Why Are Celebrities Getting Converted To Islam? (Page 3)

Date: 11-05-2010 4:02 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
1 2 [3] 4
- j_babs001 at 31-05-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago)
I guess we need to interview  5 out of this people before we can get answer ..
Posted: at 31-05-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 31-05-2010 07:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 31-05-2010 02:50 PM
Quote from: ronaldson on 31-05-2010 02:20 PM
Quote from: teeco on 11-05-2010 04:02 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jermaine_Jackson

Jermaine La Jaune Jackson (born December 11, 1954) is an American singer, bassist, composer, a member of The Jackson 5, older brother of American pop stars Michael Jackson and Latoya Jackson and occasional film director.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nicolas_Anelka

Anelka was born in Versailles to parents from Martinique. His wife Barbara Tausia is the front woman for the Italian dance band Eu4ya. Nicolas Anelka's older brother Claude Anelka is his agent and also the head coach of AC St. Louis.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yvonne_Ridley

Yvonne Ridley (born 1959, Stanley, County Durham, England) is a British journalist, war correspondent [1] and Respect Party politician best known for her capture by the Taliban and subsequent conversion to Islam after release and her outspoken opposition to Zionism and the perceived propaganda of the Western media. Ridley currently works for Press TV, the Iranian-based English language news channel.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Busta_Rhymes

Trevor Tahiem Smith, Jr., better known as Busta Rhymes (born May 20, 1972),[2] is a Jamaican-American rapper, songwriter, and actor. Chuck D of Public Enemy gave him the name Busta Rhymes (from former NFL wide receiver George "Buster" Rhymes).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ice_Cube

O'Shea Jackson (born June 15, 1969), better known by his stage name Ice Cube, is an African-American rapper, pornographic actor, screenwriter, film director, and producer. He began his career as a member of C.I.A and later joined the rap group N.W.A. After leaving N.W.A in 1989, he built a successful solo career in music and cinema.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mike_Tyson

Michael Gerard "Mike" Tyson (born June 30, 1966) is a retired American boxer. He was the undisputed heavyweight champion and remains the youngest man ever to win the WBC, WBA and IBF world heavyweight titles. He won the WBC title at just 20 years, 4 months and 22 days old,

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C3%89ric_Abidal

Éric Bilal Abidal (born 11 September 1979) is a French footballer of Martiniquan descent, who currently plays as a left back for Barcelona and the French national team. He can also play as a central defender.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Franck_Rib%C3%A9ry

Franck Bilal Ribéry (born 7 April 1983) is a French football player who currently plays for Bundesliga club Bayern Munich. Ribéry primarily plays as a winger, preferably on the left side, and is known for "pace, energy, skill and precise passing."[1]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bruno_Metsu

Bruno Metsu (born 28 January 1954), also known as Abdul Karim, is an retired French footballer. He is currently the manager of Qatar national team. He is perhaps most notable in Europe for coaching Senegal to a surprise victory over France in the opening match of the 2002 World Cup.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snoop_Dogg

Cordozar Calvin Broadus (born October 20, 1971),[1][2] better known by his stage name Snoop Dogg, is a Grammy Award-nominated American rapper, record producer and actor. Snoop is best known as an MC in the West Coast hip hop scene, and for being one of Dr. Dre's most notable protégés.

http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/UnNews:Tom_Cruise_converts_to_Islam

Tom Cruise converted his family from Scientology to Islam.
"I can't believe he would do this!" exclaimed John Travolta, scientiologist, and star of Battlefield: Earth, She's So Lovely and Look Who's Talking Now, "I mean, Tom was so completely devoted to our faith! Not only that, but he just became a ninth level Xenu warrior wizard with a +3 sceptre of Psychology Debunking. How can he just walk away from all that?"

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Who_are_Muslim_football_players_play_in_barclay%27ss_premier_league
examples are

nasri,
van persie ,
eboue
Kolo Toure - Arsenal
Mido - Wigan
Nicolas (Bilal) Anelka - Chelsea
Marouane Fellaini - Everton
Leon Osman - Everton
El-Hadji Diouf - Blackburn
Ali Al-Habsi - Bolton
Mustapha - Bolton
Salifou - Aston Villa

TEECO BECAUSE 23 CELEBRITIES ARE MUSLIMS THAT'S NOT A ENOUGH REASON TO SAY MOST CELEBRITIES ARE BECOMING

MUSLIMS BECAUSE 23 OR EVEN 30 IS NOT ENOUGH AT OF MILLIONS OF CELEBRITIES THAT ARE NON MUSLIMS.

