Popular Pastor Abandons His Wife With Three Kids, Moves In With Pregnant Mistress

Date: 08-03-2018 11:00 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 8-03-2018 11:00 PM (6 years ago)

A 46-year-old pastor, Joshua Aranse, on Thursday told an Alagbado Customary Court in Lagos that he impregnated another woman and abandoned his matrimonial home for four years because of sex starvation.

“I am a pastor and I counsel people. It is true that I abandoned her. For over four years, she did not allow me have segxwal intercourse with her.

“This is why I went out of my way to impregnated another woman,” he told the court while reacting to a request by his 42-year-old wife, Funmilayo, who is seeking the dissolution of their 16-year-old marriage over alleged adultery.

The trader, who resides at No. 18, Adebayo Oloye St., Baba Ijebu Bus Stop, Meiran, a Lagos suburb, also alleged that her husband abandoned his matrimonial home between 2010 and 2014.

Aranse, however, told the President of the court, Prince A. M. Kosoko, that he abandoned his wife for over four years because his wife denied him sex.

“When I sold the car, I gave her a sum of N40,000 but she used the money to buy second hand shoes to sell.

“I did not commit adultery except the woman I impregnated,” Aranse said, urging the court to dissolve the marriage, adding “I don’t love her anymore.”

Earlier, the wife had told the court that her husband, a pastor, had in 2010, impregnated another woman.

Funmilayo said: “In 2014, he finally abandoned our matrimonial home.”

“My husband has not set his eyes on his three children since June 30, 2014. He refused to pay their school fees. They no longer go to school because I do not have money to send them to school.

“He sold our car and gave the money to the woman he impregnated. He has refused to take care of the children and I.

“Please separate us because I no longer love him.”

In his ruling, the court’s president ordered the respondent to pay N15,000 for the upkeep of the three children until the case was disposed off.

He directed the man to bring the feeding allowance to the court and adjourned the continuation of trial until March 13. (NAN)

Posted: at 8-03-2018 11:00 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 8-03-2018 11:07 PM (6 years ago)
sex matter oooo ladies!!!
Posted: at 8-03-2018 11:07 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- tokslucci at 8-03-2018 11:56 PM (6 years ago)
Wat can 15k do? Or is it my eyes??? Hmmm which kind world be dis? U ladies make una dey watchful see wat s happening.
Posted: at 8-03-2018 11:56 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ehudomalt at 9-03-2018 06:47 AM (6 years ago)
werin concern me
Posted: at 9-03-2018 06:47 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 9-03-2018 06:58 AM (6 years ago)
Pastors have lost the moral compass bestowed upon them by the scripture and the uninformed Nigerians. It's now a sinking ship. Save yourselves people. No man or woman holds the key to your salvation.
Posted: at 9-03-2018 06:58 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikpotokin at 9-03-2018 08:25 AM (6 years ago)
Women are devil tools
Posted: at 9-03-2018 08:25 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 9-03-2018 12:20 PM (6 years ago)
whcih one is u didnt commit adultery...fake pastor
Posted: at 9-03-2018 12:20 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 9-03-2018 08:59 PM (6 years ago)
Hmmmm don't no what to say if I say I will neva step my legs in Africa church again..even if you don't love your wife fine what about the innocent children...The judge too nah waaa what can 15k do for a month with three children.the judge too nah fake that is why we Africans 're suffering for noting useless pastor
Posted: at 9-03-2018 08:59 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 9-03-2018 09:34 PM (6 years ago)
Wicked man even if you don't want your wife again what About the children
Posted: at 9-03-2018 09:34 PM (6 years ago) | Hero