Principal and Teachers At Government Science School Nassarawa Eggon Suspended For Beating Students

Date: 19-01-2018 10:24 am (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 19-01-2018 10:24 AM (6 years ago)

Nasarawa School Principal, Teachers Suspended For Beating Students .

The Principal of Government Science Secondary School, Nassarawa-Eggon, and three other officials have been suspended for one month for meting out corporal punishment to some students. .

According to Punchng, the state Commissioner of Education, Mr. Tijjani Ahmed, said the state government had banned corporal punishments in public schools across the 13 local government areas and 18 development areas of the state. .

Ahmed explained that the decision followed the beating of some students of GSS, Nassarawa-Eggon, the video of which had gone viral in the social media. .

He said, “We have constituted a committee to investigate the matter and report to the ministry in the next one week to enable the ministry to take appropriate action. .

Already, three staff members of the school including the Principal have been given a one-month suspension over their involvement in the corporal punishment pending the report of the committee set up by the ministry.” .

He explained that the ministry had also written to all public schools informing their managements of the ban on corporal punishment.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KKDZJzs7rBk" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KKDZJzs7rBk</a>

Posted: at 19-01-2018 10:24 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 19-01-2018 10:54 AM (6 years ago)
It happens EVERYDAY in NIGERIAN SCHOOLS.

He has ONLY been suspended because  the story made HEADLINE news around the WORLD.

There is a difference between CORPORAL PUNISHMENT and DISCIPLINE.

CORPORAL PUNISHMENT does NOT instill discipline.

If it did ALL the  CORRUPTION in the country would NOT be going on.

After all, most of our politicians suffered corporal punishment in their various SCHOOLS and from their PARENTS.

The corporal punishment did NOT turn them into UPSTANDING and HONEST representatives of NIGERIA!!

Posted: at 19-01-2018 10:54 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 19-01-2018 10:58 AM (6 years ago)
Good for him beating children like animals
Posted: at 19-01-2018 10:58 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- xspraise at 19-01-2018 11:17 AM (6 years ago)
gone are those days we beat children........

Posted: at 19-01-2018 11:17 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 19-01-2018 11:28 AM (6 years ago)
 I AGREE WITH YOU...
Quote from: angesco on 19-01-2018 10:54 AM
It happens EVERYDAY in NIGERIAN SCHOOLS.

He has ONLY been suspended because  the story made HEADLINE news around the WORLD.

There is a difference between CORPORAL PUNISHMENT and DISCIPLINE.

CORPORAL PUNISHMENT does NOT instill discipline.

If it did ALL the  CORRUPTION in the country would NOT be going on.

After all, most of our politicians suffered corporal punishment in their various SCHOOLS and from their PARENTS.

The corporal punishment did NOT turn them into UPSTANDING and HONEST representatives of NIGERIA!!

Posted: at 19-01-2018 11:28 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 19-01-2018 11:29 AM (6 years ago)
NO NEED TO  FLOG THEM...GIVE THEM GRASS TO CUT...THEM NO GO TRY AM AT ALL  Grin  Grin   Grin   Grin ...I CUT PLENTY GRASS AND CHOP CANE  DURING MY TIME
Posted: at 19-01-2018 11:29 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 19-01-2018 11:35 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 19-01-2018 11:29 AM
NO NEED TO  FLOG THEM...GIVE THEM GRASS TO CUT...THEM NO GO TRY AM AT ALL  Grin  Grin   Grin   Grin ...I CUT PLENTY GRASS AND CHOP CANE  DURING MY TIME
I don't agree with u,u attended school in the dark ages when they will ask people to cut grass,now is a new era,no one has d rights to flig another person's child in form of discipline. Grin
Posted: at 19-01-2018 11:35 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 19-01-2018 11:42 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on 19-01-2018 11:35 AM
I don't agree with u,u attended school in the dark ages when they will ask people to cut grass,now is a new era,no one has d rights to flig another person's child in form of discipline. Grin
SO WHAT TYPE OF PUNISHMENT SHOULD THEY GIVE THEN?
Posted: at 19-01-2018 11:42 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 19-01-2018 11:57 AM (6 years ago)
SUSPENDED? SERIOUSLY? PERSON WEY DEM SUPPOSE FIRE COME ARREST AM JOIN... THAT WAS A VERY BARBARIC ACT.... DEM SUPPOSE PUNISH THAT ANIMAL, DEM NO DEY BEAT EVEN ANIMALS LIKE THAT... 
Posted: at 19-01-2018 11:57 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OUSCA2007 at 19-01-2018 12:52 PM (6 years ago)
When our lower class people and children begin behaving  like soulless clueless unrestricted animals with no conscience, no restraint and no remorse owing to lack of sensitivity to consequence of action..... Like the western world youth, as you are all trying to emulate..... You will look back and regret..... You THINK they are ahead of you..... They are NOT..... all they have is from / the result of UNPAID LABOUR OF 400 SLAVERY OF OUR ANCESTORS BOTH ABROAD AND IN AFRICA..... they are convincing you to remove sensible use of the cane from bringing up the youth in corrective reprimand discipline in order to corrupt our youth and mess up our future, the òyinbó you're emulating, they have removed caning from their schools since 1940s.... Their MINISTERS/JUDGES/POLITICIANS and "Senators /Reps (MPs) are all involved in  high monetary corruption charges, child sex paedophilia and even diabolical rituals..... So what is the gain? The  children of the elite get well trained in proper discipline institutions while the children of the masses are fake pampered with no discipline, become wild unruly and badly educated (they don't listen to or obey teachers) so they end up with rubbish or no jobs while the elite's children have all the rewarding and dignified jobs and also direct, Control and rule the nation.......
Posted: at 19-01-2018 12:52 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- willyking at 19-01-2018 01:30 PM (6 years ago)
Very good
Posted: at 19-01-2018 01:30 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 19-01-2018 05:46 PM (6 years ago)
African disciplinary method.

Posted: at 19-01-2018 05:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac