What will u do if a guy tells u, his parents are first in his heart

Date: 14-04-2010 3:22 pm (14 years ago) | Author: kate
- at 14-04-2010 03:22 PM (14 years ago)

Thanks to all that gave opinions/advice to my previous question, am grateful to yah! thanks in a million.

My question now is, "As a fiancee with a child to this guy whom happens to open just one of the secrets in his heart that the parent are placed first in his heart, secondly his brother before fiancee" which spoken with authority attached.

U must have laughed at the statement of "open just one of the secrets in his heart" because if these statment was said she wont ve gone to the extent of havin a baby for him and the mom which has been a nail in the ass as u all know...

These words of being first in heart is known to the parents which gave them boldness to call ... trash

Guys what is this guy truly saying, please compare to the previous "naggin mother inlaw"

Posted: at 14-04-2010 03:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 14-04-2010 03:52 PM (14 years ago)
hmmmm, he likes his parents more than you, abi. Then, no big deal

Posted: at 14-04-2010 03:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 14-04-2010 04:06 PM (14 years ago)
U need prophet abi seer to interpret this guy for U? The fiancee character is not as important to him as his folks r brother.
He would choose them over her.
He would listen to their words over hers.
he would attend to them before her.

I'd advice her to embrace her unborn child as her responsibility and not expect any supporrt from the chid who she's having the baby for.

Tell her to focus on her life and make something better of it for her and the baby and let the boy be. He obviously doesnt see her as a part of them.
Posted: at 14-04-2010 04:06 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ade_su_wa at 14-04-2010 04:25 PM (14 years ago)
b4 ukor...no b ur family first b4 any persin
Posted: at 14-04-2010 04:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 14-04-2010 08:41 PM (14 years ago)
Na U be this?
Posted: at 14-04-2010 08:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ade_su_wa at 14-04-2010 09:06 PM (14 years ago)
na who b dat?
Posted: at 14-04-2010 09:06 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweety2010 at 14-04-2010 09:22 PM (14 years ago)
fiance
Posted: at 14-04-2010 09:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweety2010 at 14-04-2010 09:23 PM (14 years ago)
just need a sincere reply
Posted: at 14-04-2010 09:23 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tuks at 14-04-2010 10:00 PM (14 years ago)
I fink he has a reason why he said so....It only means a greater part of his heart belongs 2 his family....In ma own opinion,i feel wen d gurl finally gives birth,he might change his view,cuz he got his 'own family now'....
Posted: at 14-04-2010 10:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruffrugged at 14-04-2010 11:16 PM (14 years ago)
please for all the ladies, dont get pregnant till you are married if not the guy will think you are trying to trap him and then he will start letting you know of all his responsibilities that come before you.
Posted: at 14-04-2010 11:16 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 14-04-2010 11:24 PM (14 years ago)
Tru talk for those wey get ears

Posted: at 14-04-2010 11:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DupeK at 14-04-2010 11:30 PM (14 years ago)
naaaaaaaaaahhh
by all the possible drops of blood christ nd all matyrs shed i ain't putting my toes in those shoes.
it's two ways only though: stick it through or take a walk.
Posted: at 14-04-2010 11:30 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sweety2010 at 15-04-2010 11:40 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Tuks on 14-04-2010 10:00 PM
I fink he has a reason why he said so....It only means a greater part of his heart belongs 2 his family....In ma own opinion,i feel wen d gurl finally gives birth,he might change his view,cuz he got his 'own family now'....

She has a child for him also to add the child didn't come accidentally coz the family is aware of the whole scenario.
        She was traditionally engaged  (in igbo tradition,she's a married person)
        During the pregnancy,child's delivery etc the mother is really a good nagger which must be worshipped-If u read naggin mother inlaw which was the previous topic.
        As a married person traditionally, she wants to make it work
        So, guys whats the technique?
Posted: at 15-04-2010 11:40 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetnsassy1 at 16-04-2010 05:33 AM (14 years ago)
I'm just going to tell you what I think. If the husband here tells the wife his family -mother, father, etc. come first in his heart even if the mother in law is a nagger, and irritates you give of yourself....accept what he said if you want to make it work. If you are generous of yourself and do the best that you can to keep the mother in law happy, your husband will be happy. Also keep in mind, any small little thing you do for the family is like giving charity and will benefit yourself in the long run. You will be blessed for all you do...Your husband is the head of the house, and his feelings should be respected...but at same time, marriage is also a compromise and a wise husband if he sees how hard you are trying will learn to bend....and no matter how difficult it is do it with a smile and from your heart....

