"We Are Our Own Enemy"- Actress, Georgina Onuoha Kicked Against The Second Term Bid Of Buhari

Date: 22-01-2019 11:00 am (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 22-01-2019 11:00 AM (5 years ago)

Actress Georgina Onuoha, has kicked against the second term bid of President Buhari. Posting a clip from the president's interactive media session which held last week, Georgina wrote;

This is truly sad .. that he doesn’t NO! And he is my president. That in a nation of almost 200 million people of different tribes that are intellectually gifted, these are the kind of men we input in charge of the governance of our nation. I cry for my country. It is not enough to have PVC.. it is the notion that we have to pick one of the lesser evil speaks volume.

Bunch of uneducated, visionless and old cabals that have driven this nation into the gutters. How any sane person, will afford Buhari a vote or let alone a second term will be a betrayal of justice, peace, equality, and freedom. A man who spent over 80 percent of his current administration in London receiving treatment! Yet he finds it hard to relinquish power. They are not the problem.. we the people are the problem. We are our own worst enemy. And until we emancipate ourselves from this mental slavery, we will keep rotating old cargos with zero vision for the most populous black nation on earth.

Nigeria we hail thee,
Our own dear native land,
Though tribe and tongue may differ,
In Brotherhood, we stand,
Nigerians all, are proud to serve
Our sovereign Motherland.
Our flag shall be a symbol
That truth and justice reign,
In peace or battle honour'd,
And this we count as gain,
To hand on to our children
A banner without stain.
O God of all creation,
Grant this our one request,
Help us to build a nation
Where no man is oppressed,
And so with peace and plenty
Nigeria may be blessed.

Posted: at 22-01-2019 11:00 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kaposky at 22-01-2019 11:40 AM (5 years ago)
SEE AS THE USELESS AND EVIL SUPPORTER ROTIMI AMECHI WAS LAUGHING AT HIS EVIL AND ILLITERATE PRESIDENT BUHARI. NIGERIA NTORRRRR
Posted: at 22-01-2019 11:40 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 22-01-2019 11:43 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kaposky on 22-01-2019 11:40 AM
SEE AS THE USELESS AND EVIL SUPPORTER ROTIMI AMECHI WAS LAUGHING AT HIS EVIL AND ILLITERATE PRESIDENT BUHARI. NIGERIA NTORRRRR
SHAME ON  APC AND THE ENTIRE MEMBERS
Posted: at 22-01-2019 11:43 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- owieelov25 at 22-01-2019 12:06 PM (5 years ago)
OMG!!!  Cry Cry Cry Cry IS THIS THE PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA? WE ARE DOOMED
Posted: at 22-01-2019 12:06 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- olowoinlionsden at 22-01-2019 12:16 PM (5 years ago)
"Yeye dey  smell" who no know say "ego" is of your own sense.  You forgot those that governed and ran us down before Buhari,  were high sounding Academics. Perhaps,  because some of them majored  in Animal Science,  you can hardly fault them for mistaking us as their working tools. 
Posted: at 22-01-2019 12:16 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kormeijama at 22-01-2019 01:13 PM (5 years ago)
Hey dear, you good to go. Whilst i applaud your points, however, i'm tempted to remind you that Nigeria like most of her sister African nations haven't got any intellectual problem. rather, its the bunch of  chronically dishonest intellectuals/educated idiots that masquerade as leaders that continue to ruin the entire  nation. For the last fifty years,  the intellectual class has superintended over our demise with reckless abandon. Was Jonathan  an illiterate, or  just count me the number of our  leaders that are  illiterate- i mean  all of them not only the president. Lets call spade its name not baboon. its the  educated class that needs to  have a deep internal conversation with itself to  come out and confess its disastrous failure since  school ended  into the  office looting. Stop bastardizing the illiterates who are mere messengers  in this saga.
Posted: at 22-01-2019 01:13 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugojoe at 22-01-2019 02:34 PM (5 years ago)
No! We are in a serious mess. Take away sentiments, take away the issue of tribe, religion or even political leaning and let us tell ourselves the bitter truth that President Buhari is medically not fit to go for a second tenure in office. This election is the opportunity the North has to field another Northerner who can continue from where President Buhari stopped. If not, the South West may get another shot at the Presidency on a platter of gold. I love my President no doubt but I can not vote for him in his present state of health. I will be doing him a serious disservice, not only to him but to his family. He has seen it all both in the military and in politics, what else is he looking for that is more important that his alive to enjoy his statesmanship? I am saddened.
Posted: at 22-01-2019 02:34 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- olowoinlionsden at 23-01-2019 01:19 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: ugojoe on 22-01-2019 02:34 PM
No! We are in a serious mess. Take away sentiments, take away the issue of tribe, religion or even political leaning and let us tell ourselves the bitter truth that President Buhari is medically not fit to go for a second tenure in office. This election is the opportunity the North has to field another Northerner who can continue from where President Buhari stopped. If not, the South West may get another shot at the Presidency on a platter of gold. I love my President no doubt but I can not vote for him in his present state of health. I will be doing him a serious disservice, not only to him but to his family. He has seen it all both in the military and in politics, what else is he looking for that is more important that his alive to enjoy his statesmanship? I am saddened.
    So,  the SW is your headache ko. President Buhari and his APC chose the VC of the Party,  and the Constitution of Nigeria states,  the VP shall continue in the event of the disability of the President.  The Constitution did not envisage a particular tribe or ethnic colouration,  but the VP.  That was why Jonathan succeeded despite the manipulations of Ailero  and Co.  Politics is a game of number   and  not patriotism.
Posted: at 23-01-2019 01:19 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

2. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

3. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

4. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

5. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

6. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

7. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office