"Why I Get Angry When Reading The Bible" - Nigerian Artist, Chuka Reveals

Date: 08-08-2018 3:42 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 8-08-2018 03:42 PM (5 years ago)

The artist identified as Chuka, said he gets angry anytime he reads about King Solomon asking for wisdom from God. A Nigerian artist has taken to social media to reveal why he gets angry when reading the Bible.

The artist identified as Chuka, said he gets angry anytime he reads about King Solomon asking for wisdom from God.

See what he wrote below;
Every time I’m reading the Bible and I come across the part where God asked Solomon for a wish, I get a surge of anger. Like Flaming vex from the base of my groin.

The dude asked for just Wisdom.

Just wisdom?

Wisdom to use and do what? Cook the miraculous wonder that is Afang soup?

Then I read ahead to see what he actually achieved with the “Heavenly wisdom” and I’m like “Bruhhhhh, is this book f’ing wih me rii now?” I’m still very disappointed at the dude, ain’t gon lie.
Oh, yea he was rich (did he go to heaven with the wealth?) and had 1000 women riding him like a BMX.
My people, I present to you things God-given wisdom can be used for
There are literally so many better things he could have asked for, but homeboy picked “Wisdom”.
Then I remember the genre of Literature The Bible falls under and my anger vanishes.
If God asked me now to ask for one thing, I’d ask him to …

(This isn’t blasphemy o, It’s a term in Biology called “Stating facts”, If you doubt, open a bible).

Posted: at 8-08-2018 03:42 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 8-08-2018 03:59 PM (5 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 8-08-2018 03:59 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 8-08-2018 05:52 PM (5 years ago)
FOOL..WASNT HE THE RICHEST OF THEM ALL...Oh! WHAT A SILLY YOUNG RAT WITH NO BRAINS
Posted: at 8-08-2018 05:52 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 8-08-2018 06:58 PM (5 years ago)
There are a lot of stupid people online. I swear,no be IGBO dey do am dis tin ,dis one strong pass IGBO

Posted: at 8-08-2018 06:58 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 8-08-2018 09:23 PM (5 years ago)
Angry for your self
Posted: at 8-08-2018 09:23 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- nonsovin at 9-08-2018 09:07 AM (5 years ago)
I can't believe I wasted my time reading this TRASH!!
Posted: at 9-08-2018 09:07 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac