"Stop Giving My Men Alcohol" - Police Commissioner, CP Edgal Imohimi Warns Lagosians

Date: 25-01-2018 11:09 pm (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 25-01-2018 11:09 PM (6 years ago)

The Commissioner of Police, Lagos State Command,CP Edgal Imohimi, has appealed to Lagosians to desist from offering or giving alcoholic drinks to policemen in Lagos state command. .

The appeal became necessary in view of the misconduct of some policemen after consumption of all kinds free alcoholic beverages given to them by friends, party makers or by those who come to police station for one reason or the other.

He stated that henceforth any member of the public who offers a police man alcoholic beverage, would have a lot to explanation to make to the police authority while the drunken officer would face the harshest possible punishment for drunkenness as stipulated in the Police Act.

He stated that should there be any need to offer them drinks, it must be mineral water or non alcoholic beverages.

In a similar vein, the commissioner of police warns all Area Commanders and Divisional Police Officers to locate and shut down all shops within their barracks, Area Command and Divisional premises where alcoholic beverages are sold or consumed in line with Nigeria Police Rules and Regulations.

Posted: at 25-01-2018 11:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- xspraise at 26-01-2018 12:10 AM (6 years ago)
Lagosians force them? abeg park well

Posted: at 26-01-2018 12:10 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Asterimou at 26-01-2018 12:35 AM (6 years ago)
This is the biggest joke of 2018. What! Whole Nigerian CP saying this? The current Nigerian police need to be flushed out completely and recruit new ones by merit. What a mess.
Posted: at 26-01-2018 12:35 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nottingham at 26-01-2018 12:50 AM (6 years ago)
Warn your men and be determined to punish them is they disobey but wait a minute......you sound like you just finished some bottles and is more drunk than any officer
Posted: at 26-01-2018 12:50 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- teral at 26-01-2018 01:13 AM (6 years ago)
GOOD TALK BUT PLEASE  FOLLOW IT UP  SOME OF YOUR MEN ARE SO USELESS
Posted: at 26-01-2018 01:13 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- teral at 26-01-2018 01:14 AM (6 years ago)
GOOD TALK BUT PLEASE  FOLLOW IT UP  SOME OF YOUR MEN ARE SO USELESS
Posted: at 26-01-2018 01:14 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- teral at 26-01-2018 01:14 AM (6 years ago)
GOOD TALK BUT PLEASE  FOLLOW IT UP  SOME OF YOUR MEN ARE SO USELESS
Posted: at 26-01-2018 01:14 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 26-01-2018 03:28 AM (6 years ago)
YOU'RE AN IDIOT SIR.... A VERY BIG IDIOT FOR THAT MATTER.....
Posted: at 26-01-2018 03:28 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 26-01-2018 05:33 AM (6 years ago)
ur men should learn to say 'NO i dont want'

Posted: at 26-01-2018 05:33 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 26-01-2018 06:49 AM (6 years ago)
See meoooo police nah babies or they force them put the drink for their mouth...as if he is talking to new born babies stop giving my men Alcohol abeg range well.
Posted: at 26-01-2018 06:49 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 26-01-2018 08:49 AM (6 years ago)
Did he really say this?Huh?. He is a joke I swear.
Posted: at 26-01-2018 08:49 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 26-01-2018 08:52 AM (6 years ago)
HABA! WHY THESE GUYS THEY EMBARRASS THEMSELVES.....DO THEY FORCE THE ALCOHOL ON YOUR MEN?...RATHER THAN TACKLE THE MAIN ISSUE....YOU ARE HERE SPEWING THRASH...TRAGIC
Posted: at 26-01-2018 08:52 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- maxzy277 at 26-01-2018 09:24 AM (6 years ago)
Your boys lack discipline, tell them not to collect it whenever they were offered anything.
Posted: at 26-01-2018 09:24 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mojoh at 26-01-2018 12:13 PM (6 years ago)
How can you say this? Are they children?
Posted: at 26-01-2018 12:13 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- willyking at 26-01-2018 08:08 PM (6 years ago)
Ok we  heard u we will give them baby food instead thank 4 the info...we taught they where men..
Posted: at 26-01-2018 08:08 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac