Zahra Buhari’s Husband Defends The President Amid National Tragedies Says He Did Not Cause It

Date: 29-06-2018 1:58 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 29-06-2018 01:58 PM (5 years ago)

Ahmed Indimi has risen to defend President Buhari after his Instagram follower called him out for posting luxury photos at a time when Nigerians are in mourning. The drama started when the husband to Zahra Buhari posted a photo of the luxury spot in Greece where he apparently is having a time of his life. “Goodness lord, is this heaven?” he captioned the photo.

Well, many people didn’t find the post pleasing, especially at a dark time in our national history, one of the called him out, noting the various senseless killings in the country, and more especially, those who died the tanker explosion on Otedola Bridge yesterday in Lagos.

While defending himself, Ahmed claimed that the president is not the cause of the problem, while also comparing Nigeria’s tragedies to a recent shooting in Maryland, U.S.

“No, my father-in-law did not cause it and he had nothing to do with it,” he said of the Lagos fire, adding, “Now that I am aware of the incident in Lagos, what could I have preven it?”

Read the exchange below.

Posted: at 29-06-2018 01:58 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- tonyigho at 29-06-2018 02:25 PM (5 years ago)
Who is to be blame ? Is the system.
Posted: at 29-06-2018 02:25 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zumata at 29-06-2018 02:49 PM (5 years ago)
Shame unto you people,whom do you want to be hold responsible if not the president of this nation?upon all his large promises to the nation.
Posted: at 29-06-2018 02:49 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 29-06-2018 05:45 PM (5 years ago)
Before nko
Posted: at 29-06-2018 05:45 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 29-06-2018 09:46 PM (5 years ago)
No be your fault time will tell and is soon
Posted: at 29-06-2018 09:46 PM (5 years ago) | Hero