"You Think Like A Backward Clock" - Whitencious Boss, Dencia Blasts Chimamanda Adichie

Date: 24-04-2018 7:22 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 24-04-2018 07:22 AM (6 years ago)

Pop star, Dencia has taken a swipe at author and feminist, Chimamanda Adichie for an interview she had with former US first Lady and presidential aspirant, Hillary Clinton. In the interview which held at a PEN World Voices Festival lecture at the Cooper Union in Manhattan on Sunday night, Chimamanda confronted Hillary Clinton concerning her Twitter bio which describes her as ‘wife’.

She asked the former first lady why – with all her career accomplishments – she chose to be primarily identified in her Twitter bio as a “Wife.”

Chimamanda Adichie Said:

”In your Twitter account, the first word that describes you is ‘Wife.’ And then I think it’s ‘Mom,’ and then it’s ‘Grandmother’. And when I saw that, I have to confess that I felt just a little bit upset. And then I went and I looked at your husband’s Twitter account, and the first word was not ‘husband.’

Bill Clinton’s Twitter bio leads with, “Founder, Clinton Foundation and 42nd President of the United States.” There was no mention of his marital status, neither did he add that he’s a father”.

The question she asked Hillary Clinton has generated a lot of reaction from many who think she has no right to pry into another woman’s affairs. One of those who hold that school of thought is Dencia who tweeted that Chimamanda Adichie thinks like a backward clock. According to her, as a feminist she shouldn’t be telling another female what to do.

She wrote:

”Dear chimanda, u aren’t a feminist if u are telling a female what to do.Weirdest thing is,chimanda’s followers I know don’t know she’s married with a kid.I can bet $10k she cooks, cleans, feeds her husband & is the average african woman at home.Let women live how they want.

U’ll be surprised what most women think being a feminist is.let people just live their lives as humans cuz all these extra tags are getting y’all confused.Just be a decent human & live ur life how u please cuz ur faves are doing it the way it works or doesn’t work 4 them”.

Posted: at 24-04-2018 07:22 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 24-04-2018 08:12 AM (6 years ago)
THIS ATTENTION SEEKER THAT LIVE ON MEN, DO YOU THINK YOU ARE IN THE SAME LEAGUE WITH CHIMAMANDA?
Posted: at 24-04-2018 08:12 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 24-04-2018 08:26 AM (6 years ago)
Women matter
Posted: at 24-04-2018 08:26 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 24-04-2018 08:35 AM (6 years ago)
Enough of this talk,  make una fight. Too much ranting no action. But Chimamanda you went to far with such question. But person nor dey blame him pikin
Posted: at 24-04-2018 08:35 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 24-04-2018 08:39 AM (6 years ago)
Chinamanda was on point with her question and Hilary responded beautifully. Now to this over pumped ratchet Dencia. Take a back seat ...you wish you were married, have a kid and live her life....Girl bye! hateful looking thing.
Posted: at 24-04-2018 08:39 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 24-04-2018 09:07 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 24-04-2018 09:07 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 24-04-2018 09:08 AM (6 years ago)
DENCIA, YOU WON'T FOCUS ON YOU BLEACHING CREAM? WHY DID YOU CHOOSE TO BRING YOURSELF OUT.
AFTER YOU HAVE USE SEX TO DESTROY (PAUL POGBA) FOOTBALL CAREER .
Posted: at 24-04-2018 09:08 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 24-04-2018 09:22 AM (6 years ago)
Dis tin always seek for cheap attention Tongue idiot fellow Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-04-2018 09:22 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 24-04-2018 09:40 AM (6 years ago)
I have never liked Dencia,but for once,i see reason in what she said. Dont be a pretender or a hypocrite trying to impress people. Chimamanda must be doing all those things she stated at home as an African woman,so how come she is not OK with a wife,saying that she is a wife,and by the way,being the wife of a president is any woman's biggest achievement. It guaranteed her the status of first lady which by far is greater than her personal achievement of secretary of state.

Posted: at 24-04-2018 09:40 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 24-04-2018 02:01 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 24-04-2018 08:12 AM
THIS ATTENTION SEEKER THAT LIVE ON MEN, DO YOU THINK YOU ARE IN THE SAME LEAGUE WITH CHIMAMANDA?

SHUT THE FCK UP!!!  DANCIA DEY TALK THE TRUTH!!!  WOMEN ARE FREE TO DO WHATEVER, BE A WIFE OR MOTHER .. WARN YOUR SISTER
Posted: at 24-04-2018 02:01 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- celebritygee at 24-04-2018 02:48 PM (6 years ago)
Dencia no just try Chimamanda o, be warned
Posted: at 24-04-2018 02:48 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimber at 24-04-2018 08:01 PM (6 years ago)
Your  problem please
Posted: at 24-04-2018 08:01 PM (6 years ago) | Hero