Nigerian Lady, Bukola Gets Several Job Offers On Social Media After She Was Laid Off By Konga

Date: 05-12-2017 11:24 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 5-12-2017 11:24 AM (6 years ago)

Fate had other plans for this beautiful Nigerian lady, identified simply as Bukola, as she was among 400 staff of one of the leading e-commerce platforms, Konga, who were relieved of their jobs few days before December.
Bukola had looked forward to December as a month to remember as she had planned to splurge on herself.

“Just here thinking of how turnt I’ll be in Dec. Honestly think I deserve it. Lol I know I’ll spend the money I don’t have but we will save in 2018”, Bukola had tweeted.
Well, not discouraged by her sudden sack, she took to her Twitter page last Sunday, tweeted about losing her job and pleaded for job referrals from her followers.
She wrote:
“I was among the 400+ staff that got laid off at Konga last week”
“If you are in need of a customer service representative, social media analyst to be precise, someone who’s efficient in handling customers’ queries? I’m the right one for you. Pleaseee retweet”.

Bukola couldn’t have envisaged the level of response she got as her tweet went viral within a space of 24 hours getting almost 5,000 re-tweets, 99 comments/responses and 1,000 favorites.
Call it the power of social media and you won’t be far from the truth!

Posted: at 5-12-2017 11:24 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 5-12-2017 11:35 AM (6 years ago)
THIS ISSA GOOD MARKETING STRATEGY!
Posted: at 5-12-2017 11:35 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 5-12-2017 11:36 AM (6 years ago)
I DEY WAIT FOR MONKEY010 TO DISPLAY HIS POTBELLIED & UGLY PHYSIQUE 
Posted: at 5-12-2017 11:36 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- cypanyahucha at 5-12-2017 11:41 AM (6 years ago)
Proactive lady. Not like others who sulk at their loss seeking easier ways of getting money quick.
Posted: at 5-12-2017 11:41 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rawsome1 at 5-12-2017 08:32 PM (6 years ago)
Not like those ones who spend all day partying in clubs n shisha joints..nice of u
Posted: at 5-12-2017 08:32 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- BournIdentity at 26-12-2017 01:27 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-12-2017 01:27 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero