Why I Trekked Long Distance During Sallah Festivities – Buhari Reveals (Photos)

Date: 24-08-2018 10:00 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Dammy Olutayo
- at 24-08-2018 10:00 PM (5 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari Friday in Daura broached the issue of his opting to trek some distance after observing Eid prayers at Kofar Arewa Eid Ground and the humbling hero’s welcome from the well-wishers that lined the street.

In a meeting with representatives of the five local governments in Daura Emirate, President Buhari explained that the walk was not about proving his fitness level or scoring cheap political capital.

‘‘This is my constituency, the people came out in their large numbers to see me and the car in which I was being driven had tinted windows.

‘‘They were not seeing me so I came down so they could see me. I didn’t need to convince anyone about my health and the decision to contest for a second term- a decision that I made public in April this year,’’ he said.

The president used the opportunity of his meeting with his kinsmen to inform them that he has directed the Ministry of Agriculture and the CBN to review the processes on the issuance of loans to smallholder farmers.

‘‘We want to make it easier for them to assess the loans, particularly the underprivileged people in the society. It has become necessary for the government to do this because banks will insist on collaterals which majority of farmers do not have.

‘‘For our agriculture policy to succeed, we must be able to reach small farm holders with loans without collaterals. Collaterals are always a problem with smallholder farmers,’’
he said.

The president also highlighted the achievements of the administration on local rice productions which had expectedly led to the reduction of imports by over 90 percent.

The oresident expressed delight that young people are returning to the farms and reaffirmed the Federal government’s commitment to implement policies to promote agriculture.

Speaking on behalf of the civil society groups in Daura Emirate, the spokesman of the group, Yusuf Maiadua, applauded the president on his numerous achievements.

‘‘You have made us proud, the economy is back on the path of growth and you have laid a solid foundation for the development of the country.

Mr Maiadua who hinted the president of plans by the Daura Emirate to organise a massive rally for his 2019 campaign, as soon as the ban on political campaign is lifted, invited him to make out time to attend...

Posted: at 24-08-2018 10:00 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- dopygenius at 24-08-2018 10:26 PM (5 years ago)
Well am not suprised to see some goats in form of human still rallying around u,your country is a zoo full of blocked brain low swine cheap poverty stricken idiots Failing to realise u are complete failure buhari.
Posted: at 24-08-2018 10:26 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 24-08-2018 10:28 PM (5 years ago)
Well am not suprised to see some goats in form of human still rallying around u,your country is a zoo full of blocked brain low swine cheap poverty stricken idiots Failing to realise u are complete failure buhari.
Posted: at 24-08-2018 10:28 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 24-08-2018 10:29 PM (5 years ago)
Posted: at 24-08-2018 10:29 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jensaly at 26-08-2018 06:14 PM (5 years ago)
This is rubbish. Who cares? Abeg change the channel
Posted: at 26-08-2018 06:14 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie

1. Nigeria Female Student Laments After Her Coursemates Leak Her Embarassing Photo Online

2. Pastor Sam Adeyemi And Wife, Nike Celebrate 31st Wedding Anniversary

3. 19yr Old Brother Convicted For Dating And Impregnating His 14yr Old Sister

4. Independent Woman Don Taya Me – Toke Makinwa Laments Economic Hardship

5. Nigerian Army Kill Terrorists in Fierce Gun Battle, Rescue Kidnap Victims in Katsina & Plateau

6. Aisha Yahaya, 300L Kano Varsity Student Found D3ad in an Apartment

7. United Methodist Church Will Now Bless Same S3x Wedding As They Lift 40yr Ban on Gay Clergy

8. Roma v Bayer Leverkusen: UEFA Europa League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

9. Elozonam And Diane Of BBNaija Spark Relationship Rumors Over Their Recent Cozy Photo

10. Aston Villa v Olympiacos: UEFA Conference League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

11. Davido's Aide, Israel DMW Hits Hard On Nigerians Attacking Him For Disrespecting Wizkid

12. EPL: Former Chelsea Boss, Conte Offers Himself To Chelsea As Replacement For Pochettino

13. INTERVIEW: BDCs President, Gwadabe Reveals How Naira Can Return To Below N1,000 Per Dollar

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

5. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)