HOW CAN NIGERIA BE A BETTER PLACE??????

Date: 27-05-2010 5:54 pm (13 years ago) | Author: ronaldson
- at 27-05-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
I am a Nigerian who leaves in Europe.

Please i would like to know why is there so much poverty in our country today, even-though we are  so blessed with all the natural things that can make a country a better place for all it citizens to leave?

I ask this question because of what i have seen in my current place of residence,here the citizens live well and still they are not blessed naturally like we are.

Some people say its our leaders,

If its our leaders what can be done to bring a change to our great country Naija?Huh?

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SHARE YUR IDEAS?   

Posted: at 27-05-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- attamem at 28-05-2010 12:05 AM (13 years ago)
REVOLUTION. AND ARE YOU READY?
Posted: at 28-05-2010 12:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- theyouth4govt at 31-05-2010 06:48 PM (13 years ago)
if nigeria will be a better place we all need to contribute our quoter by register and vote for right people with excellence and proficiency.
Posted: at 31-05-2010 06:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- henryvilly at 31-05-2010 10:08 PM (13 years ago)
KILL ALL OUR LEADERS AND DEVIL OBJ
Posted: at 31-05-2010 10:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- McRhowen at 11-06-2010 09:29 PM (13 years ago)
To make a better change in Nigeria, everybody has to be known. There should be a national identification of every citizen and non citizen.Everyone's true IDENTITY should be known. That's the root of it all. When there is no IDENTITY, the good ones build and the unknown bad ones destroy. There is little crime in developed countries like Germany(EU) because everyone is known and so there is no hiding place. Where there is no IDENTITY even the so-called leaders commit crimes and there is no trace of them, imagine. IDENTIFICATION with FINGERPRINT should be first done.
Posted: at 11-06-2010 09:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- attamem at 11-06-2010 10:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: henryvilly on 31-05-2010 10:08 PM
KILL ALL OUR LEADERS AND DEVIL OBJ

You are good to go.
Posted: at 11-06-2010 10:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnaboko at 15-06-2010 01:13 AM (13 years ago)
Dismantle the existing set-up;political parties,Zoning,etc.Redefine the so called Federation.Let all States be independent,  contributing 5%- 10% of their internally generated revenue to the Federal Govt. at the center.
Let States determine the type of Government they want to run- democracy,autocracy,monarchy,etc,etc.Let the states have their own police and let the army be managed/financed by the FG at the center.Any two or more states that want to form a union should be allowed to do so provided they share common borders.Let  States take over the resources within their borders and territorial waters,manage them for the benefit of its people.Try this system for another 30 years(a generation) and compare it with the gains /achievements of the last 50 years and decide by States'referendum where  to go from there.
Posted: at 15-06-2010 01:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bomsiluv at 15-06-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
Kill all de corrupt minded leaders
Posted: at 15-06-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- D_U1 at 7-07-2010 03:27 PM (13 years ago)
Sorry to sound like a pessimist here, but I don't think anything can be done to make Nigeria better, unless God intervenes. Some talked of revolution, u'd be surprise at the kind of leaders that would produce. I tell u one thing, most fellow Nigerians are selfish, materialistic and avaricious. Just my thought, anyway.

Posted: at 7-07-2010 03:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tboy2177 at 7-07-2010 06:05 PM (13 years ago)
Our country can become a better place if only if we are ready to make it a better place for all of us, do u agree with me that in every home in Nigeria there is one THIEF the day you are ready to expose that thief that is the day you are ready to contribute your qouta to the development of your motherland.

We need general re-orientation to change our believe, faith, hope which will invetually change our mind set and approache torwards life in generality, I strongly believe Nigeria will become a better place for all
Posted: at 7-07-2010 06:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Harnon at 7-07-2010 07:08 PM (13 years ago)
The day the ryt leader mounts th@ podium, Nigeria's problem wil b ova.
Posted: at 7-07-2010 07:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Harnon at 7-07-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago)
The day the ryt leader mounts th@ podium, Nigeria's problems wil b ova.
Posted: at 7-07-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bomsiluv at 9-07-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Harnon on  7-07-2010 07:12 PM
The day the ryt leader mounts th@ podium, Nigeria's problems wil b ova.

I pray for dat
Posted: at 9-07-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enc4life at 19-07-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago)
watch and pray
Posted: at 19-07-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- justloveme at 22-07-2010 10:56 AM (13 years ago)
i wonder ooh
Posted: at 22-07-2010 10:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- rogermasses at 22-07-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago)
Nigeria will become a better place wen we quit complaining and start doing the ryt thing, stop blaming leaders& politicians. is it the politicians that break road lights, are they the ones that steal transformers, what about the little white lies we tell to cover up other lies, all this and many other little atrocities d masses comittes add up to the huge decay we have in the society ryt now. the leaders are corrupt alryt but let us all do all we can to contribute our own quota to nations development then and only then would we se the change that we desire.
Posted: at 22-07-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blueboy_whale at 27-07-2010 02:22 AM (13 years ago)
This country will be great. not nessesry to kill the lider but nessesry to join them till we got power. then if ur mind are clear u can clear it. But lets look into tribalisims problem.
Posted: at 27-07-2010 02:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- joga123 at 27-07-2010 07:08 AM (13 years ago)
I MAN ONE VOTE.BUT HOW CAN THIS BE ACHIEVED WHEN THERE IS NO TRUE INDENTIFICATION OF VOTERS.
Posted: at 27-07-2010 07:08 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- TeresaOlajide at 2-08-2010 06:34 AM (13 years ago)
I agree, that all people should have positive ID, that way when they commit a crime, they are identified, and can not hide.

also every Nigerian needs to put aside tribal hatred, and get along. stop the fighting. only then when you have a safe country for the tourists to come to, will they come and spend their money. Nigeria is such a wonderful and beautiful country with many things that would attract rich tourists. like the ocean, fishing and diving, hunting, safari's, shopping, the wonderful diverse food, and rich history and culture. if we could only stop fighting and get along, we would all thrive.

Also we must stand up to our leaders and make them accountable for their corruption. kick the corrupt ones out and elect good leaders. I believe Johnathon Goodluck is a good step in the right direction, he's doing all he can, it's up to us to help him!

Posted: at 2-08-2010 06:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- joga123 at 2-08-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago)
I subscribe to your views.let us give MR president chance to see if credible elections will be achieved,which is the only way our leaders could be accountable to the electorates,and the corrupt voted out of office in as much as we all believed in one nigeria.
Posted: at 2-08-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

10. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

20. Lady, Hajara Yusuf Pours Hot Cooking Oil On Man Over N100 In Adamawa