mandate of the office of the governor of a state. In statement by its spokesperson, Comrade Emma Powerful, the Nigerian government is deceiving the general public that there was massive turnout in the election.
The statement continues,
“The leadership and worldwide family of the indigenous people of Biafra (IPOB) under the supreme command and leadership of Mazi Nnamdi Kanu condemn the desperate and shameless efforts of the Nigerian Government and her politicians including some government media propaganda machines, who it seems are now the defenders of evil in the land, to discredit and deceive the general public that there was a massive turn out of electorates in the just concluded Anambra state governorship election.

“Nothing could be further from the truth. Going by INEC’s own figures of accredited voters, not up to 10,000 people participated in this keenly contested election involving more than 2.2 million registered voters. This represents only 0.45% of the entire electorate.

“No civilised society will regard such low number of voters as a credible enough number to sustain a democratic mandate of the office of the governor of a state.

“Every conscientious and right thinking person must be appalled at the level of deception and collusion currently going on between the corrupt Nigerian government, her politicians and some unethical media propaganda machines, who are prepared to publish blatant falsehood as part of a wider conspiracy to deny the inevitable fact that IPOB boycott was obeyed by 99.9% of voters in Anambra State. IPOB rendered the whole exercise meaningless.

“What this proves is that IPOB is clearly in the majority in Anambra State with 99% of the registered voters abstaining from the polls. It will be fair therefore to conclude that the whole electorate in Anambra State heeded the boycott order issued by the IPOB leader Mazi Nnamdi Kanu.”

Posted: at 21-11-2017 02:34 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Spatacuss at 21-11-2017 03:02 PM (6 years ago)
Hope una don borrow teeth to bite this time around abi una just come back again like TOOTHLESS BULLDOG

IF ABOKI TALK, YOU GO SEE ACTION FOLLOW but not this once

ONLY FROM BIAFRA..
Posted: at 21-11-2017 03:02 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 21-11-2017 03:05 PM (6 years ago)
IPOB NO GET SHAME!! WE ALL SEE HOW MANY PEOPLE VOTED IN THAT STATE AND THEY ARE MANY AND PLENTY LIKE ANYTHING
Posted: at 21-11-2017 03:05 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Dramaking at 21-11-2017 03:56 PM (6 years ago)
Smh... All the things ipob stood 4 never actualise, now them don inec officials counting no. of voters. Lmao. #SHAME.
Posted: at 21-11-2017 03:56 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dramaking at 21-11-2017 03:57 PM (6 years ago)
Smh... All the things ipob stood 4 never actualise, now them don turn inec officials counting no. of voters. Lmao. #SHAME..
Posted: at 21-11-2017 03:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kennytld at 21-11-2017 06:36 PM (6 years ago)
I still couldn’t understand this ranting over boycotting of elections. Did the election hold or not after all the noise made by ipob that there would be no election, still wondering.
Posted: at 21-11-2017 06:36 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- ItaloBigBoSs at 21-11-2017 10:35 PM (6 years ago)
“The leadership and worldwide family of the indigenous
people of Biafra (IPOB) under the supreme command and
leadership of Mazi Nnamdi Kanu........   

I could remember some time ago, one gullible poster on this platform shared a post which states that Mazi Nnamdi kanu has been Disowned by IPOB, I think that poster should arrested and prosecuted for conspiracy, false information, Setting confusion, Having something in mind and Misleading the public...... #justSayingMyMind though.

As a Matter of fact,  there was no election in Anambra state based on what the result is stating here,  10,000 votes out of more than 2 million registered voters in the state... Indeed, it was boycotted.

The more you Observe, the more you learn;    The more you Learn, the more you know;   The more you Know, the more you understand;   The more you Understand, the more you achieve........     Based-on-Statistics.
ItaloBigg 
Posted: at 21-11-2017 10:35 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- maxzy277 at 21-11-2017 11:53 PM (6 years ago)
And their votes will count
Posted: at 21-11-2017 11:53 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onomskky at 22-11-2017 12:32 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ItaloBigBoSs on 21-11-2017 10:35 PM

I could remember some time ago, one gullible poster on this platform shared a post which states that Mazi Nnamdi kanu has been Disowned by IPOB, I think that poster should arrested and prosecuted for conspiracy, false information, Setting confusion, Having something in mind and Misleading the public...... #justSayingMyMind though.

As a Matter of fact,  there was no election in Anambra state based on what the result is stating here,  10,000 votes out of more than 2 million registered voters in the state... Indeed, it was boycotted.

The more you Observe, the more you learn;    The more you Learn, the more you know;   The more you Know, the more you understand;   The more you Understand, the more you achieve........     Based-on-Statistics.
ItaloBigg 

You forget to take your medication today.
Posted: at 22-11-2017 12:32 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- WhaleDog at 22-11-2017 01:18 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ItaloBigBoSs on 21-11-2017 10:35 PM

ItaloBigg 
where u dey ? Mske I arrest u join talkative -toothless Kanu .He don run

Posted: at 22-11-2017 01:18 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 22-11-2017 03:00 AM (6 years ago)
IDIOTS..... ONLY TO RUN UNA GUTTER MOUTHS... FREETHINKER & THE REST, AWON ONIRANU.... WHY UNA NO COME DISRUPT THE ELECTION AS SWORN? YOU GUYS ARE AS USELESS AND IRRELEVANT NOISE MAKERS....  TOOTHLESS BINGOS....!!!
Posted: at 22-11-2017 03:00 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac