Catholic Priest Comes Out As Gay, Gets Standing Ovation From Parishioners

Date: 21-12-2017 10:49 am (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 21-12-2017 10:49 AM (6 years ago)

A Roman Catholic priest in Wisconsin says he feels “liberated” after coming out to his church and the world  as a gay man. The Rev. Gregory Greiten, who serves as the pastor of Milwaukee’s St. Bernadette Parish, received a standing ovation when he opened up about his segxwality to his parishioners this past Sunday.
“I am Greg. I am a Roman Catholic priest,” he reportedly told the congregation. “And, yes, I am gay!”

Greiten further detailed his journey toward self-acceptance in a lengthy column published in the National Catholic Reporter on Monday.
“A few Roman Catholic priests around the world have mustered up the courage to break through the wall of silence and speak the truth about their segxwal identity,” he wrote. “I pledge to you that I will no longer live my life in the shadows of secrecy. I promise to be my authentically gay self. I will embrace the person that God created me to be.”

He continued:
“This fire burning deep inside my heart, I will no longer contain. I will not be silent any longer; the price to pay is way too great. I must speak my truth. I have lived far too many years chained up and imprisoned in the closet behind walls of shame, trauma and abuse because of the homophobia and discrimination so prevalent in my church and the world. But rather, today, I chart a new course in freedom and in integrity knowing that there is nothing that anyone can do to hurt or destroy my spirit any longer. First steps in accepting and loving the person God created me to be.”

Posted: at 21-12-2017 10:49 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 21-12-2017 12:00 PM (6 years ago)
TRAGEDY...THE CHURCH HAVE BEEN RAVAGED BY DEMONS...HELLFIRE GO FULL EHN....
Posted: at 21-12-2017 12:00 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 21-12-2017 12:17 PM (6 years ago)
HMMMM... ANYWAY, NA DEM GAY PASS, NO BE NEW THING, IT'S JUST STRANGE THAT THEY ARE NOW SPEAKING UP....
Posted: at 21-12-2017 12:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 21-12-2017 12:25 PM (6 years ago)
I don't understand. I thought Catholic priests and nuns are suppose to be celibate. Or does celibacy only refer to abstinence from heterosegxwal relationships. Is it acceptable for catholic priests to be homosegxwals? Why did the parishioners give a standing ovation?  Huh? Indeed God is a merciful God and His love endures forever, if not, the kind thunder wey for fire that priest for that place eh.
Posted: at 21-12-2017 12:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 21-12-2017 02:03 PM (6 years ago)
abomination.
seems this priest Dnt read Bible at all, I how can he say God created him to be gay?
smbdy pls remind him what God did to Sodom and Gomorrah.

Posted: at 21-12-2017 02:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ehudomalt at 21-12-2017 02:11 PM (6 years ago)
see as he be like gepee tank
Posted: at 21-12-2017 02:11 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 21-12-2017 03:01 PM (6 years ago)
...and we are supposed to be surprised Huh?
Posted: at 21-12-2017 03:01 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- dleg at 21-12-2017 04:01 PM (6 years ago)
For them to celebrate him with standing ovation, they must all belong to the same group.
His partner is among them also.

Wonder shall never end.
Posted: at 21-12-2017 04:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 21-12-2017 08:50 PM (6 years ago)
huh!? it is so glaring that we in the END TIMES

Posted: at 21-12-2017 08:50 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- euwilliams at 21-12-2017 10:28 PM (6 years ago)
Welcome to the land of no return
Posted: at 21-12-2017 10:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 21-12-2017 11:48 PM (6 years ago)
But why e be like na for only Catholic this thing dey??? Pentecostal pastors we dey fire congregation come even dey considerable in one kind way sha because with shame pastor fit change em ways but this kind gay thing na way oooo. Small boys no dey safe at all around this kind church.
Posted: at 21-12-2017 11:48 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 22-12-2017 12:05 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: james987 on 21-12-2017 11:48 PM
But why e be like na for only Catholic this thing dey??? Pentecostal pastors we dey fire congregation come even dey considerable in one kind way sha because with shame pastor fit change em ways but this kind gay thing na way oooo. Small boys no dey safe at all around this kind church.
catholic seminaries was the easiest place fro them to blend in without raising public suspicion....and they were all welcomed into the priesthood there.
that was why the abuse of alter boys became very rampant.
Posted: at 22-12-2017 12:05 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-12-2017 07:35 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-12-2017 07:35 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero