Nigerian Man,Onu James Deported From India Cries Out Over Stranded Family [Photos]

Date: 07-12-2017 11:38 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 7-12-2017 11:38 AM (6 years ago)

A Nigerian man, Onu James Chukwudi, who was deported from India on the allegation that he was staying there illegally has cried out to the Federal Government, the Nigerian High Commission in the Asian country and kind-hearted Nigerians.
Chukwudi, a native of Ebonyi State, said while he was in India, he had a thriving restaurant and medical tourism business but everything has gone under.
But that is the least of Chukwudi's worries as his family are now stranded in that country with no means of livelihood and he can't afford to raise the money they will need to pay for their fare back to Nigeria.
He narrated that when he was deported, he was not allowed to take anything while his family which is made up of his wife and three children are now living in an Internally Displaced People's camp after they were thrown out of their apartment due to bills accumulation.
This is the appeal Chukwudi sent:
"My name is Onu James Chukwudi, from Ebonyi State. I was recently deported from India and my family are still stranded in India without any means of survival.
My account was frozen and my restaurant and medical tourism management business closed down over my expired visa.
I was deported without even my shoe laces; my family are have been kicked out of our house over unpaid bills and currently live like refugees and stay in an IDP Camp in New Delhi, India.
The amount for the air fare is N1.3 million which also include the accumulated charges which is charged on a person whose visa has expired on a daily basis by the Indian government.
I appeal to you to use your platform to appeal to well-meaning Nigerians to help me raise money for their air ticket back home.
play
These are my details in case anyone wants to help out:
Phone: 09034343394
Bank details:
Onu James Chukwudi
GTB
Email: [email protected].
May God almighty bless you as you do so."

We appeal to Nigerians to kindly help Chukwudi with the needed funds to get his family back to Nigeria.

Posted: at 7-12-2017 11:38 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 7-12-2017 12:06 PM (6 years ago)
Do we still have à Nigeria embassy in India ?
Posted: at 7-12-2017 12:06 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 7-12-2017 12:09 PM (6 years ago)
SORRY NO HELP HERE
Posted: at 7-12-2017 12:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- itumopapa at 7-12-2017 02:05 PM (6 years ago)
You should renew your stay permit before it get to this, u own a restaurant and other busiiness . The first to take care of is your permit so as to avoid deportation. I also left South Africa when my residence permit was not renew and have to forfeit my travel agency business there and my account was also freezed. I left SA willingly in order to avoid illegal stay and deportation. God will help you out.
Posted: at 7-12-2017 02:05 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 7-12-2017 03:45 PM (6 years ago)
so u go dey born for India when u no  get paper abi
Posted: at 7-12-2017 03:45 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- slimber at 7-12-2017 06:34 PM (6 years ago)
Lol funny comment he was asking for help not for advice
Posted: at 7-12-2017 06:34 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 7-12-2017 08:17 PM (6 years ago)
just helped him with 100k, help him as well

Posted: at 7-12-2017 08:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 26-12-2017 01:50 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-12-2017 01:50 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero