Mind Your Business - Buhari Warns U.S, U.K, EU, U.N On Issuing Election Statements

Date: 27-01-2019 8:37 am (5 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 27-01-2019 08:37 AM (5 years ago)

The presidency has reacted to statements issued by the U.S, U.K and the E.U on the suspension of the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Walter Onnoghen, where they all expressed serious concern.

The FG has now said it is determined to ensure free, fair and credible elections, noting that the Buhari led government will not bend the rules and will not allow meddling in the nation's affairs.

A presidential media statement issued, on Saturday evening, notes that though the Nigerian Government welcomes the prevailing keen interest and partnerships for successful elections in the country, it rejects any interference or perception management that promotes apprehension, citizens distrust or undermines the transparency and acceptability of the outcomes of Nigeria’s electoral process.

According to the statement, Nigeria reserves the right to be insulated from suggestions and or interference with respect to wholly internal affairs and commands international laws, customs and norms that mandate and require nations and the comity to respect this prerogative to all.

"The Federal government has ensured the independence of all organs, institutions and arms of government to perform their functions in a manner that is transparent and is not lacking in integrity whether institutionally or by persons within such institutions or organs and will continue to do this.

Although the question of foreign interference, whether state-sponsored, promoted or otherwise has dominated recent elections and outcomes globally, the federal government assures citizens and the global community that it will fiercely and assiduously promote the will and the right of Nigerians to choose and elect their leaders without pressure or assistance from persons or entities that are not constitutionally empowered to participate in the process,” the statement read.

Posted: at 27-01-2019 08:37 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- WhaleDog at 27-01-2019 09:08 AM (5 years ago)
We are nobody puppet! The western countries should  refrain from interfering in our domestic affairs .

Posted: at 27-01-2019 09:08 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 27-01-2019 09:19 AM (5 years ago)
sharrap dem dey warn u now u no wan listen wen crises go break out u go dey look for dem to assist u, since u have grown to handle ur matter beta never ask dem to give u arms wen ur internal matter goes sour

Posted: at 27-01-2019 09:19 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Knowman at 27-01-2019 10:12 AM (5 years ago)
As much as I don't like you Mr president,  but making a statement to show Nigeria is a sovereign nation makes me proud. 
Posted: at 27-01-2019 10:12 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 27-01-2019 10:55 AM (5 years ago)
Please is the US government back in operation now???they should go face their own problems and shut the hell up! They talk as if they care, none of them give a shit about us.
Posted: at 27-01-2019 10:55 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- willyking at 27-01-2019 03:58 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: WhaleDog on 27-01-2019 09:08 AM
We are nobody puppet! The western countries should  refrain from interfering in our domestic affairs .
hehehe saying it like they know where they are going and where they coming from..
Posted: at 27-01-2019 03:58 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 27-01-2019 04:45 PM (5 years ago)
wetin concern me concern una useless election, as if Nigeria go better again.... Wasted souls
Posted: at 27-01-2019 04:45 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 27-01-2019 06:33 PM (5 years ago)
You are right,  Mr President.  Which of these Countries will allow a shameless confessed judicial fraud to sit on their Nation's Judiciary.  President Richard Milhus Nixon,  America's President,  was on the verge of being placed in handcuffs  by the FBI when he did the abominable,  the Government did not wait for the Congress to start impeachment proceedings  against him.  Happily enough,  the man regained his  moral courage to resign.  The same USA,  under President GW Bush (late),  went out of its way to capture Manuel Noriega,  a General and President of Panama,  on the grounds he was a drug lord,  who was polluting America with his business.  Pray,  what right has America to go and interfere in the affairs of one of their Banana Republics. If America could go all this unlawful action in pursuit of the safety of America,  what moral conviction do they have to support crooked criminals heading our Country.
Posted: at 27-01-2019 06:33 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joviraemovon at 27-01-2019 07:18 PM (5 years ago)
Nigeria is not for one hopeless president to dictate how we run our government when his credibility is questionable. When you good for nothing president was campaigning for vote you promised heaven on earth all you could do is to increase the suffering of Nigerians. The westerners know you are not a president but puppet seating on the office of presidency doing nothing witch hunting the other party leaving the most corrupt party in Nigeria history APC to continue to loot Nigerian treasury.
Posted: at 27-01-2019 07:18 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 27-01-2019 07:19 PM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 27-01-2019 07:19 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 27-01-2019 07:32 PM (5 years ago)
hmmmm.. thats the response a dictator will give

Posted: at 27-01-2019 07:32 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Hassymore at 27-01-2019 08:41 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 27-01-2019 10:55 AM
Please is the US government back in operation now???they should go face their own problems and shut the hell up! They talk as if they care, none of them give a shit about us.
Thank u tel them to leave us alone
Posted: at 27-01-2019 08:41 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

3. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

4. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

5. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

8. Suspended UNN Lecturer Caught Sexual Assaulting His Married Female Student Arrested

9. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

10. Men No Longer Lose Weight In The Gym - Lady Reveals Reasons In A Video

11. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

12. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

13. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

14. Actor, Femi Adebayo's Wife Calls Out Online Aunties Who Come To Her DM With 'Dumb Advice'

15. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

16. Despite Men’s Craziness, Women Can’t Do Without Them Says Singer, Tiwa Savage

17. BBN Venita Called A ‘Bully’ After Neo Shares Family Ordeal With One

18. Victim Of Police Shooting Not Our Student – LAUTECH Denies Report

19. Heartbreaking; Man Losses Wife And Baby After 14 Years Of Barrenness

20. Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello, Group Tells EFCC

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office