Nigerian Lady Narrates Her Horrific Experince Dating An Igbo Man In The UK

Date: 30-11-2018 1:47 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 30-11-2018 01:47 PM (5 years ago)

A Nigerian lady whose date turned out sour, took to Twitter to recount her horrific date with an Igbo Man in the UK. According to the Nigerian lady, the Igbo man who asked her out has been trying so hard to get her attention and when she eventually went on a date with her, it turned out out to be ‘nightmare’. She, however, got an apology from some Male Igbo Twitter users who reacted to her tweets.

Read the Nigerian lady’s tweets about her horrific date with an Igbo man in the UK;
Went on the worst date ever yesterday

Okay so this Igbo guy has been toasting me for the longest time on instagram, eventually to get him off my back I thought might as well give him a chance as he was begging to take me out, I was like okay.

So I was like I’m free now lets the meet, first thing he did was invite me to his house, so I said no let’s meet up in a restaurant or something, he said okay so we agreed to meet up in Stratford.

I told this guy When I was 20 mins away as it was a long journey from my uni to the place, he should leave as he said he lived 20 mins away from the place, me thinking because he has been begging and bothering me he’ll be on time, so I got there, he then said he needs to tidy up

That he needs to wash his clothes and clean his house, so I was like when you were asking me to leave my house why didn’t you think or why didn’t you do it before, he said sorry, then he said I should know he doesn’t have money his kind of broke right now so he can’t pay

Which was fair enough I understood and offered to pay for my self and him as well if he wanted, so after 45 mins of waiting I decided I’m going home, I was about to touch in at the train station to go that’s when he turned up. Apologised that he had some stuff he had doing

That he took the bus as well and there was traffic, I was like but why will you take bus when train is literally 5 mins away from where you live and the same price so you wouldn’t have had to pay more.

So we went to look for somewhere to eat and then I thought of Pizza Hut as I haven’t been there in a long time, he then said in Igbo what is this dead restaurant I’m bringing him to I should be going to a good African restaurant or something not this rubbish.

I brushed it off and laughed, I don’t blame him, I said I can only go where I can afford and moreover I fancied pizza. That’s when he took his hoodie off and his hair is relaxed, personally I do not like guys who relax their hair, I asked why his hair was relaxed he said he loves it and always had it relaxed since he was a kid.

I left it, we went in and sat down, this guy still had his earphones in and was on his phone so I was like did I travel all this way waited for you for you to be listening to your earphone, he said HIS EARS WAS COLD! That there’s no music playing, he can still hear me.

I was like umm okay left it again, that’s when Iwas like what would you like to eat, you was hesitant so I was like feel free to order I’ll pay, he then said I’ll eat whatever you get, hence why I ordered

He then gasped and said will we eat all this, are you sure, that I should be careful what I eat because already I am big that he wouldn’t want me to get bigger  then he was like wait so you’ll eat this and eat pizza, I was like yes this is why it’s called starters

He just heaved and huffed, me I was already annoyed ooo. Then he kept making phone calls and asked me for direction to Hampstead a place he wanted to go I’m guessing

So I was like look on google maps, then he was like he doesn’t eat white people food his a big man why will he sit here and eat pizza he should be eating pounded yam and soup. Then I was like lol you know you’ll never see me again after today, he said if I try that nonsense talk he will slap me, that the slap he’ll give me I won’t know where I was,

Then he asked me if I went through a traumatic childhood cause I seem angry and look like I’m holding so much anger inside, That’s when I paid for what I bought and got up to leave he even trapped me to Ask where I was going I have never been so angry.

He went after me to ask why I’m leaving in such a haste I just said if he didn’t want any embarrassment he should stop following me. He was like I really like you and would like to get to know you why am I doing shakara  just laughed and went home. I have suffered guys I have

And he said that my Igbo was watered down, I should stop disgracing Igbo people and stuck to my English after all I was born in the UK, lol I wasn’t born in the UK and Igbo was not my first language. But okay, Then he tried to put his arm around me and I moved it, he said you should be happy a dimpa like me I trying to touch you

Posted: at 30-11-2018 01:47 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 30-11-2018 02:03 PM (5 years ago)
no big deal either u agree or u refuse

Posted: at 30-11-2018 02:03 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 30-11-2018 02:09 PM (5 years ago)
U ate such a useless girl, what did the guy do wrong, he was sincere to u that he is broke and doesn't like oyibo food, must he eat pizza?
Posted: at 30-11-2018 02:09 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 30-11-2018 03:56 PM (5 years ago)
Wia my cane set  Angry

Posted: at 30-11-2018 03:56 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 30-11-2018 04:37 PM (5 years ago)
Girl wey enter transport from far,even buy your broke ass food,no be wire she come for so? Wey dude go keep quiet for girl wey already dun accept dude broke ass condition,eat food,channel babe go house, unplug her cables,reset her neurons,same day after wire na she sef go say dude I like you for being honest. She go even start to pay from that same day. Dude go dey cap carless,dey form big man broke ass. At the end of the day who lose now?
Posted: at 30-11-2018 04:37 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- favourita at 30-11-2018 05:22 PM (5 years ago)
Some girls think they can hold a man with just sex :Pbidiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-11-2018 05:22 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 30-11-2018 10:58 PM (5 years ago)
KANDY MY PADI.....!
Posted: at 30-11-2018 10:58 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 1-12-2018 02:23 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: favourita on 30-11-2018 05:22 PM
Some girls think they can hold a man with just sex :Pbidiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
But sex no involve for the matter na. And guy man dun dey her toast for years.
Posted: at 1-12-2018 02:23 AM (5 years ago) | Hero