marriage for love or money

Date: 24-04-2010 10:13 am (14 years ago) | Author: blessing
- at 24-04-2010 10:13 AM (14 years ago)
would u rather marry a rich man who u dont love just because of comfort or marry a poor man who u truly love?

Posted: at 24-04-2010 10:13 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 24-04-2010 10:32 AM (14 years ago)
i believe in the poor man.....

Posted: at 24-04-2010 10:32 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Tuks at 24-04-2010 12:50 PM (14 years ago)
U shud marry cuz u luv....A rich man today,might not be rich 2moro...
Posted: at 24-04-2010 12:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tuks at 24-04-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago)
U shud marry cuz u luv....A rich man today,might not be rich 2moro...
Posted: at 24-04-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 24-04-2010 12:56 PM (14 years ago)
Dunno

clicl here!

Posted: at 24-04-2010 12:56 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blings_is_back at 24-04-2010 01:04 PM (14 years ago)
wetin
Posted: at 24-04-2010 01:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 25-04-2010 02:54 AM (14 years ago)
I will marry for love if the person is ambitious and I see that we both can build our castle. But if the love is poor, wretched and full of stress then I gone with the rich man lmao lmao

Posted: at 25-04-2010 02:54 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OB3ICE at 25-04-2010 04:19 AM (14 years ago)
If I were a girl, I wont even love the poor man

Posted: at 25-04-2010 04:19 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sabiti at 25-04-2010 09:35 AM (14 years ago)
e don tey
Posted: at 25-04-2010 09:35 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kubwa at 25-04-2010 10:04 AM (14 years ago)
i marry for love and not otherwise. money come today and go tomorrow. but ladiez thnk of money alwayz.
Posted: at 25-04-2010 10:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 25-04-2010 03:19 PM (14 years ago)
Well,love will not put food on the table...sha
hehehe this is how it goes I will marry the rich man ...use him to get myself to be rich ,then after I got all that I need,I will dump his azz and look for a poor man love.

Posted: at 25-04-2010 03:19 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 25-04-2010 03:30 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ibharia on 24-04-2010 10:13 AM
would u rather marry a rich man who u dont love just because of comfort or marry a poor man who u truly love?

I would marry for LOVE because Money will come later,cos I have a bright future?
Posted: at 25-04-2010 03:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 25-04-2010 03:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 25-04-2010 03:19 PM
Well,love will not put food on the table...sha
hehehe this is how it goes I will marry the rich man ...use him to get myself to be rich ,then after I got all that I need,I will dump his azz and look for a poor man love.

Hey Hope! You wicked O! So you are not worried breaking an innocent guys heart...just for money?
Posted: at 25-04-2010 03:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- swagsb at 25-04-2010 04:19 PM (14 years ago)
i wld marry the guy i love even if he has only 3 kobo{God forbid o)
Posted: at 25-04-2010 04:19 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 25-04-2010 04:42 PM (14 years ago)
never will u get genuine response 4rm people wen it comes to such choice...everybody will be playing miss/mr good conscience.

but HOPEA23 whether out of joke or being herself really said wot 95% of people will do....except i'm not sure of dat part of her looking for a poor man love later.....but otherwise? she simply summed it.
Posted: at 25-04-2010 04:42 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 25-04-2010 04:47 PM (14 years ago)
I thought as much? But It is better of heard from her own lips
Posted: at 25-04-2010 04:47 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 25-04-2010 09:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 25-04-2010 04:19 AM

What kind of message is this you telling girls to do lmao lmao

Posted: at 25-04-2010 09:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OB3ICE at 25-04-2010 09:51 PM (14 years ago)
Face it, love doesnt function with poverty. Most girls here will talk about looking for love, etc but the truth is that the poor guy depending on his level of poverty might either depend on the lady, or might not be able to provide the basic things his girl needs. Without money, there's usually frustration, and this doesnt work well with love, theses also insecurity on the part of the guy. If a guy is still struggling at some realistic venture and have some real prospects, then you cant really call him poor, but the lay about who keeps having unrealistic dreams......run away from him

Posted: at 25-04-2010 09:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 25-04-2010 10:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 25-04-2010 09:51 PM
Face it, love doesnt function with poverty. Most girls here will talk about looking for love, etc but the truth is that the poor guy depending on his level of poverty might either depend on the lady, or might not be able to provide the basic things his girl needs. Without money, there's usually frustration, and this doesnt work well with love, theses also insecurity on the part of the guy. If a guy is still struggling at some realistic venture and have some real prospects, then you cant really call him poor, but the lay about who keeps having unrealistic dreams......run away from him

I have seen love function with poverty where the two persons work together to achieve. But since coming inside this community I noticed that persons believe that love and money goes hand in hand. For some persons love is the open door where the two can see each other strength/abilities. Then both uses the one which is stronger to enhance the money factor. But hey it has to depend on the individuals. If your AIM is to be rich then you will never work with one whose Aim is to work together and achieve because all you want to hear about is the money and how to make it quick. The pace of the other will be too slow for you and then this person will become frustrated and blame it all on poverty instead of looking at his/her self.

Posted: at 25-04-2010 10:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 26-04-2010 09:50 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 25-04-2010 04:19 AM

u get luck sey u be boy, becos if to say u make mistake become girl.... no loneliness go wire u.... becos no guy go even near u........lol
Posted: at 26-04-2010 09:50 AM (14 years ago) | Hero

1. Ebrahim Raisi: Iran's President Confirmed Dead In Helicopter Crash

2. Another 12yrs Old Girl Commits Suicide After She Was Constantly Bullied in School

3. Hilarious Video Of Logistic Manager, Israel DMW Hailing His Boss, Davido

4. IS THIS A PRANK? Kenyan Man Commits Suicide After Arsenal Lost EPL Title To Man City

5. Nigerian Lawyer Advises Women To Taste Men's Organ Before Going Into Marriage With Any Man

6. Renewed Hope Now Hopelessness – Northern Elder Slam Tinubu Govt

7. Go And Bring Husband To Daddy - Ooni Of Ife Tells His Daughter As She Celebrates 30th Birthday

8. Nigerian Pastor Advises Men, Narrates How He Snatched His Wife From Her Boyfriend

9. My Marriage To Oritsefemi Was A Nightmare – Nabila Breaks Silence

10. Anticipation Grows With Tinubu’s Upcoming Evaluation of Ministers’ Work

11. Mohbad's Father Appeals Fans To Stick With Him On Mohbad's Issue, Says He Will Get Justice

12. Three Siblings Arrested By EFCC For Suspected Internet Fraud

13. Air Peace Under Scrutiny by UK Authority for Suspected Safety Infraction

14. In Just 9 Hours,1,500 Engineers In China Constructs New Train Station

15. 'Even The People Who Are Worse Than You Will Judge & Crucify You' - Jawone Reacts To Diddy's

16. Caroline Danjuma Demands Marriage Proof To Tagbo From Oritsefemi Warns of Impending Lawsuit

17. VIDEO: Rap Legend, Dagrin’s Fans Pay Tribute At His Burial Ground, 14 Years After Demise

18. VIDEO: NBC Unveils Gay Animal Kingdom Documentary Series 'Queer Planet'

19. Nigerian with Disabilities at Risk of Deportation After 38-Year Residence in the UK

20. VIDEO: Police Release Portable After Arrest For Reportedly Assaulting Police Officer

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

3. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

4. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)

5. UN Hails Nigeria's Strides Under Tinubu Administration; Stakeholders Laud Renewed Hope Agenda

6. Lagos Hotel Showcases 'Most Advanced Room In W/Africa' That Costs Over 1M Per Night (Video)

7. Oleksander Usyk Defeats Fury To Become The Undisputed Heavy Weight Boxing Champion Of The World

8. Saudi Arabia Makes Fashion History With First Swimsuit Fashion Show

9. 'Caroline Danjuma Was Legally Married To Late Tagbo’ – Oritsefemi

10. Tragic Incident As Man Dies While Watching TV In A Bar Along Lagos-Abeokuta Expressway