Why You Do It?

Date: 28-04-2010 5:37 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Prophetess Kerriann Campbell
- at 28-04-2010 05:37 PM (14 years ago)
When building a relationship with the male/female that you so desire there were no family or friends around. So you go all out to established this relationship. Now when these friends and family members comes around and see how happy you are then the envy start. They tell you how you are getting bun (cheat on) etc. Then your insecurities starts and you start doubting the one you said you love. Nothing that comes from the mouth of your love you believe.

My question is "why do you listen to your friends and family members when they weren't around at the beginning of your relationship?"

Posted: at 28-04-2010 05:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- francheska at 28-04-2010 06:02 PM (14 years ago)
I GUESS IT HAS 2 DO WITH UNDERDEVELOPED PSYCHE,A MATURED MIND IS STABLE AND DOESNT WAVER. AGAIN, D AFRICAN SOCIETY BELIEVES IN COMMUNALISM. SO MY MAMA TALK SAY MY FATHER TELL MY UNCLE SAY MY SISTER , NEPHEW AND AUNT TELL MY BROTHER SAY MY FRIENDS SAY, SAY! SAY! SAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 28-04-2010 06:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Tuks at 28-04-2010 11:03 PM (14 years ago)
To sum xtent,ur folks shud be able 2 contribute 2ur relationship,but it shud be very minimal....
Now,its ur decision,2 either do wat dey say or not,cuz we got a mind of our own 2 discern watz gud 4us,n vice versa...
Posted: at 28-04-2010 11:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chyno at 28-04-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago)
Above all shld include maturity dt ll enable u 2 knw whts gud 4 u amidst any situation.
Posted: at 28-04-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 28-04-2010 11:28 PM (14 years ago)
Contribution but you make the decision.

Posted: at 28-04-2010 11:28 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sabiti at 29-04-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago)
i don tire...i fit come bak come answa
Posted: at 29-04-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brightossy at 29-04-2010 09:14 AM (14 years ago)
U do smthing?
Posted: at 29-04-2010 09:14 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- irule at 29-04-2010 11:35 AM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 29-04-2010 11:35 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebony_cutie at 29-04-2010 11:40 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Tuks on 28-04-2010 11:03 PM
To sum xtent,ur folks shud be able 2 contribute 2ur relationship,but it shud be very minimal....
Now,its ur decision,2 either do wat dey say or not,cuz we got a mind of our own 2 discern watz gud 4us,n vice versa...

nice one!
Posted: at 29-04-2010 11:40 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 29-04-2010 11:42 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 28-04-2010 05:37 PM
When building a relationship with the male/female that you so desire there were no family or friends around. So you go all out to established this relationship. Now when these friends and family members comes around and see how happy you are then the envy start. They tell you how you are getting bun (cheat on) etc. Then your insecurities starts and you start doubting the one you said you love. Nothing that comes from the mouth of your love you believe.

My question is "why do you listen to your friends and family members when they weren't around at the beginning of your relationship?"

you have to listen to every person because nobody is alone on earth............

Posted: at 29-04-2010 11:42 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 29-04-2010 11:43 AM (14 years ago)

you have to listen to every person because nobody is alone on earth............

Posted: at 29-04-2010 11:43 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 29-04-2010 04:18 PM (14 years ago)

Family definitely were there before the relationship and know me well enuf to at least guess what I can live with happily and what could rob me of peace and happiness. Friends know me too.

Maybe it's not envy. Matter of fact it's not always envy. Sometimes it's love and concern for my welfare.

Truth is everyone else can't be wrong and only U right unless God is evidently on Ur side. if they say she's a cheat, it's worth investigating. if they say she's not good enuf for me, that's for me to re-evaluate.

At the end of the day, love myt be said to be blind so sometimes it pay to listen to those that are seeing and decide what u will do.
Posted: at 29-04-2010 04:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 29-04-2010 04:40 PM (14 years ago)
some times......they are talking out of experience and dont want to see u get hurt....
Posted: at 29-04-2010 04:40 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ade_su_wa at 29-04-2010 04:46 PM (14 years ago)
onche..y do u lyk making ur answers longtins..wel its stil make sense
Posted: at 29-04-2010 04:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 29-04-2010 04:49 PM (14 years ago)
It's so I'm not misunderstood. Sometimes people "hear" what they want to hear not what one is saying.

Should I shorten them for a while?
Posted: at 29-04-2010 04:49 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 29-04-2010 05:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 29-04-2010 04:18 PM

Family definitely were there before the relationship and know me well enuf to at least guess what I can live with happily and what could rob me of peace and happiness. Friends know me too.

Maybe it's not envy. Matter of fact it's not always envy. Sometimes it's love and concern for my welfare.

Truth is everyone else can't be wrong and only U right unless God is evidently on Ur side. if they say she's a cheat, it's worth investigating. if they say she's not good enuf for me, that's for me to re-evaluate.

At the end of the day, love myt be said to be blind so sometimes it pay to listen to those that are seeing and decide what u will do.

Well in your case family was there. In my case no family was there for him when I met him. Within six months he moved inside my house. My father told me to run him but my mother told me to give him a chance. There were persons who told him that persons of my calibre is only using him and that I don't want him. To counteract this I placed him into a business then family members started coming out from all angle. At that moment I never loved him but I cared for him. He started getting sick and I see to it that he go to the doctor and get his medical assistance. One of the doctors told him to go and do the HIV test which he never did. After two years in the relationship I applied for life insurance and get the news that am HIV positive. I spend 3 more years with him it is during this time I started loving him. I lost everything after 5yrs with him. During this time he listened to his family members and started treating me bad. This is when I cried out to God and I went back home.

Now he sees me and he is asking me to marry him even his mother is pleading to me to marry him. I left him in 2008 November. I saw him last week Wednesday he look so bad but I turned my back on him. All I was fighting for he never sees it. He went through my money has if it was water. My business that I opened after losing my shop he sawed it has nothing because his family told him that it is not his. So instead of working together with me he steal from it.

With all he done I still forgive him. Some times the devil will tempted me to go and look for him and I draw for NP. The Lord has taken me from there and I know I will not survived this time if I should go back here.

Yes you might right that it might not be envy it was just the devil. They all know that he was infected and they keep their mouth shut. Experiences that allowed me to look at live more differently.

Posted: at 29-04-2010 05:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 29-04-2010 05:47 PM (14 years ago)
That's a sad story. Hard luck. Good thing U've moved on.
Posted: at 29-04-2010 05:47 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ade_su_wa at 29-04-2010 05:56 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 29-04-2010 04:49 PM
It's so I'm not misunderstood. Sometimes people "hear" what they want to hear not what one is saying.

Should I shorten them for a while?
i dnt no... cos most of them do make lots of sense..but u can stil try shortening dem..no wahala na_
Posted: at 29-04-2010 05:56 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 29-04-2010 06:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 29-04-2010 05:47 PM
That's a sad story. Hard luck. Good thing U've moved on.

Yes every day I thank God for answering that prayer. He answered it like two hrs after I prayed. This is how I can attest that God really don't leave us. He is just waiting on us to reach out to Him. Everyday I looked at myself am thankful because am looking back like the girl I was before he came inside my life and even better because I know have God in my life. lmao God is good and this is the reason I spend my time here trying to encourage others. hugs

Posted: at 29-04-2010 06:06 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brightossy at 29-04-2010 06:30 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ade_su_wa on 29-04-2010 04:46 PM
onche..y do u lyk making ur answers longtins..wel its stil make sense
u like shortins
Posted: at 29-04-2010 06:30 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

2. See Mercy Johnson & Other Actors' Reactions As Veteran Actress Liz Benson Stormed Movie Set

3. Why I Smokes Now Despite Singing Against It - Fireboy DML Opens Up

4. Two Brothers, Kingsley And Chinedu Arrested For Stealing Transformer Cables in Lagos

5. Outrage From Netizens As Lady Feeds Her Little Baby With Beer

6. Rivers State Gov. Fubara Tackles Predecessor, Wike Over Rivers Heavy Debt

7. Manchester United v Newcastle: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Brighton v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

6. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

7. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

8. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

9. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

10. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case