NAIJAPALS Present The Top Four Richest Tribes In Nigeria (Check Them Out)

Date: 16-05-2018 1:49 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 16-05-2018 01:49 PM (5 years ago)

Have you ever wondered what the richest tribe in Nigeria is? It’s a country where more than 135 tribes live together, but all of them have different cultures and languages. Who managed to get the name of the most influential and wealthy clan in the country?

TOP 4 RICHEST TRIBES IN NIGERIA
Before we start our journey towards richest tribe in Nigeria, we may need to settle the criteria for why we choose these tribes to be the best in the country. Tribes are measured according to the number of the richest people.
4. ISOKO

Isoko tribe starts our list of the richest tribe in Nigeria 2018. These people are located in Delta State. Most of the time, these people are classified together with Urobo tribe. Still, you shouldn’t be mistaken as these two tribes are different. They don’t speak the same language. Still, there are similarities.
Isoko is provided to be a rich tribe that concentrates whole efforts on themselves. Therefore, they may lack the ability to help each other. This tribe is well known for their fishing habits. They are also great farmers. They sell a large quantity of kennel oil, palm oil, and plantain.

The only thing that stops Isoko from being in the first ranks of the richest tribes of Nigeria is their undesired to help each other. The reason for doing that is their ego. They are too proud to receive help and too proud to provide help. It deprives rich Isoko of helping to their youth. Both groups might be pretty arrogant and rebellious against one another.
A rich Isoko man may not desire to share his knowledge with young people. Another great disadvantage for them is that they do not like politics. Therefore, they prefer to keep out from power, but it can be their greatest mistake. Power equals money, and money equals power. Still, you may find a lot of Isoko people in Nigeria do their business.

3. YORUBA

The Yoruba people are proved to be the most educated tribe in Nigeria. These people are good working in politics and companies. Some of these people are really good in business. They open schools, but they are more into politics than any other tribe.
They do not venture into the business by themselves, but they usually do it together. They prefer to stick in the packs, and that’s the reason why they have connections all over Nigeria.

You will likely find these people working in banks and big companies. Their youth are mostly educated, and they want to continue working in various spheres of business and politics. Nevertheless, they prefer to work their way out using a career path instead of going on business ventures by themselves. It also helps them to spread the knowledge amongst their youth which is helpful.

2. HAUSA/FULANI

When it comes to the second richest tribe in Nigeria, then the Hausa take this place. It’s the second largest tribe in Nigeria, but it takes the first place by the standards of the political influence in the country. They are very rebellious and may have problems to find peace even amongst themselves.

Hausa people are very rebellious and prefer to follow the ideas of warriors path. That may be the very reason why they are so different, and you can find them to be very poor and very rich. If they follow the business ideas, then they are mainly focused on cows, rice, tomatoes, carrots, goats, and rams.
Their agricultural production and desire to power may help them to be powerful political leaders. Nevertheless, at the same time, this political power destroys them within and do not facilitate their growth. The richest people of Hause include:

1. IGBO

Which tribe in Nigeria is the richest? Igbo people are considered to be the richest people in the whole Nigeria. Some of them are the most popular people in Nigeria. 70% of Nollywood Actors are Igbos. Most Igbo people prefer to own their own businesses instead of working for somebody. They also prefer to be very popular.
Igbo people really like their business, and they also love producing things. An Igbo person has a mind to produce shoes, bags, and cloth. You can also find that Igbo people like repairing things. You can find how they sell electronics and repair them on their own. Just check your nearest electronic repair center, most of the people working there are Igbos.

There is also one drawback in the policy of Igbo people. They do not work with politics much. They desire to go after the riches instead of political power. That’s the reason why they prefer to stay out of politics.

Which tribe is the richest in Nigeria? Now you know the answer to this question. Igbo people get the most affection in business, while Hausa prefer politics. Therefore, most of the political leaders come from Hausa, while most of Igbo people prefer to get into business and fame. At the same time, Yoruba people prefer to work their way through the career to get rich!

