Na Their Papa Get Stroke – Mr Ibu Debunks Being Down With Stroke

Date: 04-04-2019 9:26 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 4-04-2019 09:26 PM (5 years ago)

John Okafor, the popular comic actor popularly known as Mr. Ibu, has debunked trending rumour that he has suffered stroke.
News broke out on Thursday that the popular comic actor was hit by a mysterious stroke shortly after he returned from his recent trip to Owerri.

However, in an exclusive phone chat with Vanguard, the 57-year-old comic actor charged that he is hale and heart saying “Na their papa get stroke,” to those that started the rumour.
“Na so I hear oooo. I am hale and hearty. I am speaking from my house, in Lekki.

“I have been receiving calls from across the world since today. I don’t know who is spreading this false news about me. I don’t know what they saying. Na their papa get stroke.”

The President of Actors Guild of Nigeria, AGN, Mr. Emeka Rollas was quoted as saying that the Enugu State-born actor is fast recovering. The 57-year-old Nkanu, Enugu-born actor is famous for his comics in movies and stand-up comedy.

Posted: at 4-04-2019 09:26 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- tonyigho at 5-04-2019 01:22 AM (5 years ago)
Yes I read the story previously and I was surprised.
Posted: at 5-04-2019 01:22 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac