If You Don’t Pay Tithe, You Are Permanently A Beggar” - Bishop Oyedepo Comes For OAP Freeze

Date: 25-11-2017 5:14 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 25-11-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago)

Bishop David Oyedepo, founder, Living Faith Church, also known as Winners Chapel, Thursday explained why it is important for Christians to pay tithe.

Oyedepo said tithing opens the windows of heaven and ensures divine blessings for Christians, stressing that those who don’t tithe are permanently beggars.

He said this while addressing members of Dunamis International Gospel Center in Abuja and monitored by DAILY POST.

According to Oyedepo, “If you don’t pay tithe you are permanently a beggar.
“I’m permanently under an open heaven. Every seed you give to God returns but only tithe secures your destiny.Its tithing that secures your blessing. “Through the mystery of tithing you don’t run out of divine ideas. Tithing opens the windows of heaven and pours you quick understandings.”

Posted: at 25-11-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maizaxx at 25-11-2017 05:49 PM (6 years ago)
Hmmm strong words.
I would like to ask Bishop Oyedepo, if you don't keep the fourth commandment, what will be your repercussion?
Posted: at 25-11-2017 05:49 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Isima1010 at 25-11-2017 07:53 PM (6 years ago)
Even the so called Oyedepo is a beggar too,give everything you have to the less privileged,cos all this your private jets,schools,cars,houses and even your so called trips overseas are all vanity upon vanity  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-11-2017 07:53 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 25-11-2017 07:54 PM (6 years ago)
Oledepo Oyedepo is a 419 fraudster, scammer that is stealing in the name of GOD... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-11-2017 07:54 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 25-11-2017 08:24 PM (6 years ago)
U are calling some one u are demanding money from a beggar...our God is not a beggar because he own all things..he is too rich and heaven and health belong to him he gave us salvation for free and was not base on money...u are the one who needed the money 4 more private jet u are the BEGGAR...and the poorest man in ur church is richer than u in.heaven...
Posted: at 25-11-2017 08:24 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 25-11-2017 08:39 PM (6 years ago)
U ARE A BLOODY LIAR, RUBBISH
Posted: at 25-11-2017 08:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HiddenGenuis at 25-11-2017 08:46 PM (6 years ago)
Oyedepo, yooh  Fada.
4'ing thief.
Posted: at 25-11-2017 08:46 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- abrakata at 25-11-2017 10:35 PM (6 years ago)
I thank God that Nigerians seems to be waking up from their slumber this days. Go n read the book of malachi from begining to the end, u will know that paying tithe in this Christian age is a sin, it was never a commandment from Christ who taught us about Christianity but rather, Jesus thought is how to give cheerfully. 1cor 16, 1 n 2. Oyedepo himself is a beggar himself. Jesus Christ was born in a merger upon day na I'm get the heaven and earth but he never felt He was better than others, he bilittled himself, that was why the roman soldiers could not even identify him but only did that tru the kiss that judas did. The winners man is a member of Nigeria congress of certified fraudsters, pls beware.
Posted: at 25-11-2017 10:35 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 26-11-2017 12:02 AM (6 years ago)
WE ARE ALL BEGGER NA! WE ALL BEGGING GOD EVERY DAY
Posted: at 26-11-2017 12:02 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- mjyabah2 at 26-11-2017 12:16 AM (6 years ago)
There is war with the way he makes his money. Nigerians have woken up. Mr. Oyedepo, things have fallen apart, they are no longer at ease (Achene). All these gospels according to Oyedepo have not originated from "The Holy Bible".  I blame the general public for making these pastors feel like they dictate what people should do with their lives. Some people even call them daddy for no apparent reason other than fear instilled in them by the tactful and crafty pastors. Christ never asked nor empowered his disciples to create fear in people so they could bring fat offerings to the church. Even the SEED bible talked about most of the time was not material things, Jesus used the seed to express "doing good work", not money. God, we understand is a Spirit, He does not receive cash from anybody including pastors.
Posted: at 26-11-2017 12:16 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Upbendel at 26-11-2017 12:35 AM (6 years ago)
Mr. Bishop Oyedepo, please back up your statement with your Holy Bible!
Posted: at 26-11-2017 12:35 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 26-11-2017 02:51 AM (6 years ago)
Ok, so, from which scripture does Oyedepo quotes from? Tithes are NOT supposed to be given to any man of God. The 10% is supposed to be shared within the tither's family and friends in the house of God. It's only a FRACTION of the 10% that's to be given to the priest, because the priest has no source of income.
But our pastors have succeeded in scheming the people, and even uses death threats on the people of God, all because of money. They are nothing but scammers.
Posted: at 26-11-2017 02:51 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulsmit at 26-11-2017 06:53 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: SweetDaddy1 on 25-11-2017 07:54 PM
Oledepo Oyedepo is a 419 fraudster, scammer that is stealing in the name of GOD... Grin Grin Grin

