Abacha Built Roads, Hospitals and Helped Us All - Buhari Shows His True Colors

Date: 22-05-2018 6:51 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-05-2018 06:51 PM (5 years ago)

President Buhari, who has been criticised for looking the other way while Sani Abacha stole billions of dollars from public treasury while in office, has again justified his working with the dictator.

While speaking at the presidential villa on Tuesday when he hosted the Buhari Support Organisation (BSO), led by Hameed Ali, Comptroller-General of the Nigeria Customs Service, President Muhammadu Buhari, praised late military dictator, Sani Abacha for his work in building infrastructure.

President Buhari said that regardless of what anyone thinks about Abacha, it must be remembered that subsequent civilian presidents spent billions on naira in infrastructure yet have had little to show for it.

In a comment that appeared directed at former president Olusegun Obasanjo, Buhari specifically noted: “You know the rail was killed and one of the former Heads of State between that time was bragging that he spent more than 15 billion American dollars not Naira on power. Where is the power? Where is the power?”

The President also spoke about the nation’s buoyant crude oil earnings in the past, compared to the meagre earnings during his administration, wondering why past governments ended up in debt rather than a deep purse.

He said; “No matter what opinion you have about Abacha. I agreed to work with him and the roads we did from PTF exist from here to Port Harcourt, to Onitsha, to Benin and so on.

“I have to repeat what I want public to know here. Some of you may not have heard it. Either there is no power in your place or even in the television, I said and I challenge anybody to check from Europe, Asia and America. Between 1999 and 2014, Nigeria was getting 2.1 million barrels per day at average cost of $100 dollars per barrel.

“It went up to $143. So Nigeria was earning 2.1m million times 100 times 16 years seven days a week. When we came, it collapsed to $37-38 and it was oscillating between 40 and 54 sometimes. I went to the Governor of Central Bank; thank goodness I did not sack him; he is still there! I went with my cap in my hand but there were no savings, only debt.

“And you know more than I do the condition of the roads and some of them were not repaired since PTF days. No matter what opinion you have about Abacha, I agreed to work with him and the PTF road we did from here to Port Harcourt, to Onitsha, to Benin and so on... On top of other things in the institution, education, medical care and so on.

“You know the rail was killed and one of the former Heads of State between that time was bragging that he spent more than $15billion, not naira, on power. Where is the power? Where is the power? And now we have to pay the debts and this year and last year's budgets I took to the National Assembly were the highest in capital projects: more than N1.3trillion.

“Let anybody come and confront me publicly in the National Assembly. What have they been doing? Some of them have been there for 10 years. What have they been doing? So, really, this country, luckily for me, I said it about eight years [ago] that we have no other country than Nigeria, we should remain here and salvage it together no matter what you have outside.”

Posted: at 22-05-2018 06:51 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-05-2018 07:06 PM (5 years ago)
mmmm
Posted: at 22-05-2018 07:06 PM (5 years ago) | Grande Master
- slimber at 22-05-2018 07:11 PM (5 years ago)
NEXT
Posted: at 22-05-2018 07:11 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 22-05-2018 07:24 PM (5 years ago)
this aboki, ur days are numbered thank God i don do 2 pvc bcs of u

Posted: at 22-05-2018 07:24 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 22-05-2018 07:37 PM (5 years ago)
ok o...
Posted: at 22-05-2018 07:37 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 22-05-2018 08:05 PM (5 years ago)
okay Sir, thank you, next topic.
Posted: at 22-05-2018 08:05 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 22-05-2018 09:04 PM (5 years ago)
Nigerian worst nightmare na buhari.. thunder wey go fire am before election day em no go expect am.
Posted: at 22-05-2018 09:04 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- OmosetanOmorele at 22-05-2018 09:15 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: chukkychukky on 22-05-2018 07:24 PM
this aboki, ur days are numbered thank God i don do 2 pvc bcs of u

Paddy mi, how u take do am (2PVCs)?
Posted: at 22-05-2018 09:15 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 22-05-2018 10:14 PM (5 years ago)
sad enough to hear....but what did OBJ really do with 15b usd spent on electricity
Posted: at 22-05-2018 10:14 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 22-05-2018 11:49 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 22-05-2018 10:14 PM
sad enough to hear....but what did OBJ really do with 15b usd spent on electricity
Go ask am na,you no know him house?

Posted: at 22-05-2018 11:49 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 23-05-2018 04:47 AM (5 years ago)
Oga, we dey do audit of Nigeria’s finances. If you misplaced, stole, relocate or simply chop our moni, we want recover am. You gotta account for your stewardship, so stop your threats.
Posted: at 23-05-2018 04:47 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- priston at 23-05-2018 05:15 AM (5 years ago)
IN YOUR MOTHER BEDROOM HE BUILT ROAD ;YOU MAD MAN AND ALL THE MONEY RECOVERED IS FOR WHAT ,YOU STUPID MORON
Posted: at 23-05-2018 05:15 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- nature7888 at 23-05-2018 08:26 AM (5 years ago)
Naija Naija
Posted: at 23-05-2018 08:26 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dleg at 23-05-2018 11:00 AM (5 years ago)
Let the truth be the truth.

Abacha looted the treasure but he still did some projects and the refineries were working at less than $30 per barrel of crude oil.
l think at Babangida regime too.

16 years of PDP at average of $80 to $100 per barrel, ALL the refineries were not working and that lead us to where we are today.

The fact is that a building can be destroy in a day, but no one has build a building in a day

Posted: at 23-05-2018 11:00 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- THELIVINGMASTER at 23-05-2018 01:37 PM (5 years ago)
INSTANT WEALTH INVOCATION  (MONEY INVOCATION).

Poverty is a Curse. Say NO to poverty.....Say YES to RICHES ...No one is born to be poor. Forces are against families and individuals not to be Rich, reason why many put more energy to work BUT get far little in returns. Are you feedup of Poverty?Do you want to be RICH now? IF YES then  you will Become Rich now through INSTANT MONEY INVOCATION .For Money Invocation,send to my whatsapp  or to my email  your full names, date of birth , address you want the money to appear when invoke for you or  your bank details if you want the money to appear in your account when invoke for you. also send me your full picture and id card. my whatsapp number is +233240471355   and my email is   [email protected]    This details will be use to verify if the money invocation will work for you . if confirm that it will work for you i will advise you on how to make payment for materials fee for your money invocation. 

http://goo.gl/CXKRAR.

No one is destiny to be poor and now that you are ready to walk out from poverty consider your self lucky to locate me THE LIVING MASTER . you will become Rich within 24hours you pay the materials fee from now. I AM THE LIVING MASTER . THE Helper of mankind and defender of the defenseless. all my services is FREE only materials fee for your work you MUST pay. THE GOD maker of heaven and earth who empowered me already made me rich and okay in life. my duty on earth is to make the poor rich , solve human problems and give peace and joy to humanity. I make the poor to be rich within hours.

THE LIVING MASTER
NO 6 AMA STREET
BEHIND TAMALE POLICE STATION,
TAMALE,
NORTH REGION-GHANA
Telephone and Whatsapp: +233240471355
E-Mail's :
[email protected]
www.meet-thelivingmaster.com