IPOB Leader, Nnamdi Kanu Denies Being A Nigerian Citizen After FG Ordered His Arrest In UK

Date: 30-03-2019 5:02 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-03-2019 05:02 PM (5 years ago)

The leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Nnamdi Kanu, says he will challenge the court order directing his arrest in the United Kingdom. The IPOB leader also tackled the federal government over his prosecution, insisting he is innocent of the accusations against him.

A federal high court in Abuja had revoked the bail granted Kanu in 2017, after his continued absence in court.

Binta Nyako, justice of the court, also issued an arrest warrant against the IPOB leader, citing the continued absence of the IPOB leader in court.

Kanu, who is facing trial alongside other Biafran activists for alleged treason, had gone into hiding months after his bail only to reappear in Israel after one year. He then moved to the UK.

Speaking during a broadcast on Radio Biafra, a recording of which was obtained by TheCable on Saturday, Kanu said he has instructed his lawyers to challenge the arrest warrant in a UK court.

“The revocation of my bail will never ever hold; they can never convict us because we have done nothing wrong,” he said.

“Every move they make, every decision they take, I will challenge. I have instructed my lawyers, we will challenge in a competent court of law here in Britain where law actually works. I am waiting for them.

“Any day you instruct INTERPOL, that day I will take it up in court and they must answer because here is a civilised country.

“First, I am not a Nigerian citizen. Your bail revocation will never ever work. Anybody interested in revoking my bail would have asked the army what they were doing in my place.”

‘WE WILL CONTINUE TO AGITATE’

The IPOB leader said the cause for a sovereign state of Biafra is not a crime, and that the group — which has already been banned and tagged a terrorist organisation — will continue to advocate for its cause.

“They have not even defined the crime they said I have committed. There is no crime in Nigeria called secession; secession is not a crime in Nigeria or anywhere in the world. Only armed rebellion is a crime, not self determination,” said Kanu.

“If you are out to demoralise us, you will never ever succeed. We will continue to agitate; we continue to move forward because we are IPOB; we don’t relent and can never ever relent. Which crime did Nnamdi Kanu and his co-defendants commit? Somebody should name it. Secession is not a crime.”

Posted: at 30-03-2019 05:02 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Doyourworst at 30-03-2019 06:55 PM (5 years ago)
The chicken will surely come home to roost!...one day. The most useless son of a Bitch!.
Posted: at 30-03-2019 06:55 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brave5500 at 30-03-2019 07:51 PM (5 years ago)
Igbos are d worst tribe in d world,,, look at ur so called messiah saying he is not a Nigerian citizen how foolish are igbos... hmmmm illiteracy is worst than Aids  Roll Eyes Cool Undecided
Posted: at 30-03-2019 07:51 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Doyourworst at 30-03-2019 08:04 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Brave5500 on 30-03-2019 07:51 PM
Igbos are d worst tribe in d world,,, look at ur so called messiah saying he is not a Nigerian citizen how foolish are igbos... hmmmm illiteracy is worst than Aids  Roll Eyes Cool Undecided

You're the most useless idiot EVER!....Why can't you people just keep tribe out of this?...
Posted: at 30-03-2019 08:04 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenshin2 at 30-03-2019 08:54 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Doyourworst on 30-03-2019 08:04 PM

You're the most useless idiot EVER!....Why can't you people just keep tribe out of this?...
Gbenu soun! Oloshi!
Posted: at 30-03-2019 08:54 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 30-03-2019 11:54 PM (5 years ago)
CHARLEY BOY WAS FIGHTING ''UNA MUMU DON DO'' FIGHT AGAINST THE BUHARI AND APC ADMINISTRATION. PLAYING THE TRIBAL CARD & MANY WERE FOLLOWING, SUDDENLY, ELECTION TIME COMES, HE GOES BEHIND AND COLLECTS PLENTY MONEY FROM THE SUPPOSED ENEMY WHOM HE WAS BARKING AGAINST, THEN HE COMES OUT & OWNS UP TO COLLECTING THE MONEY AFTER HE WAS CORNERED, BETRAYED THE VERY PEOPLE THAT FOUGHT THAT FIGHT WITH HIM, HE WAS DINNING WITH THE SUPPOSED ENEMIES WHILE HIS OWN PERSON IN THE SAME MOVEMENT LANGUISHED IN PRISON, THEN HE COMES BACK & DENIES HE EVER TOOK ANY MONEY, HE JUST WANTED TO SEE DEJI'S REACTION.... LOOL...

NOW, BROS NNAMDI HERE HAS ALSO COME OUT TO STATE CLEARLY TO Y'ALL THAT HE ISN'T A NIGERIAN CITIZEN... JUST LOOK AT THAT, HOW IS IT THEN POSSIBLE FOR A NON NIGERIA CITIZEN TO FIGHT FOR SOME NIGERIANS? THIS SAME PERSON CAME OUT OF THE BLUE AFTER BEING IN EXILE FOR SO LONG LEAVING HIS PEOPLE FOR DEAD, SAYS HIS PEOPLE SHOULD NOT VOTE, HELD THAT STANCE FOR A VERY LONG TIME AND WHEN ELECTIONS WAS JUST AROUND THE CORNER, HE THEN GOES BACK COMPLETELY ON HIS OWN WORDS.

LASTLY, SO WHAT NOW HAPPENS TO THE OTHER TWO GUYS INVOLVED IN ALL OF THIS, KANU'S VERY OWN PEOPLE?

IF YOU GUYS CAN'T SEE REASON ENOUGH TO NOW UNDERSTAND THAT KANU & CHARLY BOY PLAYED SMART POLITICS WITH YOU GUYS AND EARNED A LOT OF MONEY IN THE PROCESS, THEN I DON'T KNOW WHAT ELSE TO SAY... NNAMDI KANU IS A FRAUD.....!  SCAM & A SHAM.....!
Posted: at 30-03-2019 11:54 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 31-03-2019 02:57 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kenshin2 on 30-03-2019 08:54 PM
Gbenu soun! Oloshi!

You tribalistic Devil called Kenshin, Fall down and DIE IJN Amen.
Posted: at 31-03-2019 02:57 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 31-03-2019 07:37 AM (5 years ago)
...but how comes a non Nigerian is fighting the Nigerian government for the "sovereignty" of some Nigerians???
Posted: at 31-03-2019 07:37 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kenshin2 at 31-03-2019 08:54 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Doyourworst on 31-03-2019 02:57 AM

You tribalistic Devil called Kenshin, Fall down and DIE IJN Amen.
May your father drop dead as you just prayed. Set of confused tribe with addled brains.
Posted: at 31-03-2019 08:54 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 31-03-2019 10:46 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Doyourworst on 30-03-2019 06:55 PM
The chicken will surely come home to roost!...one day. The most useless son of a Bitch!.
attention seeker..who cares about you....igbos are the most stupid....big fool
Posted: at 31-03-2019 10:46 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 31-03-2019 10:47 AM (5 years ago)
Rubish
Posted: at 31-03-2019 10:47 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- brokenbotttle at 31-03-2019 12:48 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: proly on 31-03-2019 10:46 AM

Stop being tribalistic please, you and keshin be acting stupid cos she didn't insult yorubaa
Posted: at 31-03-2019 12:48 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- brokenbotttle at 31-03-2019 12:51 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kenshin2 on 30-03-2019 08:54 PM
Gbenu soun! Oloshi!
Ode no Iwo bobo yi u too full of ur self Undecided Tongue
Posted: at 31-03-2019 12:51 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- ucheamerica at 31-03-2019 01:12 PM (5 years ago)
Shameless big
Posted: at 31-03-2019 01:12 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- ucheamerica at 31-03-2019 01:17 PM (5 years ago)
Which tribe are you before I will put you in order
Posted: at 31-03-2019 01:17 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- ucheamerica at 31-03-2019 01:22 PM (5 years ago)
My people say a parable that when one speaks you can tell him or her age,nothing can stop biafra struggle, Nigeria has no future.
Posted: at 31-03-2019 01:22 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- Doyourworst at 31-03-2019 01:59 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: proly on 31-03-2019 10:46 AM

Ashawo, who send you!
Posted: at 31-03-2019 01:59 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenshin2 at 31-03-2019 02:36 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: brokenbotttle on 31-03-2019 12:48 PM
Stop being tribalistic please, you and keshin be acting stupid cos she didn't insult yorubaa
I accredited you with more sense than what your idiotic comments suggested. You should have at least applied common sense to find out who drew first blood but no, you decided to get caught in the midst of the crossfire. Bozo!
Posted: at 31-03-2019 02:36 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Doyourworst at 31-03-2019 03:04 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kenshin2 on 31-03-2019 02:36 PM
I accredited you with more sense than what your idiotic comments suggested. You should have at least applied common sense to find out who drew first blood but no, you decided to get caught in the midst of the crossfire. Bozo!

You're simply at War with your very self. Evil Men!..No peace for the Wicked.
Posted: at 31-03-2019 03:04 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 31-03-2019 03:13 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Doyourworst on 31-03-2019 01:59 PM

Ashawo, who send you!
your.entire generation ashawo am quite sure your bastard...idiot your problem is frustration...am a wife and a monther... frustration will continue to kill you try and look for the agboro that impregnated your mother okpo....ewu...monkey anuofia.#ode#onye ala#nkita ala#ashawo is the only word you know because that's what your mother does for a living...
Posted: at 31-03-2019 03:13 PM (5 years ago) | Hero

1. Who Be Your Papa? – Nollywood Actor, Emeka Ike Blasts Alleged Son Who Left School For Music

2. What I Ordered Vs What I Got: Nigerian Lady Shares Video Of Wig She Purchased For N135k

3. Lady Left In Shock After Her Father’s Side Chick Shares Loved Up Video Of Them

4. Controversial Singer, Brymo Queries Tiwa Savage Over Lyrics Of Her Song With Simi

5. Police Apologise Following Mix Up Of DJ Switch Alleged Arrest

6. How Car Detached From Tow Truck Crushes Woman To Death In Anambra

7. Edo Commissioner, Uyi Oduwa-Malaka Stripped Of Chieftaincy Title For Disrespecting Monarch

8. Give Your Partner Any Style He/She Wants In Bed, Don't All Spirituality Kill Your Marriage -Man

9. Man, John Timothy Arraigned For Allegedly Stealing N1.2m From Dead Man’s Bank Account

10. EX Anambra Gov Obiano Loses Bid To Stop N40billion Money Laundering Case

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks