Drama As Yoruba Feminist Insists She Won't Knee Down To Her Husband During Wedding Ceremony

Date: 24-08-2018 7:31 am (5 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 24-08-2018 07:31 AM (5 years ago)

A Nigerian woman based in Toronto has told of how she challenged cultural norms by choosing not to kneel down for her husband during her traditional marriage, and that Nigerian men are mad about it.

The gorgeous Yoruba bride said she and her husband spoke to the coordinators (Alagas) ahead of the wedding and asked that they do not ask her to kneel for her husband. The wedding day came and it was the way the bride and groom wanted it. There was no mention of submission and she didn’t have to kneel.

She said her sister also took a stand at her own wedding which took place earlier this week.

According to her:
“Speaking of submission, during my Yoruba engagement, my husband and I told the Alagas to not use that word or ask me to kneel for him. Everyone told me it wouldn’t be possible because, culture. But guess whose knees didn’t touch the ground?”

“My sister’s wedding was earlier this week and she also warned against using the term “ile oko” (husband’s house). Everyone is setting their house rules and rem
oving the bs one act at a time. Looking forward to subversive “no wedding” family members lol”

After she shared her story, some women who did the same thing came to share theirs. A few Nigerian men applauded her for challenging the status quo. But the majority of Nigerian men were angry and called her out. Some even insulted her husband for supporting her.

See reactions below:

Posted: at 24-08-2018 07:31 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 24-08-2018 07:37 AM (5 years ago)
Your choice
Posted: at 24-08-2018 07:37 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- christiano10 at 24-08-2018 07:46 AM (5 years ago)
I pity that your husband(horse band).
Posted: at 24-08-2018 07:46 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 24-08-2018 08:49 AM (5 years ago)
na paper d guy dey fund, once he get am, e go troway d yeye girl go marry for Nigeria. that guy na sharp guy walahi
Posted: at 24-08-2018 08:49 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 24-08-2018 09:38 AM (5 years ago)
that is nonsense and very untraditional

Posted: at 24-08-2018 09:38 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- unbeatable1 at 24-08-2018 10:12 AM (5 years ago)
Can you imagine? Very soon domestic violence will start, then she will start blaming devil not knowing she is the cause of the beating she will receive afterwards. That marriage will not last i swear
Posted: at 24-08-2018 10:12 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- unbeatable1 at 24-08-2018 10:13 AM (5 years ago)
This generation is gone honestly.
Posted: at 24-08-2018 10:13 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 24-08-2018 02:18 PM (5 years ago)
if you like you carry dildo dey phuck your husband yansh during the marriage,....na you sabi.
Posted: at 24-08-2018 02:18 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 24-08-2018 03:14 PM (5 years ago)
THIS LADY IS THE HUSBAND THAT GUY IS THE WIFE
Posted: at 24-08-2018 03:14 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Faithfulrach at 24-08-2018 06:19 PM (5 years ago)
Feminism is not benevolence it is egoistic and undercurrent is hating men. It has nothing to do with respect and humanity. There is no such thing as gender equality. If so reproductive organs would be the same. Submission is misunderstood and she and he should stop
Posted: at 24-08-2018 06:19 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- Patode at 24-08-2018 07:53 PM (5 years ago)
Did the husband prostrate for her father?
Posted: at 24-08-2018 07:53 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- OmosetanOmorele at 24-08-2018 11:15 PM (5 years ago)
Does she stand or kneel whenever she gives her husband a blowjob ? ? ?
Posted: at 24-08-2018 11:15 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Simms at 24-08-2018 11:47 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Patode on 24-08-2018 07:53 PM
Did the husband prostrate for her father?
Good question..
Posted: at 24-08-2018 11:47 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- MorganR at 25-08-2018 12:36 AM (5 years ago)
Early signs of wahala... God help una...
Posted: at 25-08-2018 12:36 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- Deprince3 at 25-08-2018 09:06 AM (5 years ago)
That useless man called her hubby na so him go take run out of that marriage soon..
Posted: at 25-08-2018 09:06 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Udgaz01 at 1-09-2018 10:43 AM (5 years ago)
I just requested for N70,000, on cashgranted.com
Please help me recommend my fund request.
Here's the link to the request:
http://cashgranted.com/e004032
To recommend, visit my request link above, and tap the 'Recommend' button on the page that comes up. Thanks in advance
Posted: at 1-09-2018 10:43 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie