The Bible Is Not Against Divorce - Apostle Alfred Williams

Date: 22-04-2018 8:43 am (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-04-2018 08:43 AM (6 years ago)

A popular UK-based Nigerian preacher, Apostle Alfred Williams, has disclosed that, contrary to popular belief, the scriptures is not against divorce.

The General Overseer of Christ Faith Tabernacle made this known in an interview with Vanguard published on Sunday.

The preacher, who was speaking about what he had unlearnt in his 30 years as a cleric, said, “One of the things I had to unlearn is dogma. I will tell you issues like things we were raised with, issues like you cannot divorce. When my knowledge increased, I discovered that the scripture didn’t really say that. But in the area of doctrine, there is nothing to unlearn because doctrine is verbatim as written in the scriptures. And also my affiliation in England changed my concept about women, how women should be treated which doesn’t exist in Nigeria.
How wives should be treated in the family, which some of the cultures in Nigeria is assassinating. The culture in Eng-land, the good part of it has retuned my mind. Also, in the way we look at sinners, in those days when we were S.U, we say if you sin you will go to hell. I recognize that when people sin, we shouldn’t send them to hell, we should show them way out and reconcile them.”

In the same vein, Williams described as a “scam” insinuations in various quarters of an orchestrated attempt to Islamise Nigeria.

He urged those using the nation’s membership of Organisation of Islamic Countries (OIC) as basis for such insinuations to come up with stronger arguments.

He said, “That’s another scam. Who says there is a plot to Islamize Nigeria? Let them give us the blueprint on TV and show us the plan so that all of us will know there is a plan. Let me tell you this, Ezekiel 22 is the problem and solution of Nigeria. It talks about the godless prophet and government officials and there’s no one to inter-cede so God said I’ll pour my wrath.

“So, if they want to Islamize Nigeria, are you just knowing that Nigeria is a member of Organization of Islamic Countries OIC? Did Nigeria not have Christ-ian presidents? Obasan-jo was a Christian, why didn’t he take us out of it? Jonathan was a Christian president, why didn’t he take us out of it?

“Why can’t church leaders in this country say that we are not an Islamic country and take Nigeria out of this thing? So, if they cannot, who want to Islamize Nigeria? It’s those Christian lead-ers and all those people who live a life of greed.”

Posted: at 22-04-2018 08:43 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- KennyFidel at 22-04-2018 09:46 AM (6 years ago)
0j
Posted: at 22-04-2018 09:46 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 22-04-2018 10:02 AM (6 years ago)
the man has a very good point.  I concur
Posted: at 22-04-2018 10:02 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 22-04-2018 10:43 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: EDDYPRINCE on 22-04-2018 10:02 AM
the man has a very good point.  I concur
On most things he said,but the plot to islamize Nigeria,he didn't make any valid point. Of course there is a plot,there has always been this plot to Islamize Nigeria by Moslems,that no Christian President we had thought it wise to take us out of it doesn't mean that there is no plot,it is just their stupidity,fear or bid not to offend certain people.

Posted: at 22-04-2018 10:43 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 22-04-2018 10:44 AM (6 years ago)
It is a moslems primary wish,to islamize the world

Posted: at 22-04-2018 10:44 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-04-2018 10:50 AM (6 years ago)
na OIC membership dey pain this man or what? does OIC ever force any Christian to go to mosque....  pastor make u face better issue
Posted: at 22-04-2018 10:50 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 22-04-2018 02:06 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 22-04-2018 10:50 AM
na OIC membership dey pain this man or what? does OIC ever force any Christian to go to mosque....  pastor make u face better issue
Why will they list Nigeria into OIC?,is Nigeria an Islamic country?

Posted: at 22-04-2018 02:06 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- warribimboye at 22-04-2018 04:26 PM (6 years ago)
Looking at our  rulers Nigeria is an oic country now, 99 percent Muslim cabinet
Posted: at 22-04-2018 04:26 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimber at 22-04-2018 07:17 PM (6 years ago)
Divorce is only when your spouse cheat and you can't forgive then you can dirvoce
Posted: at 22-04-2018 07:17 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 22-04-2018 10:32 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 22-04-2018 02:06 PM
Why will they list Nigeria into OIC?,is Nigeria an Islamic country?

Tell me how OIC don tell u how to live your life?
Posted: at 22-04-2018 10:32 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- ruthie at 23-04-2018 02:57 PM (6 years ago)
SOME COMMENTS HERE ARE TOO FOOLISH...ISLAMIZE HOW?....WHEN THEIR IS A CONSTITUTION?
Posted: at 23-04-2018 02:57 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

5. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria