I Don't Like Davido For Anything, His Music Is Crap - Fela's Daughter, Motunrayo Comes For OBO

Date: 14-09-2018 10:30 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 14-09-2018 10:30 PM (5 years ago)

Late Fela's Daughter Motunrayo Anikulapo-Kuti In a chat with Showtime has revealed how much she dislikes Davido and his music.
She said:
“Last week, I contacted an Instagram page that has been promoting Davido to post and promote a content I’ve and they said since I’m Fela’s daughter I should pay N20,000. I told them I couldn’t afford N20,000 but N10,000. I later said I would pay N15,000 because I had just N20,000 in my account and I couldn’t exhaust all of it.

They made jest of me saying ‘Oh, Fela’s daughter had only N20,000 in her account’. This is one of the reasons I don’t like him; I’ve never liked him.”

She added;
“There was a time he came to Afrikan Shrine and sat on my chair; I told him he was sitting on my chair that I was older than him with more than 8 years, that, he should get up for me. I advised him not to think that because he’s Davido he can just come and sit on my chair. He eventually stood up though.”

Many may see Davido as one of the richest musicians on the continent but that doesn’t seem to move Motunrayo as she boasted that she is ten times richer than him.

“I’ve royalties I collect and my net worth is ten times more than Davido’s. If I begin to think of how long I’ve been making money or when I started making millions, Davido had not dreamt of making the money he’s spending now”, she said. Speaking further, she condemned his kind of music, classifying it as crap music.

“I don’t think Davido is a good artiste, I don’t like him. I’ve never related to his songs because he usually sings about girls, love, money and I’m not interested in that kind of music.

I want music that would give me intelligence, music that would make me feel okay when I’m in a particular situation, not songs that would be telling me about a woman, a gold digger, an expensive shoe, accessory or whatever.

That’s why I love Nicki Minaj; if you listen to her hardcore songs you’ll get a lot of intelligence from it”, she said.

Posted: at 14-09-2018 10:30 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmosetanOmorele at 15-09-2018 12:13 AM (5 years ago)
Madam OBO
Posted: at 15-09-2018 12:13 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- james987 at 15-09-2018 01:06 AM (5 years ago)
Dey high on something.. and need to a drive from davido. About the music na true Sha.. see the recent collaboration with Duncan mighty I no even understand.. Duncan vs olamide,wizkid,tiwa na fire,when come to davido ft duncan mighty,na nonsense them sing.
Posted: at 15-09-2018 01:06 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Upbendel at 15-09-2018 06:55 AM (5 years ago)
Davido's style of music is for teenage minds, not for matured adults like you and he is not ready to grown up yet to that matured levels that bring in adults and teenagers to listen to his music
Posted: at 15-09-2018 06:55 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 15-09-2018 07:32 AM (5 years ago)
Madam abeg go rest joor. U talking trash  who say make u explain on wealth matter,.. U don't listen to davido''s music but u like nicki dat is always talking about pu**y and d*ck .. Weldon
Posted: at 15-09-2018 07:32 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- warribimboye at 15-09-2018 09:42 AM (5 years ago)
Jealous mind, royalty na for smoke?Huh? Grandma was a great woman, wetin u wan grow to be?
Posted: at 15-09-2018 09:42 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- tonyigho at 15-09-2018 10:26 AM (5 years ago)
Some people will just hate you for no reason .
Posted: at 15-09-2018 10:26 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac