Singer, Henry Knight Accuses Peter Okoye Of Sampling His Song Without Permission

Date: 10-05-2018 12:36 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 10-05-2018 12:36 PM (5 years ago)

Peter Okoye aka Mr P of the defunct music duo, Psquare, has been accused by a fellow singer Henry Knight of sampling his song without permission.

Taking to Instagram, Henry Knight posted the song as well as Mr P’s version and wondered why he was never given any credit. He said an acknowledgement from Mr P would have gone a long way in helping an artiste like himself.

Henry Knight worte:
”Everyday in the NigerianMusic Industry, most of the big artistes who never for once help you even when you reach out to them in growing times, tend to get away with ripping you off and making profit out of your property. Dear Peter okoye @peterpsquare I released a song called Ebano on the 8th of August 2015 with hard earned Money which was produced by TeeMode, You copied the hook of the song without any form of royalty that is required or any form of credit to me.. We have seen other cases, like when Davido credited Teni for “like that” it’s clearly true that You rise by lifting others.
Henry knight is not all about this drama, I had to do this, because this is not the first time something like this is happening ..”

Posted: at 10-05-2018 12:36 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 10-05-2018 12:42 PM (5 years ago)
abeg pay am, he they find money
Posted: at 10-05-2018 12:42 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- nature7888 at 10-05-2018 01:16 PM (5 years ago)
Hope ur claims legit
Posted: at 10-05-2018 01:16 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 10-05-2018 02:16 PM (5 years ago)
Until I hear am first
Posted: at 10-05-2018 02:16 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 10-05-2018 02:55 PM (5 years ago)
this is a clear case of copyrights infringement. He should compensate you from the royalties.....again, maybe your produced sold the deal behind your back
Posted: at 10-05-2018 02:55 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 10-05-2018 03:05 PM (5 years ago)
The guy broke and need cash,,,, the song nor even sweet self. Psquare are just shadow of themselves individually.
Posted: at 10-05-2018 03:05 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 10-05-2018 03:08 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 10-05-2018 02:55 PM
this is a clear case of copyrights infringement. He should compensate you from the royalties.....again, maybe your produced sold the deal behind your back
this is a clear case of copyrights infringement. He should compensate you from the royalties.....again, maybe your producer sold the deal behind your back
Posted: at 10-05-2018 03:08 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 10-05-2018 09:15 PM (5 years ago)
Okooo you too
Posted: at 10-05-2018 09:15 PM (5 years ago) | Hero