Should married women go clubbing? (Page 5)

Date: 26-04-2010 3:32 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10
- onchedu at 27-04-2010 09:55 PM (13 years ago)
PS: I never said a woman needs guidance. Read my post again cos U myt be seeing what Ur emotions want U to see.
Posted: at 27-04-2010 09:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 27-04-2010 10:03 PM (13 years ago)
Ok sir. I take a bow Grin

Posted: at 27-04-2010 10:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chudy1800 at 27-04-2010 10:12 PM (13 years ago)
she can go clubbing with me but never by herself alone or with any of the so called friends.
Posted: at 27-04-2010 10:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 27-04-2010 10:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 27-04-2010 10:03 PM
Ok sir. I take a bow Grin

No be karate. We're just sharing perspectives and I bet we can get to understand each other clearer if we would stop to listen. I was just too concerned bout making my own point and it appears to me U were too.

Oya go first. Tell me how u feel husbands should relate to their wives as partners and where there are limits to love; cos the way I see it, love isnt always sweet. Sometimes it has to be firm to protect the loved one from harms they could bring upon themselves.
Posted: at 27-04-2010 10:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 27-04-2010 10:45 PM (13 years ago)
I don't have any experience in marital matters myself,  but i do have aunties who are in relationships that promises love and respect, but in practical terms, the reverse is the case.  I suppose in a marriage, love and respect should not just be bywords, but should be reflected in practice. Maybe i can learn a lot from you guys Cheesy

Posted: at 27-04-2010 10:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 27-04-2010 10:49 PM (13 years ago)
Love and respect. Noble desires. At least U didn't ask for silver and gold or to be left alone to do as u please. Hope to learn from U too. Wink
Posted: at 27-04-2010 10:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 27-04-2010 11:05 PM (13 years ago)
It's a no win situation with you Smiley so, i think it's pointless prolonging this dialogue. Good night.

Posted: at 27-04-2010 11:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 27-04-2010 11:08 PM (13 years ago)
U were trying to win? Hmmm...
Ayt then, Goodnyt. Wink
Posted: at 27-04-2010 11:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- jmobbz at 28-04-2010 01:11 AM (13 years ago)
Wife go clubbing? sure, if she's comfortable with me going to the strip club.
Posted: at 28-04-2010 01:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sweety2010 at 28-04-2010 02:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 26-04-2010 03:35 PM
Yes she can go to club with her man(hubby).
I agree with u babe
Posted: at 28-04-2010 02:48 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- preciouslyme at 28-04-2010 03:16 AM (13 years ago)
depends on the couple, my friend and her husband go to the club together at times, sometimes he goes with his boys sometimes they go together all depends.
Posted: at 28-04-2010 03:16 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- OB3ICE at 28-04-2010 07:10 AM (13 years ago)
I was wondering, what makes it right for a married man to go clubbin alone, but not the woman. I think its time we start shedding some of these mentalities with which we suppress women. What is good for the goose is good for the gander. In marriage, there's equality, and not a master- servant relationship. If you dont want your wife to club alone, why dont you try not clubbin alone? It just makes absolutely no sense that we claim to be champions in morals yet we suppress the women just cos they're the so called weaker sex. The wife is not a housegirl, neither is she a child brought to the man for guidance. She is the co head of the family. 

Posted: at 28-04-2010 07:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brightossy at 28-04-2010 07:22 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 28-04-2010 07:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Librabilex at 28-04-2010 07:41 AM (13 years ago)
why alone...nooo
Posted: at 28-04-2010 07:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 28-04-2010 08:35 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 28-04-2010 07:10 AM
I was wondering, what makes it right for a married man to go clubbin alone, but not the woman. I think its time we start shedding some of these mentalities with which we suppress women. What is good for the goose is good for the gander. In marriage, there's equality, and not a master- servant relationship. If you dont want your wife to club alone, why dont you try not clubbin alone? It just makes absolutely no sense that we claim to be champions in morals yet we suppress the women just cos they're the so called weaker sex. The wife is not a housegirl, neither is she a child brought to the man for guidance. She is the co head of the family. 

I see.
Posted: at 28-04-2010 08:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- federallevel at 28-04-2010 08:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 28-04-2010 07:10 AM
pple like u weh de talk like this na dem de divorce their wife if dem see her with another man, wether dem do something or not. man talk like African
Posted: at 28-04-2010 08:50 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 28-04-2010 08:53 AM (13 years ago)
No mind am.
Posted: at 28-04-2010 08:53 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- greatawo at 28-04-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago)
CAPITAl NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. your woman maight be molested at the club or get hooked by somebody else. The Late FNG FNG reporter of AIT was murdered at a club in Abuja on Valentine day bcos someone wants to dace with his wife and he refuse. The  man can go clubbing but not with his wife
Posted: at 28-04-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- joan4love at 28-04-2010 10:11 AM (13 years ago)
yes but only with the man,
Posted: at 28-04-2010 10:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Miss_precious at 28-04-2010 10:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: brightossy on 27-04-2010 09:51 PM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 27-04-2010 08:49 PM
Quote from: brightossy on 27-04-2010 08:03 PM
Talk nar, no long tin

uhmm i hope say ur ting no short
ur free to check, but, DO NOT TOUCH. Cos its allergic to touchery.

even to me?Huh???okay ooo...offcially dumped

Posted: at 28-04-2010 10:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10