#NigeriaDecides2019: Peter Obi Rejects Presidential Results In Anambra

Date: 26-02-2019 8:48 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 26-02-2019 08:48 PM (5 years ago)

Vice presidential candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) Mr Peter Obi, on Tuesday, said the results declared by Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) from Anambra state was unacceptable to the party.

He accused the electoral umpire of disenfranchising over 8 million registered voters in the South East Geo-political Zone in the last general election.
Addressing newsmen in his Onitsha residence, Obi further lamented that the election was systematically planned to ensure the zone did not participate fully in the exercise.
He argued that only 20% were able to cast their votes out of 10 million registered voters in the area.
He said, “You will recall that on the election day I said that the process was clumsy and we also had major problem of card readers and most people could not vote.
“When over 400,000 Card Readers got burnt it became clear that something was wrong somewhere and INEC could not save the situation and they will not allow people to vote manually.

“But in some other parts of the country people are allowed to vote manually and it was accepted by the electoral body. Now how can you tell me that a state like Yobe and Bornu produced the number of voters that is higher than Anambra and Ebony states put together?
“The two states are areas that have been at war and I wonder how they got Card Readers that are working so well despite the war situation that they found themselves?
Obi regretted the retrogressive disposition the country was tilting to, noting that instead of the country building on achievements of the 2015 general election the country was on a reverse He added, “The impressive turn out of voters was discouraged by the performance of the electoral body last Saturday.

Obi further decried the harassment and attack members of his party had suffered in the hands of security agencies targeted at intimidating them.

He however hinted that it was not in his powers to announce any demand for the cancellation of the election, saying, “It is left for the party to make its position clear on the matter.”

Posted: at 26-02-2019 08:48 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- maxzy277 at 26-02-2019 09:15 PM (5 years ago)
Oga carry them to court  Grin
Posted: at 26-02-2019 09:15 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 27-02-2019 03:42 AM (5 years ago)
Was it not in this same Anambra state that IPOB members demonstrated and promised to boycott the elections??? I think the Anambra people disenfranchised themselves and not INEC.
Posted: at 27-02-2019 03:42 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 27-02-2019 04:04 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on 27-02-2019 03:42 AM
Was it not in this same Anambra state that IPOB members demonstrated and promised to boycott the elections??? I think the Anambra people disenfranchised themselves and not INEC.
May Jah mighty guide you left n right ! Imagine hypocrisy.The Biafrans boycotted the election according to IPOB manifesto .Therefore ,the adopted party of the biafran (PDP) was unable to record a massive numbers of their loyal members votes ,and simply Bcax they were so indecisive or in dilemma to vote or not to vote as commanded by honorable Mazi Kanu .Who r you to blame beside yourself ,u guys boycotted the election on the order of Mazi Kanu your spiritual leader .And now you want to ridicule the outcome of the election that was very free n fair in many quarters .Cry your cries and console ursejf

Posted: at 27-02-2019 04:04 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

3. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

4. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

9. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

10. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

11. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

12. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

13. Multichoice Increases Prices in GOtv And Dstv Subscriptions in NIgeria

14. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office