Man Cries Out After Falling Victim To The Scam Of This Pretty Fake Customs Official On Facebook

Date: 08-06-2018 8:01 am (5 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 8-06-2018 08:01 AM (5 years ago)

A man has raised an alarm after falling victim to the scam of a fake Customs official on Facebook. It was revealed that a particular lady, who goes by the name Ademola Victoria on Facebook, with a profile picture which depicts her as a customs woman, has been discovered to be nothing but an Internet fraudster.

The fake account holder has been sending friend requests to people, and whoever falls into that carefully arranged scam by confirming her as a friend is liable to automatically become a prospective victim.

A young graduate, who ignorantly fell her victim, narrated to Crime Puzzle reporter how he fell for the scam.

Hear him: “My name is Bankole Olayiwola Babatunde. On May 15, 2018, one lady in customs uniform as her profile picture, Ademola Victoria, sent me a friend request, which I obliged. The next that happened was to ask me if I was interested in a customs job. As job seeker, I answered in the affirmative. She then asked me to forward my particulars to her; my curriculum vitae (cv), credentials and voter’s card. Since I am in dire need of a job, I did as directed.

“On receipt of my particulars, she sent me a form via whatsapp, telling me to print and fill it, which I did. She thereafter asked me to send the sum of #3,000 into a United Bank for Africa (UBA) account with the following details: Financial Secretary, Ezekiah Imoye Lazarus, 2104136939. Still not suspicious of her wicked intent, I did.

“Thereafter, she told me to open a salary account, where the management would always pay my salaries into after being offered employment. Still not suspicious of her, I tried attempting doing as directed, but didn’t succeed. However, when she tried finding out if I had opened the account, I answered in the affirmative. She then directed me to send #15,000 for application form. I told her I didn’t have such an amount and pleaded with her to help me. Based on that, she sent me the form.

“What happened next was shocking to me. On Thursday, May 31, 2018, a man, Ayomide, called my father, complaining to him that I had duped him to the tune of #170,000 through a business platform known as ‘bit coin’. Another person, who gave his name as Segun, called on Monday, June 4, 2018, saying I duped him in the same manner to the tune of #120,000

“It was later I realized that the fraudster had gone into my Facebook account, uploaded my pictures with which he opened another Facebook account in my name, using Bankole Olayiwola Samuel, the name on my voter’s card”. Bankole narrated.

Embittered Bankole has, however, cried out to Nigerians to discountenance whatever Internet business transactions proposed to them in his name, adding that it was a fraudulent ploy to fleece unsuspecting people.

Posted: at 8-06-2018 08:01 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 8-06-2018 08:20 AM (5 years ago)
na wa o

Posted: at 8-06-2018 08:20 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- officynero at 8-06-2018 08:24 AM (5 years ago)
wonders shall never end
Posted: at 8-06-2018 08:24 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 8-06-2018 09:40 AM (5 years ago)
NA GUY MAN SCAM YOU, NO BE THIS LADY....!
Posted: at 8-06-2018 09:40 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 8-06-2018 10:07 AM (5 years ago)
Na one guy sit down some where d run this movement.
Posted: at 8-06-2018 10:07 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 8-06-2018 10:23 AM (5 years ago)
u see woman for uniform , ur eye don dey tear  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-06-2018 10:23 AM (5 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 8-06-2018 10:31 AM (5 years ago)
Guy you should know better.
Posted: at 8-06-2018 10:31 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- helberry at 8-06-2018 04:12 PM (5 years ago)
Disclaimer:
Good Day everyone
My Name is Izekor Helen Nosa an Assistant Superintendent of Customs II working with the Nigeria Customs Service.
Please be informed that Some social media fraudsters have been using my pictures to advertise Customs Recruitment and Sale of Customs Seized Vehicles..
Please be informed that I am not in any way connected to this act.
It is also worthy of note that the Nigeria Custom Service does NOT in any way advertise recruitment or sell seized cars on Social Media.
I hereby use this medium to inform the general public to ignore any post using my picture or name to advertise the sale of any vehicle by the Service in an attempt to defraud innocent members of the public.
However, the Service and relevant authorities are making efforts to track down those involved in this social media fraud..
Authentic Customs website: Custom.gov.ng
Verified Facebook: Nigeria Customs Service
Posted: at 8-06-2018 04:12 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimber at 8-06-2018 08:59 PM (5 years ago)
So women too dey scam very good for those boys scamming wonen...Anyways you guys cnt catch me.
Posted: at 8-06-2018 08:59 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Remson1 at 9-06-2018 09:59 PM (5 years ago)
I no fit believe waiting my ear dey hear..
with all wey I don see, don hear no body fit scam me..
U can only rub me with others means but not like some that almost all World do understand. ..
Posted: at 9-06-2018 09:59 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie

1. See Remarkable Transformation Of Nigerian Couple That Wows Many

2. World Cup Kiss Scandal: Disgraced Spanish FA Chief, Luis Rubiales Facing 2.5 Years In Prison

3. BREAKING: Military Declares Professor, Woman, Others Wanted Over Soldiers’ Killing In Delta

4. Comedian, Seyi Law And Wife Celebrate 13th Wedding Anniversary With Romantic Photos

5. VIDEO: Actress, Toyin Abraham Reunites With Senior Collogue, Bukky Wright

6. Proud Father Of 5 Daughters Hails Natural Skin Color Of His Daughter Without Glowing Cream

7. Air Peace Boss, Onyeoma Says Earning N200k Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than £2000 In The UK

8. Popular Gospel Singer, Dunsin Oyekan Allegedly Engages Lover Secretly, Set To Remarry

9. "He Slept With My Girlfriend" – KWAM 1 Ex-Drummer Kunle Ayanlowo Continues To Drag Him

10. Labour Party Offers Peter Obi 2027 Presidential Ticket Unopposed

11. Adesua Etomi Pens Romantic Birthday Message To Husband, Banky W On His Birthday

12. Pres. Tinubu Offers Slain Soldiers’ Children Scholarships

13. “Two Broke People Dating Should Be A Crime” – Cynthia Morgan Claims

14. Two Killed As Police Engage In Gun Battle With Notorious Bandits

15. How Police Neutralise Two Notorious Bandits In Benue

16. Police Arrest Witch Doctor, 25 Others Linked To Snatching Of 79 Cars In Rivers

17. Rescued Kaduna Schoolchildren To Reunite With Families Today

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. VIDEO: Nigerian-Born UFC Fighter, Israel Adesanya Launches Real Estates Business In New Zealand

4. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

5. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

6. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

7. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

8. 'Nigeria Will Be Consumed If Kanu Dies In Custody' – IPOB Warns

9. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

10. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him