FIND MORE NAMES OF CELEBRITIES THAT ARE MUSLIMS AT LEAST HALF OF THE MILLIONS WE HAVE? THEN YOU CAN ASK YOUR QUESTION AGAIN AND I WILL AGREE WITH YOU BUT FOR NOW YOU ARE OWN YOUR OWN Grin  

Perhaps its because the tenets of Islam are simpler, easier to spiritually absorb, and inherently more rational.

In my eyes, the simple tenets of Islam are -

1. There is only one GOD

2. There must be absolute submission to that one God.

3. Fast and Pray as prescribed in worshipping God.

4. Give alms to the needy.

Christianity, by contrast, is eminently bizzarre. It goes like this -

1. There is only one God.

2. Wait a minute - he is a Trinity.

3. But he is still only one.

4. He has an only begotten son.

5. That son is still God himself.

6. He sent the son to earth.

7. The son was born without prior intercourse but miraculously.

8. The son was murdered on a stake by Roman authourities.

9. His death on the stake wipes away all the sins of mankind

10. You must believe that the son is God and that the death wipes away your sins.

11. Having done that, to the exclusion of people of all other faiths, you will be admitted to heaven.

Don't get me wrong.

Yes, you are right teeco.

Posted: at 31-05-2010 07:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 31-05-2010 07:27 PM (13 years ago)
@ ronaldson

Please kindly count the and tell me how many celebrities you see below:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_converts_to_Islam

Just tell me how many did you see.

I am waiting.

Posted: at 31-05-2010 07:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- danfa at 31-05-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago)
cos is the true religioun
Posted: at 31-05-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 1-06-2010 08:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 31-05-2010 07:25 PM

Jermaine La Jaune Jackson (born December 11, 1954) is an American singer, bassist, composer, a member of The Jackson 5, older brother of American pop stars Michael Jackson and Latoya Jackson and occasional film director.

Anelka was born in Versailles to parents from Martinique. His wife Barbara Tausia is the front woman for the Italian dance band Eu4ya. Nicolas Anelka's older brother Claude Anelka is his agent and also the head coach of AC St. Louis.

Yvonne Ridley (born 1959, Stanley, County Durham, England) is a British journalist, war correspondent [1] and Respect Party politician best known for her capture by the Taliban and subsequent conversion to Islam after release and her outspoken opposition to Zionism and the perceived propaganda of the Western media. Ridley currently works for Press TV, the Iranian-based English language news channel.

Trevor Tahiem Smith, Jr., better known as Busta Rhymes (born May 20, 1972),[2] is a Jamaican-American rapper, songwriter, and actor. Chuck D of Public Enemy gave him the name Busta Rhymes (from former NFL wide receiver George "Buster" Rhymes).

O'Shea Jackson (born June 15, 1969), better known by his stage name Ice Cube, is an African-American rapper, pornographic actor, screenwriter, film director, and producer. He began his career as a member of C.I.A and later joined the rap group N.W.A. After leaving N.W.A in 1989, he built a successful solo career in music and cinema.

Michael Gerard "Mike" Tyson (born June 30, 1966) is a retired American boxer. He was the undisputed heavyweight champion and remains the youngest man ever to win the WBC, WBA and IBF world heavyweight titles. He won the WBC title at just 20 years, 4 months and 22 days old,

Éric Bilal Abidal (born 11 September 1979) is a French footballer of Martiniquan descent, who currently plays as a left back for Barcelona and the French national team. He can also play as a central defender.

Franck Bilal Ribéry (born 7 April 1983) is a French football player who currently plays for Bundesliga club Bayern Munich. Ribéry primarily plays as a winger, preferably on the left side, and is known for "pace, energy, skill and precise passing."[1]

Bruno Metsu (born 28 January 1954), also known as Abdul Karim, is an retired French footballer. He is currently the manager of Qatar national team. He is perhaps most notable in Europe for coaching Senegal to a surprise victory over France in the opening match of the 2002 World Cup.

Cordozar Calvin Broadus (born October 20, 1971),[1][2] better known by his stage name Snoop Dogg, is a Grammy Award-nominated American rapper, record producer and actor. Snoop is best known as an MC in the West Coast hip hop scene, and for being one of Dr. Dre's most notable protégés.

"I can't believe he would do this!" exclaimed John Travolta, scientiologist, and star of Battlefield: Earth, She's So Lovely and Look Who's Talking Now, "I mean, Tom was so completely devoted to our faith! Not only that, but he just became a ninth level Xenu warrior wizard with a +3 sceptre of Psychology Debunking. How can he just walk away from all that?"

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Who_are_Muslim_football_players_play_in_barclay%27ss_premier_league
examples are

nasri,
van persie ,
eboue
Kolo Toure - Arsenal
Mido - Wigan
Leon Osman - Everton
Ali Al-Habsi - Bolton
Mustapha - Bolton
Salifou - Aston Villa

TEECO BECAUSE 23 CELEBRITIES ARE MUSLIMS THAT'S NOT A ENOUGH REASON TO SAY MOST CELEBRITIES ARE BECOMING

MUSLIMS BECAUSE 23 OR EVEN 30 IS NOT ENOUGH AT OF MILLIONS OF CELEBRITIES THAT ARE NON MUSLIMS.

FIND MORE NAMES OF CELEBRITIES THAT ARE MUSLIMS AT LEAST HALF OF THE MILLIONS WE HAVE? THEN YOU CAN ASK YOUR QUESTION AGAIN AND I WILL AGREE WITH YOU BUT FOR NOW YOU ARE OWN YOUR OWN Grin  

Perhaps its because the tenets of Islam are simpler, easier to spiritually absorb, and inherently more rational.

1. There is only one GOD

10. You must believe that the son is God and that the death wipes away your sins.

11. Having done that, to the exclusion of people of all other faiths, you will be admitted to heaven.

Don't get me wrong.

Na so i see am Ooo Grin

Posted: at 1-06-2010 08:02 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zolazola at 1-06-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on  1-06-2010 08:02 AM
Quote from: cadanre on 31-05-2010 07:25 PM

examples are

nasri,
van persie ,
eboue
Kolo Toure - Arsenal
Mido - Wigan
Leon Osman - Everton
Ali Al-Habsi - Bolton
Mustapha - Bolton
Salifou - Aston Villa

1. There is only one GOD

Don't get me wrong.

Na so i see am Ooo Grin

una wan islamise this forum abi wetin?
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 1-06-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BONZ at 2-06-2010 07:06 AM (13 years ago)
BECOZ ITS THE ONLY ROAD TO SALVATION. ALOT MORE WOULD BE CONVERTED IF THEY WER NOT ISLAMAPHOBIC. YOU'D BE SUPRISED OF THE OUTCOME IF ONE COULD DROP THE WRONG WESTERN IDEOLOGY OF TERROR AS BEING PART OF ISLAM. ALLAHU AKBAR.... TO HIM BE ALL THE GLORY.

Posted: at 2-06-2010 07:06 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 2-06-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago)
teeco don carry come!

Posted: at 2-06-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 2-06-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: waco on  2-06-2010 09:46 AM
teeco don carry come!

weytin i carry come

Posted: at 2-06-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ijibrin at 2-06-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago)
derbi Islam is not for marrying more women, de way u tok ebi like say u de jely small no body go stop u if u wan join its a free religion, make up ur mind all does wey de think twice, u r all welcom.
Posted: at 2-06-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 2-06-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
you don talk am

Posted: at 2-06-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zolazola at 2-06-2010 02:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on  2-06-2010 12:03 PM
teeco don carry come!

weytin i carry come
Abdulmuttalabism
shey you and mutalab dey communicate?
Posted: at 2-06-2010 02:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xtremewhiz at 2-06-2010 03:19 PM (13 years ago)
my reasoning is that in the western world, Chrisitianity is seen as the white and "normal" religion and Islam is different and foreign to most of these people so they join it if they werent born into it.
Posted: at 2-06-2010 03:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moneyinbrakemi at 2-06-2010 04:06 PM (13 years ago)
Oga teeco na only you know why CELEBRITIES DEY TURN INTO MUSLIM THESE DAYS O!
Posted: at 2-06-2010 04:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 2-06-2010 05:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: zolazola on  2-06-2010 02:47 PM
Quote from: teeco on  2-06-2010 12:03 PM
teeco don carry come!

weytin i carry come
Abdulmuttalabism
shey you and mutalab dey communicate?

Na my brother na so why we no go communicate? Grin

Posted: at 2-06-2010 05:56 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 2-06-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: danfa on 31-05-2010 07:39 PM
cos is the true religioun

RIGHT!

Posted: at 2-06-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 4-06-2010 12:17 PM (13 years ago)
watching

Posted: at 4-06-2010 12:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- talkandsave at 4-06-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: waco on  4-06-2010 12:17 PM
watching
watching and laughing.
Posted: at 4-06-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 5-06-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago)
I rest my case

Posted: at 5-06-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aliaaz at 5-06-2010 01:16 PM (13 years ago)
lol...old levels.

Posted: at 5-06-2010 01:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

3. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

4. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

5. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

6. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video