[You are absolutely correct.  I like your statement.  This guy and other so called Pastors are all big thieves that are stealing from the poor and naive people with little understanding that they are in fact giving their hard earned money to just a common person like them, and as such bettering the life of that person while decreasing their own life.  I feel very sorry for this people.  There is no place like heaven, everything ends here on this earth. Whatever goes around comes around- a karma. And it's all here on earth.  Heaven is a deceit.  A person that did a good deed receives a good deed, while evil and bad deed are all come back and hunt the person directly or indirectly.]
Posted: at 26-11-2017 06:53 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulsmit at 26-11-2017 06:53 AM (6 years ago)
You are absolutely correct.  I like your statement.  This guy and other so called Pastors are all big thieves that are stealing from the poor and naive people with little understanding that they are in fact giving their hard earned money to just a common person like them, and as such bettering the life of that person while decreasing their own life.  I feel very sorry for this people.  There is no place like heaven, everything ends here on this earth. Whatever goes around comes around- a karma. And it's all here on earth.  Heaven is a deceit.  A person that did a good deed receives a good deed, while evil and bad deed are all come back and hunt the person directly or indirectly.]
Posted: at 26-11-2017 06:53 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulsmit at 26-11-2017 06:55 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: SweetDaddy1 on 25-11-2017 07:54 PM

You are absolutely correct.  I like your statement.  This guy and other so called Pastors are all big thieves that are stealing from the poor and naive people with little understanding that they are in fact giving their hard earned money to just a common person like them, and as such bettering the life of that person while decreasing their own life.  I feel very sorry for this people.  There is no place like heaven, everything ends here on this earth. Whatever goes around comes around- a karma. And it's all here on earth.  Heaven is a deceit.  A person that did a good deed receives a good deed, while evil and bad deed are all come back and hunt the person directly or indirectly.]
Posted: at 26-11-2017 06:55 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnnychuks2 at 26-11-2017 07:37 AM (6 years ago)
PASTOR OYEDEPO!!! OLEEEE
PASTOR OYEDEPO!!!! OLEEE
SENIOR PASTOR OYEDEPO BIG OLEEE
INFACT ALL THIS TITHE COLLECTING AND FAKE PASTORS, OLEEEEE
Posted: at 26-11-2017 07:37 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnnychuks2 at 26-11-2017 07:38 AM (6 years ago)
PASTOR OYEDEPO!!! OLEEEE
PASTOR OYEDEPO!!!! OLEEE
SENIOR PASTOR OYEDEPO BIG OLEEE
INFACT ALL THIS TITHE COLLECTING AND FAKE PASTORS, OLEEEEE
Posted: at 26-11-2017 07:38 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jeonleon at 26-11-2017 08:31 AM (6 years ago)
One Day.... we all shall know The Truth, and The Truth shall set us free.... One day.
Posted: at 26-11-2017 08:31 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- abrakata at 26-11-2017 08:42 AM (6 years ago)
The truth is that the easiest being to brainwash is human. You can not ask goat to eat feace when its normal food is leaves but u can brainwash a man to reject his entire family in the name of Gospel n he will do same. Let us wake up and let the world no that these so called men of God, 95% of them are members of Nigeria Congress of Certified Fraudsters.
Posted: at 26-11-2017 08:42 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sniper101 at 26-11-2017 08:15 PM (6 years ago)
na wa o

see how some miscreants and lunatics on here are throwing stones at a man of God

.....no wonder y'all are living miserable lives in your different locales
Posted: at 26-11-2017 08:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac