WEH-DONE!!! 45 Year-Old Catholic Priest Suspended For Rapping In Church (Watch Rap Video)

Date: 24-06-2018 5:26 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Dammy Olutayo
- at 24-06-2018 05:26 PM (5 years ago)

Kenyan Catholic priest, Father Paul Ogola has reportedly been suspended by the church leadership for rapping in church.

The 45-year-old priest has been using rap music to urge youth to stop using drugs and to get involved in environmental and social justice issues. He recently hit media headlines over his unique way of preaching the gospel and discouraging social vices such as drug abuse.

“I use the rap music to bring … youths to the church. Thereafter, I bring them to Christ,” Father Paul said in a recent interview with a local media.

“I want to rescue millions of youths who are leaving the Church because we are not taking care of their interests. We want to keep them in church. They can sing, rap and dance for Christ as they learn other life changing strategies."

The Diocese of Homa Bay has now suspend the Priest for 12 months, with effect from June 3rd, 2018.  Fr Charles Kochiel, the Judicial Vicar of the inter-diocesan tribunal of the Archdiocese of Kisumu said Ogola was suspended over his conduct.

“We have suspended him for a year to give him time to reconsider his ways…every institution has its own code of conduct.”

Kochiel said Fr Ogola should have consulted with the bishops "to find out if what he was doing was in accordance with the Church doctrine.”

Fr ‘Masaa’ as he is commonly referred to in Rapogi parish would shift to his rapping regalia-black shorts, a white shirt and a headband, at the end of the mass and begin his rap sessions.

Watch the video below:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5a5K40-EX0" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">Here</a>

Posted: at 24-06-2018 05:26 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 24-06-2018 06:12 PM (5 years ago)
Eya he was just trying to be social
Posted: at 24-06-2018 06:12 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kaposky at 24-06-2018 07:12 PM (5 years ago)
MAKE UNA LEAVE THIS MAN ALONE, I SEE NOTHING WRONG IN A PRIEST RAPPING MUSIK
Posted: at 24-06-2018 07:12 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 24-06-2018 07:17 PM (5 years ago)
ohh okay
Posted: at 24-06-2018 07:17 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 24-06-2018 08:27 PM (5 years ago)
if he is Praising God In his rap song then its not fair Cool

Posted: at 24-06-2018 08:27 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 24-06-2018 09:00 PM (5 years ago)
Issorite
Posted: at 24-06-2018 09:00 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 24-06-2018 11:01 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kaposky on 24-06-2018 07:12 PM
MAKE UNA LEAVE THIS MAN ALONE, I SEE NOTHING WRONG IN A PRIEST RAPPING MUSIK
true, so long as he is not using any foul and indecent language when rapping.
Posted: at 24-06-2018 11:01 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- OmosetanOmorele at 25-06-2018 12:11 AM (5 years ago)
Rev Father to ja si
Posted: at 25-06-2018 12:11 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- WhaleDog at 25-06-2018 12:56 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: OmosetanOmorele on 25-06-2018 12:11 AM
Rev Father to ja si
hahahahaha ! But truly I seee nothing indecent in his conduct .The motive behind his designed mechanism is helping to breach that entertainment gap between thug life of rap and the church message of salvation through the same platform of rap music avd with a good vibes .

Posted: at 25-06-2018 12:56 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Deprince3 at 25-06-2018 05:52 AM (5 years ago)
I see nothing wrong on this , the message need to be communicated to the people and the way and means it's communicated is not matter , that's my own view..
Posted: at 25-06-2018 05:52 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 25-06-2018 08:27 AM (5 years ago)
Posted: at 25-06-2018 08:27 AM (5 years ago) | Grande Master
- kaposky at 25-06-2018 10:53 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 24-06-2018 11:01 PM
true, so long as he is not using any foul and indecent language when rapping.
I WONDER OOHHH
Posted: at 25-06-2018 10:53 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac