Photo Of The 25Yrs Old Man Who Burgled Mountain Of Fire Church In The Middle Of The Night

Date: 07-02-2018 4:21 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 7-02-2018 04:21 PM (6 years ago)

Thompson Otobo, a 25-year-old man who allegedly burgled a Mountain of Fire and Miracle (MFM) Ministries and carted away appliances worth N440,000, was on Wednesday brought before an Igbosere Magistrates’ Court in Lagos.

Thompson Otobo is arraigned before Mr. L.A. Layeni on three –count charge of conspiracy, burglary and stealing.

Police counsel, Reuben Solomon, said Otobo, who resides near General Paints, Ajah, Lagos, committed the alleged offences at 2:30 a.m. on January 31 at MFM Ministries parish, Abraham Adesanya Estate, Ajah.

Solomon alleged that Otobo and two of his accomplices, who are at large, broke into the church and stole a TV worth N250, 000, a fireman generator worth N60,000, two wall OX fans valued at N60,000, a DVD decoder valued at N20,000 and four speakers worth N50,000.

He valued the entire items at N440, 000.

The court heard that the parish reported the theft at Area J Police Command, Elemoro, Ibeju-Lekki following which investigation began.

Solomon said the defendant was arrested at a market in Ajah, while trying to sell some of the stolen items.

According to him, the defendant confessed during interrogation that he stole the items so he could sell them and use the proceeds to start his life.

He added that the offences contravened sections 411, 307(2) and 311 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2015 and punishable under same.

Otobo pleaded not guilty to the charges.

Magistrate Layeni granted him bail in the sum of N100,000 with two sureties in like sum.

Layeni ordered that the defendant be remanded in Ikoyi Prison till he fulfills the bail conditions.

The case continues on February 21.

Posted: at 7-02-2018 04:21 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 7-02-2018 04:31 PM (6 years ago)
lazy fool...jail him asap... u think you can mess with the church of God....
Posted: at 7-02-2018 04:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 7-02-2018 04:36 PM (6 years ago)
Hhmmmmmmm  okoo I don't blame you poverty so the best way you get money is thru stealing from the church
Posted: at 7-02-2018 04:36 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- cypanyahucha at 7-02-2018 05:14 PM (6 years ago)
Let him face the law.
Posted: at 7-02-2018 05:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 7-02-2018 05:52 PM (6 years ago)
INSTEAD OF U TO ASK YOUR SISTER STEPHANIE OTOBO FOR MONEY YOU ARE FEELING TOO BIG TO ASK SEE UR LIFE
Posted: at 7-02-2018 05:52 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 7-02-2018 07:32 PM (6 years ago)
ALL that TROUBLE for a SECOND HAND GENERATOR!
Posted: at 7-02-2018 07:32 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackie4u at 7-02-2018 08:48 PM (6 years ago)
You get mind o na MFM u go
Posted: at 7-02-2018 08:48 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 7-02-2018 10:35 PM (6 years ago)
since pastor dey chop all the money
Posted: at 7-02-2018 10:35 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- favourita at 8-02-2018 12:20 AM (6 years ago)
Dis is not d best way Tongue Idiot fellow Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-02-2018 12:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RocketShip at 8-02-2018 12:36 AM (6 years ago)
I can't blame him. Nigeria is just that bad. Pastors make an unbelievable amount of money and if you ask them for help they will give you prayers..haba now!!
Posted: at 8-02-2018 12:36 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- WhaleDog at 8-02-2018 12:41 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on  7-02-2018 04:31 PM
lazy fool...jail him asap... u think you can mess with the church of God....
church if God ? Oh plz! God doesn’t have a church .He is d maker of xtians n Muslims ! D guy could quote bible for his defense .D bible says who is hungry should come take some in the house of God ,and since the house of god has billions then why not allowed one of his child to take a little to survive !!!

Posted: at 8-02-2018 12:41 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac