“Anyone Who Discards Gay People Doesn’t Have A Human Heart” – Pope Francis Says

Date: 19-04-2019 3:05 pm (5 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 19-04-2019 03:05 PM (5 years ago)

“There are people that prefer to select or discard people because of the adjective. These people don’t have a human heart.”

Pope Francis has said that ­anyone who select or discards gay people “doesn’t have a human heart”.

His surprise words – a departure from the beliefs of some Catholics – moved British comedian Stephen K. Amos to tears.

According to Mirror Online, the Pope also urged Stephen and other visiting celebrities to pray for him so he can do his job better.

In tomorrow’s (Friday’s) episode of the BBC2 series Pilgrimage: The Road To Rome, Londoner Stephen, 51, is among stars shown having audiences with Pope Francis in Rome.

Others include Brendan Cole, Lesley Joseph and Les Dennis.

Stephen told the Pope: “I lost my mother, three months ago I buried my twin sister, who were both very religious.

“So me coming on this pilgrimage, being non-religious, I was looking for answers and faith. But as a gay man, I don’t feel accepted.”

Francis replied carefully: “Giving more importance to the adjective [gay] rather than the noun [man], this is not good. We are all human beings and have dignity. It does not matter who you are, or how you live your life – you do not lose your dignity.

“There are people that prefer to select or discard people because of the adjective. These people don’t have a human heart.”

He added: “For those of you who are believers, pray for me. For those of you who do not believe, could you wish me a good journey, so I do not let anyone down.”

Stephen left in tears and said: “If it had been the answer I was expecting I would have walked out. Hearing what he said floored me.

“He gave me faith in humanity. He knows his response to my question… will have ramifications around the world. “He’s saying those who hold extreme religious views of anti-homosegxwality or anti-abortion don’t have a human heart and that is huge.”

Posted: at 19-04-2019 03:05 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 19-04-2019 04:41 PM (5 years ago)
Are you for real?
Posted: at 19-04-2019 04:41 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- johnnychuks2 at 19-04-2019 05:01 PM (5 years ago)
WORDS OF WISDOM, yet in THE  SODOM & GOMORAH NICK NAMED NAIJA, THE THIEVES, RITUALISTS AND ASASINS RULLING THAT LAND OF EVIL, ARE CHASING ARRESTING AND JAILING THE HOMOS. WHILE ON THE OTHER HAND THEY ARM AND SPONSORE HOODLUMS, CATLE REARERS AND BOKO HARAM TO CLEANS SOUTHERN SOLDIERS IN THE ARMY AND NON MUSLIMS IN THE NORTH. GOD WILL DESTROY ALL THE NIGERIAN POLITICIANS AND ALL THE RULLERS IN GOVERMENT PUT TOGETER WITH THERE FAMILIES. THERE CHILDREN WILL ALL DIE OF OVER DOSE OF DRUGS WHICH THEY ALL SMOKE, WITH THE LOOTED MONEY THERE FATHERS STOLE FROM THE POOR NIGERIANS. AMEN
Posted: at 19-04-2019 05:01 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnnychuks2 at 19-04-2019 05:01 PM (5 years ago)
WORDS OF WISDOM, yet in THE  SODOM & GOMORAH NICK NAMED NAIJA, THE THIEVES, RITUALISTS AND ASASINS RULLING THAT LAND OF EVIL, ARE CHASING ARRESTING AND JAILING THE HOMOS. WHILE ON THE OTHER HAND THEY ARM AND SPONSORE HOODLUMS, CATLE REARERS AND BOKO HARAM TO CLEANS SOUTHERN SOLDIERS IN THE ARMY AND NON MUSLIMS IN THE NORTH. GOD WILL DESTROY ALL THE NIGERIAN POLITICIANS AND ALL THE RULLERS IN GOVERMENT PUT TOGETER WITH THERE FAMILIES. THERE CHILDREN WILL ALL DIE OF OVER DOSE OF DRUGS WHICH THEY ALL SMOKE, WITH THE LOOTED MONEY THERE FATHERS STOLE FROM THE POOR NIGERIANS. AMEN
Posted: at 19-04-2019 05:01 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnnychuks2 at 19-04-2019 05:02 PM (5 years ago)
WORDS OF WISDOM, yet in THE  SODOM & GOMORAH NICK NAMED NAIJA, THE THIEVES, RITUALISTS AND ASASINS RULLING THAT LAND OF EVIL, ARE CHASING ARRESTING AND JAILING THE HOMOS. WHILE ON THE OTHER HAND THEY ARM AND SPONSORE HOODLUMS, CATLE REARERS AND BOKO HARAM TO CLEANS SOUTHERN SOLDIERS IN THE ARMY AND NON MUSLIMS IN THE NORTH. GOD WILL DESTROY ALL THE NIGERIAN POLITICIANS AND ALL THE RULLERS IN GOVERMENT PUT TOGETER WITH THERE FAMILIES. THERE CHILDREN WILL ALL DIE OF OVER DOSE OF DRUGS WHICH THEY ALL SMOKE, WITH THE LOOTED MONEY THERE FATHERS STOLE FROM THE POOR NIGERIANS. AMEN
Posted: at 19-04-2019 05:02 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 19-04-2019 05:06 PM (5 years ago)
Hmm
Posted: at 19-04-2019 05:06 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikpotokin at 19-04-2019 06:24 PM (5 years ago)
Pope is wrong on this issue of homosegxwal
Posted: at 19-04-2019 06:24 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Afriqueenn at 19-04-2019 08:25 PM (5 years ago)
The Pope is right. That is what distinguishes Christianity from islam - Love and Acceptance.
It is that heart of love and acceptance that moved the Almighty God to send His only begotten Son to die for our sins. It is the heart of love and acceptance that made Jesus befriend sinners and in doing so, converted them to God.
I don't support homosegxwality as much as I don't support any sins that make our Lord God angry or regret creating man. But how do we win over these lost souls to Christ? By pushing them away with condemnation or by winning them over with love, tolerance, acceptance, all the while dissuading them from the path of destruction?
It will interest you to know that some homosegxwals chose that lifestyle out of rebellion, defiance and revolt against a system that fails to understand their silent cry for help and redemption. How do we then win these ones for the Kingdom of Christ?
Think about it.
Posted: at 19-04-2019 08:25 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- mjyabah2 at 19-04-2019 11:45 PM (5 years ago)
I am not against what any human being wants to sleep with. Some people like bananas, we have to make laws to accommodate them. Some use cucumber, some use plastic toys, and some use their physical hands. Shall we now extend the laws to protect these sex choices, and glamorize the engagements. I don't think it is my business what anybody wants to do with their sex life. And anybody who chooses a different orientation from what the greater world community knows, it is their business. There are some who even try animals and reptiles. People should keep their choices to themselves and stop looking for empathy. Now the Pope has indirectly condemned the Biblical story that led to the destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah. So when is the Pope gonna lift the ban on Priests' marriage? A lot of recent messages from the Vatican city have created doubts and misconception about Christianity. The sanctimonious gospel is over by this singular pronouncement by the Pope. May God forgive all our iniquities.   
Posted: at 19-04-2019 11:45 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 20-04-2019 08:18 AM (5 years ago)
The more you look the less you see. The Vatican is of the devil. The reason they bow to carved or human made images
Posted: at 20-04-2019 08:18 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Henrybobo at 20-04-2019 10:58 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: james987 on 20-04-2019 08:18 AM
The more you look the less you see. The Vatican is of the devil. The reason they bow to carved or human made images
hmm better watch ur mouth o
Posted: at 20-04-2019 10:58 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 20-04-2019 12:51 PM (5 years ago)
Ok now...your opinion
Posted: at 20-04-2019 12:51 PM (5 years ago) | Hero

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

5. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

8. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper