Is The Concept of A Man Being The Head Of Home Contestable? Read What This Feminist Has To Say

Date: 25-05-2018 7:36 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 25-05-2018 07:36 PM (5 years ago)

A British writer and Twitter user @moniquemonrowe has publicly rejected the notion that a man is the head of the house, an idea she said is deeply rooted in religion and specifically the Bible.

According to this lady, the idea that the man is the head of the house is rooted in biblical times when women were not considered equal to men and as such, it is incompatible with the 21st century.

She said she cannot accept a concept written at ‘a time period when women did not have equal consideration or power’.

@moniquemonrowe also said that this does not reconcile with today’s reality or the modern woman or family.

Posted: at 25-05-2018 07:36 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 25-05-2018 08:14 PM (5 years ago)
Issorite
Posted: at 25-05-2018 08:14 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- OmosetanOmorele at 25-05-2018 08:47 PM (5 years ago)
Good luck, Monique
Posted: at 25-05-2018 08:47 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 25-05-2018 08:56 PM (5 years ago)
no problem, that is why men beat d hell out u people because we are now equal. so u will be fought like a man.
Posted: at 25-05-2018 08:56 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 25-05-2018 11:58 PM (5 years ago)
Can a woman be a better Head of the house?
Posted: at 25-05-2018 11:58 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 26-05-2018 12:07 AM (5 years ago)
it depends, but a Stable father is no doubt the Head of the house, he is able to bring stability and even consistency, there is a lot more when they say a man is a head, it does not mean he is a master to be worshipped, he is able to instill confidence, strength, and character into the children, although the mother also instills character into her children. He brings into the spotlight, the importance of respect, character, consistency, and direction, as the head, he is the captain, who is able to take the ship through the storms in the sea.
Posted: at 26-05-2018 12:07 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Deprince3 at 26-05-2018 08:37 AM (5 years ago)
Who is this attention seeker talking to ?
Posted: at 26-05-2018 08:37 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 19-10-2018 12:40 PM (5 years ago)
foolish comment from a bloated being
Quote from: Mykie010 on 25-05-2018 08:56 PM
no problem, that is why men beat d hell out u people because we are now equal. so u will be fought like a man.
Posted: at 19-10-2018 12:40 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 19-10-2018 12:54 PM (5 years ago)
times have changed...people should accept this...however, i dont want to be the man o! make the man pay the bills jare
Posted: at 19-10-2018 12:54 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- SisterSister9750 at 10-12-2018 05:05 AM (5 years ago)
A lot of what she said is so very twisted.
Posted: at 10-12-2018 05:05 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie

1. Newly Wedded Wife Bathes Husband With Hot Water For Stopping Her From Making Calls

2. I Have No Hand in The Killing - Delta Monarch Cries Out After Being Declared Wanted by The Army

3. BREAKING! CBN Increases Capital Base For Commercial Banks

4. Yul Edochie Takes His Second Wife, Judy Austin To His Village In Anambra

5. Woman Shares Text Message She Received From Her Father After She Missed His Call Twice

6. Renowned Nigerian Playwright, Wole Oguntokun Is Dead

7. AGAIN! Nigeria Thrown Into Darkness As National Grid Collapses Ahead Of Easter Holidays

8. How Woman Suffered Organ Failure From Hair Cream Which Caused Her Kidney To Shut Down

9. 17Yr Old Girl Raped And Strangled To Death By Her Cousin In South Africa

10. 400L Nasarawa Varsity Student, John Rudeh Declared Missing After Palliative Stampede

11. 'I Can't Drive Any Of My Kids Away If DNA Test Shows They're Not My Biological Children' - Man

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

7. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

8. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)