VIDEO: Female LASTMA Officer Scream For Help As Driver Speeds Off With Her On The Car Bonnet

Date: 01-04-2019 12:35 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 1-04-2019 12:35 PM (5 years ago)

Seriki Adeyinka, an official of the Lagos State Traffic Management Authority (LASTMA), has told TheNation, how a taxi driver hit her and drove off on high speed while she hung on the bonnet of his car in Ikorodu.

TheNation quoted her as saying the incident happened around 6:35 pm on Thursday, noting that she was on the car’s bonnet from Igbogbo garage on Ikorodu road to Oluwanishola filling station on Baiyeku road.

“I was at my duty post with another colleague. Usually, anytime from 4pm, traffic gets busy in the area. We were controlling the traffic when the taxi driver was coming and also picking passengers at the middle of the road, he caused a lot of traffic behind him.

We told him to leave the middle of the road but he refused, I was trying to stop him to let him know that what he was doing on the road was bad, but while he sped off, he hit me with the car and I fell on the bonnet of the car.

If I had not fallen on the bonnet, the car will have crushed on me. When I fell on the bonnet, instead of him to wait, he moved on with a high speed. I struggled to hold something on the bonnet; he still drove on high speed and was swerving, trying to throw me down but I held something.

While the car was moving people were trying to stop him but he was speeding and no one could stop him. Even when a trailer was coming, he tried to swerve me to the trailer maybe I would fall off from the bonnet, but as God would have it, I did not fall because I was holding the bonnet tightly.

But thank God an eyewitness who was driving behind was later able to overtake him and he stopped at Oluwanishola filling station on Baiyeku road”

Posted: at 1-04-2019 12:35 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 1-04-2019 01:06 PM (5 years ago)
Nigeria is an evil place to be
Posted: at 1-04-2019 01:06 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mashbol at 1-04-2019 01:19 PM (5 years ago)
Make you no kill yourself because you want to arrest a motorist. A word is enough for the wise!
Posted: at 1-04-2019 01:19 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 1-04-2019 02:35 PM (5 years ago)
He must be persecuted immediately for attempting murder and disobedience to the law.
Posted: at 1-04-2019 02:35 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 1-04-2019 02:58 PM (5 years ago)
Men ! What da phuck ! U guys in Nigeria I salute ya bravery.So ,everyday someone walked out of his or her house is expecting a war in the street .Lord have mercy ! This can’t be real ,it can  only happened in a movie .

Posted: at 1-04-2019 02:58 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 1-04-2019 05:41 PM (5 years ago)
LOLZZZZZZ
Posted: at 1-04-2019 05:41 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ejikeiyo at 1-04-2019 05:44 PM (5 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 1-04-2019 05:44 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 1-04-2019 06:14 PM (5 years ago)
Stupid woman she shouldn't be doing that in the first place.animal country .
Posted: at 1-04-2019 06:14 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 1-04-2019 08:04 PM (5 years ago)
only in Naija. Naija i hail ooo Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 1-04-2019 08:04 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tonyigho at 2-04-2019 06:27 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Noah147 on  1-04-2019 06:14 PM
Stupid woman she shouldn't be doing that in the first place.animal country .
what make her stupid when she is discharging her duty? The driver is supposed to stop the car but now he will be going to jail to spend 6 months or 1 year if not more than.
Posted: at 2-04-2019 06:27 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 2-04-2019 11:39 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: tonyigho on  2-04-2019 06:27 AM
what make her stupid when she is discharging her duty? The driver is supposed to stop the car but now he will be going to jail to spend 6 months or 1 year if not more than.

Am sure she can do her job without endagering her life the life of others.these people  bully innocent people because of their uniform.I don't know the cause of this but I can only imagine and think of how they treat people.
Posted: at 2-04-2019 11:39 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac