"I Was Raped & Infected With STI By An Entertainer When I Was A Virgin"- #BBNaija, Ifu Ennada

Date: 20-03-2018 10:48 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 20-03-2018 10:48 AM (6 years ago)

Below is a narration by former Big Brother Naija housemate, Ifu Ennada. The reality tv star who was recently in a war of words with rapper CDQ speaks about her virginity, how she got raped and how she managed depression. Read her words below.
”My Virginity Story; Rape & Depression
When I was in the Big Brother House emotions were raised when during a Truth or Dare game I said I’d not really had sex.
People interpreted that as me claiming to be a Virgin.
The truth is in 2016 I was raped by someone in the entertainment industry, before then I was a Virgin. This person also infected me with an STI… I was also threatened by this person and was very scared of social media’s bashing with the usual questions of “what was she wearing!” ” why did she go to his house ?”… so in all my sadness and depression I decided to tell the world what had happened to me using film as a medium.
I was inspired to write and produce my film – Tears of A Broken Virgin. I got a lot of help from social media – people volunteered to work for me free of charge even my director – Benny Atagame Alli
Though some parts of my film is fiction, the bulk of it was inspired by my story. The lead character’s name is Ada which is a short form of my name Adanne- popularly pronounced as Ennada.
Because of my sad experience I battled depression, developed trust issues and found it hard to connect with people especially men.
I wanted to tell my story and also pass a strong message to rape victims and rapists…I hope I was able to do that with my film.
I intend to expand this into a feature length film. I hope everyone out there is inspired to stand up against rape”.

Posted: at 20-03-2018 10:48 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 20-03-2018 10:58 AM (6 years ago)
SAD....RAPE IS A CRIME, SHE SHOULD HAVE REPORTED & NOT KEPT SILENCE..
Posted: at 20-03-2018 10:58 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- blowout at 20-03-2018 12:12 PM (6 years ago)
Sorry dear. I hope u will name and sue the rapist so he can be duly punished. But now that ya film go sell. Nice promo.
Posted: at 20-03-2018 12:12 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 20-03-2018 12:41 PM (6 years ago)
That's so painful.
Posted: at 20-03-2018 12:41 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olandetujaa at 20-03-2018 01:42 PM (6 years ago)
Rape not good, I hope you charge the suspect to court in the future!
Posted: at 20-03-2018 01:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mashbol at 20-03-2018 02:41 PM (6 years ago)
Ladies, you cannot be too careful, that innocent looking dude might be an imps, hot from hell. 
Posted: at 20-03-2018 02:41 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 20-03-2018 05:09 PM (6 years ago)
Chaiii sorry
Posted: at 20-03-2018 05:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 20-03-2018 06:55 PM (6 years ago)
Like,what was she wearing.............,she may be scantily dressed,or even half naked in the place of the man she thinks is a friend,and then he grabbed and rap.ed her. This is what some fools out here actually supports !!!!

Posted: at 20-03-2018 06:55 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 20-03-2018 08:06 PM (6 years ago)
abeg take a chill pill no need for self pity... ur records aint right before, stop painting it worse... #toocontroversial, #selfrighteousness

Posted: at 20-03-2018 08:06 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero