"Fayose's Four Years In Ekiti A Waste" Anglican Bishop, Christopher Omotunde

Date: 29-10-2018 12:35 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 29-10-2018 12:35 PM (5 years ago)

The Bishop of the Diocese of Ekiti, the Church of Nigeria, Anglican Communion, the Rt. Rev. Christopher Omotunde has described the 4 years of the administration of former governor Ayodele Fayose a waste in Ekiti State.

He mentioned this during the thanksgiving for the new deputy governor, Chief Bisi Egbeyemi in Ado Ekiti.

He described the tenure as
“four wasted years in which life became unbearable for the people and inhunger-ravagedravaged the land without any concrete effort to alleviate people’s poverty.”

” The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) had a golden chance to make a difference in the lives of Ekiti residents but abused the opportunity to the extent that the people became slaves under them”,
he said.

He therefore warned the new All Progressives Congress (APC) administration to learn from the mistakes of the immediate past government and never disappoint the teeming masses looking up to it for meaningful governance.
Omotunde who delivered his sermon at the Emmanuel Anglican Cathedral, Okesa, Ado-Ekiti,  said Fayose should be particularly blamed for all that went wrong during his tenure
The bishop said Fayose’s daily criticisms and opposition to President Muhammadu Buhari, for instance, denied Ekiti of many benefits.

He said while Fayose was busy abusing the president,  other wiser PDP governors were busy attracting projects to their states and financial support from the Federal Government because of their good relationship with the President.
The bishop, who described himself as “a father of all politicians”, said all members of his church belong to  all political parties, and that he was duty bound to speak the truth when the need arises.

Omotunde said God had given Governor Kayode Fayemi another chance to make the difference in the lives of Ekiti people and must therefore not fail to do that because the expectations are very high.

He advised Fayemi to choose people who will be faithful in translating his dreams for the development of the state into reality and not those who would be advancing their personal and selfish interests.

The bishop said now that Fayemi’s party, APC, is in power at the federal level unlike what obtained during his first tenure, the Federal Government must grant all the requests of the governor to repair Ekiti and assist the state financially for its people to be relieved.

According to the Bishop:
“This our God is a God of another chance. He gave PDP another chance also but unfortunately, they abused the chance to the extent that people became slaves under them, they rendered everybody hopeless under them”.

“They bewitched everybody that our eyes were closed. They bewitched us that we called evil good and the few that their power of bewitchment had no effect upon prayed and God looked down from heaven and visited this state again opening another door for Fayemi’s government.

“Your party (APC) is in power now, let them know that I said, it’s a government of another chance and God will try you again and see whether you will be faithful or not. It is left for you to prove yourself.

“Tell me of one youth that the immediate past government empowered? Even though they called it a government of Okada riders; how many Okadas did he buy for the youths?

“I was watching the television recently and Ebonyi State governor was listing his achievements in agriculture. He gave the Federal Government credit for his success and my (former) governor was also a PDP governor.

“In many states, Buhari had many achievements and successes to show but the only achievement here was the repair of Ado-Itawure Road. But our (former) governor would not give him room to work.

“The whole four years (under Fayose) was wasted; we were retrogressing, going backward. Many states were given opportunities in agriculture, nothing was given to Ekiti and all we needed was for the governor to give them land and banks were ready to finance the projects.

“With hunger ravaging the land, the former governor was collecting N1,000 from each pupil. What did he use the money to do? We did not see what they did with the money.

“Our people are hungry and they are suffering financial difficulties. They have been thrown into poverty so that they will become slaves to the ‘rock’ but God brought somebody who knows how to break the rock into pieces”
, he said.

Addressing the congregation, Egbeyemi called for the prayers and support of Ekiti people for the new government saying:
“the welfare of the people remains the focal point of this administration.”

It was reported that the service was attended by the wife of the governor, Bisi Fayemi; wife of the deputy governor, Margaret; Speaker, Ekiti State House of Assembly, Mr. Adeniran Alagbada and his wife Kike.

Posted: at 29-10-2018 12:35 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 29-10-2018 12:47 PM (5 years ago)
True talk. Instead of fayose to create something,him dey waka streets dey act movies dey dash people 20k,50k dey take pictures. In all still dey owe huge salaries and pensions arrears.
Posted: at 29-10-2018 12:47 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- maizaxx at 29-10-2018 01:14 PM (5 years ago)
So my question to you sir, is how come you didn't say anything while Fayose was in power till now?
Posted: at 29-10-2018 01:14 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmaharry at 29-10-2018 08:03 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: maizaxx on 29-10-2018 01:14 PM
So my question to you sir, is how come you didn't say anything while Fayose was in power till now?
my brother dont mind all those old fools.political bitch,bcuz fayose did not give him millions
Posted: at 29-10-2018 08:03 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie

1. VIDEO: AY Makun Shares Video Of Renovated Mansion Months After Fire Accident

2. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

3. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

4. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

5. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

6. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

7. Veteran Actor, Zack Orji Heads To UK For Post-Surgery Evaluation (Photos)

8. 'It Was All A Stunt' -Eniola Ajao Pleads Again, Begs Nigerians To Watch Her N200m Movie

9. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

10. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

11. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

12. Oxlade Raises Concerns About Treatment In Nigerian Music Industry

13. Movie Star, Funke Akindele & Her Twin Kids In Dubai On Short Vacation

14. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

15. Saudi Arabia Set To Make Debut In Miss Universe Pageant; To Be Represented By Rumy Alqahtani

16. 'You’re The Prettiest Woman In The World' - BBNaija's Angel Celebrates Mom On Her Birthday

17. Kano Police Apprehend 22 Suspected Hoodlums, Declare 30 Others Wanted (Photos)

18. Armed Robber Rap3s 20-yr-old Jigawa Housewife In Hubby's Presence After Stealing Bags Of Pepper

19. Police Hand Over Wanted Delta Monarch Ogenerukeywe To Military

20. "Buhari's ‘Shoot-On-Sight’ Order Contributed To Insecurity In South-East Nigeria" - RULAAC

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

6. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

7. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

8. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

9. VID: 44yr Old Senegalese President-Elect Melts Hearts As He Flaunts His 2wives

10. Davido's Daughter, Imade Is Now An Epitome Of Beauty, Netizens React To New Posts About Her