I was thinking tonight on my way home from hospital how best to make my future husband's mother happy as I really do want her to be comfortable and happy because if she is, then I know my husband will be happy which in turn will make me happy as well and our family will reap the benefits of his joy...
Posted: at 16-04-2010 05:33 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 16-04-2010 07:48 AM (14 years ago)
Operations fire for fire. If they all dont treat u right, just withdraw to urself and pray for better days. Like I said before, let the Child be Ur primary concern and live ur life in Ur husbands house as his wife. His mother can't be in charge always. Everyman want's peace; if he thinks he has more of that with u than with his mum, he'l come home to U. Try passive warfare here. I think it'l work better cos ur up against an established authority. Myt take a while but if u persevere u will succeed.
Posted: at 16-04-2010 07:48 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Dguy at 16-04-2010 08:01 AM (14 years ago)
To be honest understanding comes first, but if he really says his parent comes first you should understand the fact that those are the people hes being with for so many years, not forgetting them easily reflects that hes a responsible type that does not easy forgo his foundations and background. On the flip side, if hes just all 'about you' and forgets his family e.t.c - you should be scared.... really scared incase something goes wrong someday..... if he could relegate his family easily then it might be easier to delete you.

Posted: at 16-04-2010 08:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 16-04-2010 10:31 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 14-04-2010 04:06 PM
U need prophet abi seer to interpret this guy for U? The fiancee character is not as important to him as his folks r brother.
He would choose them over her.
He would listen to their words over hers.
he would attend to them before her.

I'd advice her to embrace her unborn child as her responsibility and not expect any supporrt from the chid who she's having the baby for.

Tell her to focus on her life and make something better of it for her and the baby and let the boy be. He obviously doesnt see her as a part of them.

EXACTLY!

Posted: at 16-04-2010 10:31 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 16-04-2010 10:36 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sweetnsassy1 on 16-04-2010 05:33 AM
I'm just going to tell you what I think. If the husband here tells the wife his family -mother, father, etc. come first in his heart even if the mother in law is a nagger, and irritates you give of yourself....accept what he said if you want to make it work. If you are generous of yourself and do the best that you can to keep the mother in law happy, your husband will be happy. Also keep in mind, any small little thing you do for the family is like giving charity and will benefit yourself in the long run. You will be blessed for all you do...Your husband is the head of the house, and his feelings should be respected...but at same time, marriage is also a compromise and a wise husband if he sees how hard you are trying will learn to bend....and no matter how difficult it is do it with a smile and from your heart....

I was thinking tonight on my way home from hospital how best to make my future husband's mother happy as I really do want her to be comfortable and happy because if she is, then I know my husband will be happy which in turn will make me happy as well and our family will reap the benefits of his joy...

The husband is not the head of the house Jesus Christ is. If this husband know that he is second in command then he would tell his wife this stupidity. No one is telling him not to love his parents or sibling but putting them before his wife is wrong. If he know his obligation then those words wouldn't come from his mouth.

What this lady has to do is read and apply Proverbs 31 in her life. Jesus Christ will give her all the strength she need to have a peaceful, loving and healthy married life. She allow cannot do what she wanted to do.

Posted: at 16-04-2010 10:36 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vanessaonelove at 16-04-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago)
exactlyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy,good Kiss Smiley
Posted: at 16-04-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 16-04-2010 10:50 AM (14 years ago)
Correction He wouldn't tell his wife. She alone (allow) cannot.

The bible says that a man should leave his parents home and cling to his wife. This doesn't mean that he should desert his family members but in the same breathe the man shouldn't abandon his wife because of his family members either. There has to be a balance. What this wife need to do is understand her role in the household and this is where Proverbs 31 comes in.

None of us can run our lives without Christ help and it is time we come to acknowledge this. Whatever relationship her husband has with his family she should not get involved in it. Whether it be a love/hate one that isn't her business. Her role is to run her husband household there he should be happy. Putting herself in between is wrong.

Some mother-in-law does it. I remember my ex Mother asking him if both of us were drowning who he would save. He told her me from that day she hated me. I still played my role has a daughter in law to her. I don't care why he said that but he has his reasons that is where both of them should trash it out. Daughters and son in laws must know that their role is not to be equal with the parents or sibling. Their roles is to love the individual in their lives and care for them.

My advice to this young lady is to support and care for her husband and forget this distraction that come across as being unhealthy for her. Read Proverbs 31.

Posted: at 16-04-2010 10:50 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

3. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

4. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

5. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

6. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

7. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

9. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

10. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

11. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office