Posted: at 16-05-2018 01:49 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 16-05-2018 02:15 PM (5 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 16-05-2018 02:15 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jacklyn111 at 16-05-2018 02:17 PM (5 years ago)
 Roll Eyes ::)OLODO Researcher...Go Back And Re-Do Your Research Analysis...
Posted: at 16-05-2018 02:17 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- kejguv at 16-05-2018 02:48 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: jacklyn111 on 16-05-2018 02:17 PM
Roll Eyes ::)OLODO Researcher...Go Back And Re-Do Your Research Analysis...
I agree am an OLODO, pls give us your own result, which tribes are the richest?

Posted: at 16-05-2018 02:48 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 16-05-2018 03:15 PM (5 years ago)
When was the SURVEY carried out and what were the parameters to determine WEALTH?

All this does is the LIST  the 3 MAJOR TRIBES + one!!

Posted: at 16-05-2018 03:15 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-05-2018 03:34 PM (5 years ago)
those igbo girls wey use calabash cover boobs dey turn me on
Posted: at 16-05-2018 03:34 PM (5 years ago) | Grande Master
- crocatum at 16-05-2018 06:03 PM (5 years ago)
 it is interesting, I can gain one or two ideas from this, to make myself better, we learn from each other
Posted: at 16-05-2018 06:03 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 16-05-2018 06:32 PM (5 years ago)
Riches kor riches no
Posted: at 16-05-2018 06:32 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kaposky at 16-05-2018 07:07 PM (5 years ago)
IGBO KWENU, KWENU, KWEZUONU OOOHHHH
Posted: at 16-05-2018 07:07 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zadok1 at 16-05-2018 07:24 PM (5 years ago)
What makes the Igbos the richest is that they have to many average people that are rich
unlike the North where one person will be a Billionaire among thousands that live
below poverty level and an ordinary Northerner don't have problem being poor.

A Northerner can sell Collanut for 30 years save a lot of money and yet may 
not like to go beyond that, but an Ibo man will sell groundnut for 2 years the
3rd year he will has other ppl selling groundnut for him and he will be Oga in
the business.
Posted: at 16-05-2018 07:24 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 16-05-2018 07:55 PM (5 years ago)
i know say na igbos go carry am.. truly Nigeria is blessed with rich cultures

Posted: at 16-05-2018 07:55 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- remiOne at 16-05-2018 09:49 PM (5 years ago)
false alarm. no smoke without fire though! but hot temper regardless of how hot it is can't boil water
Posted: at 16-05-2018 09:49 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- mackojacko at 16-05-2018 10:31 PM (5 years ago)
Stupid write up..i tot he's have a serious fact..rubbish,ask me how you can go about the richest tribe in Nigeria....dont mislead people again ko?
Posted: at 16-05-2018 10:31 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- Mykie010 at 16-05-2018 11:01 PM (5 years ago)
Na wetin everybody know Naw,na we get money pass
Posted: at 16-05-2018 11:01 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 16-05-2018 11:11 PM (5 years ago)
u no need prophet to tell u dat one

Posted: at 16-05-2018 11:11 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 17-05-2018 12:38 AM (5 years ago)
You know the anser igbos are the most industrious and hardworing come join am with impoters and co
Posted: at 17-05-2018 12:38 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Isima1010 at 17-05-2018 02:01 AM (5 years ago)
Two regular udene’s will not comment now. A boy and a girl Grin
Posted: at 17-05-2018 02:01 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- macharry at 17-05-2018 05:18 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Zadok1 on 16-05-2018 07:24 PM
What makes the Igbos the richest is that they have to many average people that are rich
unlike the North where one person will be a Billionaire among thousands that live
below poverty level and an ordinary Northerner don't have problem being poor.

A Northerner can sell Collanut for 30 years save a lot of money and yet may 
not like to go beyond that, but an Ibo man will sell groundnut for 2 years the
3rd year he will has other ppl selling groundnut for him and he will be Oga in
the business.

Posted: at 17-05-2018 05:18 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- macharry at 17-05-2018 05:21 AM (5 years ago)
Power is better than riches because with power you can acquire wealth in Nigeria and control the wealth of any man u choose to
Posted: at 17-05-2018 05:21 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- CHRISETTE at 17-05-2018 08:30 AM (5 years ago)
They deserve the tittle of number one because those people are hustlers for sure
Posted: at 17-05-2018 08:30 AM (5 years ago) | Hero