Igbos Need To Apologize To Buhari For Not Voting Him In 2019 - Amaechi

Date: 22-03-2018 12:54 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 22-03-2018 12:54 PM (6 years ago)

Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, has chastised Igbos for not voting President Muhammadu Buhari in 2015. Speaking on the topic “The Igbo in the politics of Nigeria” at the 12th convocation of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambra State, Amaechi said Buhari has done more for Igbo people in 2 years than the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in 16.

Amaechi asked that Igbos vote Buhari for a second term in 2019, so that they may rule the country after he is gone. He said: You (Igbo) did not vote for Buhari, true or false? You voted for PDP and what did they do for you? PDP abandoned the Enugu-Onitsha expressway since 1999, but Buhari is working on it, true or false?” he asked.

Buhari is working on the second Niger Bridge, he is working on the Otuocha-Ibaji-Abuja road, he is working on the Abakaliki-Onueke road, he is working on the Oji-Achi-Naku road in Enugu state, he is also working on Ozalla-Akpugo-Amagunze road. He is working on the Aba-Ikot Ekpene road.

Under Buhari, all major cities of the south-east are captured in the existing railway project. Name one government that has done up to this within two years. Our problem is that we are just being emotional.

Igbo should go for confession, seek forgiveness and move into a national party, and look for way to fight from inside. They should vote for Buhari for a second term, and then force him out and look for Igbo president. Let the quarrel with the North, real or imagined, stop now.

Posted: at 22-03-2018 12:54 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 22-03-2018 01:39 PM (6 years ago)
I AGREE WITH HIM ON THE FACT THAT GEJ DID NOT DO ANYTHING FOR HIS BRETHREN....
HOWEVER, THE IGBOS ARE FREE TO VOTE FOR WHOEVER THEY WISH...SO IS ANYONE.....
Posted: at 22-03-2018 01:39 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kaposky at 22-03-2018 01:50 PM (6 years ago)
AMECHI.MAY THUNDER WEY NO GET SOUND STRIKE UR MOUTH.U SLAVE OF BUHARI
Posted: at 22-03-2018 01:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JOONEC at 22-03-2018 01:58 PM (6 years ago)
CRAZY MAN,  WHAT ELSE!!!? BUHARI IS WORKING ON THOSE ROAD IN ORDER FOR THE IGBOS TO VOTE HIM IN .
AFTER ALL GEJ DID MORE THAN ENOUGH FOR THE NORTHERNERS DURING HIS TENOR.AND WHICH ONE IS '' YOU IGBO''? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes WHAT TRIBE ARE YOU? Sad. MTCHEW
Posted: at 22-03-2018 01:58 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- chukkychukky at 22-03-2018 02:14 PM (6 years ago)
who made dis imbecile dat could not even deliver his state riverstate to buhari and now advicing the almight IGBOS. Chai igbos don suffer

Posted: at 22-03-2018 02:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 22-03-2018 02:19 PM (6 years ago)
This chicken ass Mr Rotimi Amaech have come to talk rubbish...... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-03-2018 02:19 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 22-03-2018 02:25 PM (6 years ago)
Grin Grin Grin  supported,..... and they all should also donate ten percent of their income to Buhari's re-election campaign fund.
Posted: at 22-03-2018 02:25 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 22-03-2018 04:10 PM (6 years ago)
good talk
Posted: at 22-03-2018 04:10 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- nature7888 at 22-03-2018 05:31 PM (6 years ago)
So because he is doing all these. one should not have a choiced candidate. na him work him d do. Amaechi what did you do for your state when you were a governor. I beg go sit down for bush
Posted: at 22-03-2018 05:31 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 22-03-2018 06:12 PM (6 years ago)
some people are so shameless

Posted: at 22-03-2018 06:12 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 22-03-2018 06:46 PM (6 years ago)
Hmmmm nah waaa Nigerians make una grow up hissss
Posted: at 22-03-2018 06:46 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Banks_nnas at 22-03-2018 07:16 PM (6 years ago)
Dumb ass fellow... A slave  to his master buhari and saboteur to his brethren...
All for the sake of enriching himself and holding to power, open up his enslaved mouth and allows his cursed tongue to bla bla rubbish ... A day of judgement is coming to reckon with them  all
Posted: at 22-03-2018 07:16 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Abogado at 23-03-2018 02:16 AM (6 years ago)
God punish you and your generation and may you die a shameful death .IDIOT
Posted: at 23-03-2018 02:16 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming