Game Of Thrones Star,Emilia Clarke Shares Pics From Hospital Bed As She Receives Treatment For Brain

Date: 09-04-2019 9:45 am (5 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 9-04-2019 09:45 AM (5 years ago)

Game Of Thrones star, Emilia Clarke, took the world by surprise after she revealed she had just finished filming the first series of Game of Thrones when she suffered a devastating brain haemorrhage that left her in intensive care.

She managed to get back to work, filming other seasons of the show and putting on a brave face while going in and out the of hospital.

Her story came as a shock to most people because she hid it so well and bravely carried on.

She has now shared candid snaps from the hospital during her recovery from her first brain aneurysm which occurred when she was just 24.

Emilia, now 32, showed the images during an interview on America’s CBS Sunday Morning, and spoke openly about how she bounced back from the ordeal.

She was diagnosed with a subarachnoid hemorrhage (SAH), a life-threatening type of stroke, which was caused by a brain aneurysm.

After spending five days in intensive care, Emilia managed to recover and go back to work, but had to undergo a second brain surgery in 2013, which failed and she suffered a brain bleed that nearly killed her. It meant she had to go under the knife for a third time for another life-saving operation.

Emilia survived by she says that she lost hope after the second brain bleed.

She told CBS Sunday Morning:

“In my worst moments, I wanted to pull the plug. I asked the medical staff to let me die. My job – my entire dream of what my life would be- centred on language, on communication. Without that, I was lost.”

However, she managed to recover and felt that going back to Game of Thrones to play warrior queen Daenerys Targaryen helped put her back in a more positive frame of mind.

She explained:

“You go on the set, and you play a badass character, and you walk through fire, and you speak to hundreds of people, and you’re being asked to be – to work as hard as you possibly can. And that became the thing that just saved me from considering my own mortality, yeah.”

Posted: at 9-04-2019 09:45 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Olandetujaa at 9-04-2019 10:14 AM (5 years ago)
sorry oooo
Posted: at 9-04-2019 10:14 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 9-04-2019 11:30 AM (5 years ago)
Thank God for life
Posted: at 9-04-2019 11:30 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- temidgreat at 9-04-2019 11:38 AM (5 years ago)
 i love her role in the movie. can't wait to watch the final season. my love, get well soon.
Posted: at 9-04-2019 11:38 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Ex Super Eagles Player, Tijjani Babangida’s 1yrs Old Son Dies & Wife ‘Loses Eye’ in Car Crash

2. Two Guards Arrested In Oyo Private Varsity For R*ping Female Student

3. Ghana v Nigeria: Ghana, Medikal Sparks Uproar As He Declares He’s Richer Than Nigeria, Asake

4. Division Among Stakeholders Over Abysmal Performance Of Candidates In UTME

5. Floor Is Set,We’ll Dance, Anywhere We Meet – Ex-President Obasanjo Tells Gov. Adeleke

6. IBB Associate Debunks Death Rumour Of Former Military Head of State, Says Babangida Is Alive

7. Aston Villa v Liverpool: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. EFCC To Join Forces With UK Prosecutors In Diezani’s Case, Seeks Access To Ex-Minister’s Assets

9. BREAKING: FG To Receive $2.25bn World Bank Loan, June

10. JUST IN: 14 Abducted Confluence University Students In Kogi Regain Freedom

11. "Tinubu Can Only Wish You Well" – Falana Wades In Wike, Fubara's Crisis

12. Nigeria Looks More Like Murder Land Than Motherland Says Archbishop Onuoha

13. I Was Offered Money To Impeach Fubara But We’ll Teach Them That....-Rivers Chief Of Staff Ehie

14. Alleged Notorious Boko Haram Terrorist Surrenders To Army In Borno

15. Mother’s Day; Burna Boy Gifts His Mum A Mercedes Benz Maybach (VIDEO)

16. Nigerians Naïve To Understand Tinubu’s ‘Renewed Hope’ – Catholic Priest, Oluoma

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

3. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

4. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

5. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

6. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

7. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

8. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

9. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony