Buhari Fails To Notify Nass And Hand Over To VP Osinbajo Before His UK Trip - PDP Claims

Date: 29-04-2019 7:08 am (5 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 29-04-2019 07:08 AM (5 years ago)

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has claimed that President Muhammadu Buhari did not write to the National Assembly, to inform them of his trip to the United Kingdom.

Appearing on Channels Television’s Politics Today on Sunday, the PDP’s Deputy National Chairman, Yemi Akinwunmi, said the President ought to have notified the lawmakers, indicating his mission abroad and transferring power to Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

“I know by the standard convention all over the world, it is conventional that when the President is travelling out of a domain, whether privately or publicly after about six or seven days, he has to have a course to the National Assembly to disclose his mission and then transfer power to the Vice President.

“These guys are talking as if Nigeria is a private enterprise, it is not. The President derives his power from the citizens. And he is responsible not to the presidency but to Nigerians.

“The money he is going to spend in the course of the journey is derived from the federation account,” Akinwunmi said.

Buhari is expected to spend 10 days in the UK and return on May 5.

Posted: at 29-04-2019 07:08 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 29-04-2019 08:30 AM (5 years ago)
Nigeria We Hail Thee.  Are we progressing or retrogressing: remember when I was a 'clown', I used to admire this statement from the AA,  Major I O S  Nwanchukwu : "The Command of the NDA devolves on Col ....vice  .......the Commandant of the NDA who roceeds on a two -day visit to Camp Highland". I can imagine the Secretary  to the Govt and the COS to Buhari struggling between themselves who to perform the Duty of the C In C in  A Clear and Present Danger.
Posted: at 29-04-2019 08:30 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ola202020 at 29-04-2019 09:13 AM (5 years ago)
This a great opportunity for those applicant that intend to apply under the category of work permit and accommodation,there’s also a financial assistance for those applicants that are not financially buoyant and that’s if they are willing to pay back of the amount that will be spend in getting them the visa document within the given spaces of one and a half years,you can possibly visit the Canada embassy website to get more useful and relevant information,you can reach mr john directly through my mobile phone contact and that of my WhatsApp line 08085518677 or call for more information
Posted: at 29-04-2019 09:13 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie

1. VID: “I Know What Is Happening To Him” – Yul Edochie Reveals Why Wizkid Disrespected Davido

2. ‘I Got Fed Up’- 24Yr Old Mother Arrested For Drowning Her 1Yr Old Son Inside Well In Delta

3. Naira Abuse: Stay Out Of EFCC Wahala – Cubana Chief Priest Advises After Resolving Case

4. Tinubu Planning To Arrest Peter Obi – Charly Boy Claims

5. Residents Doctors Protest Poor Working Conditions, Shortage Of Manpower In Kogi

6. NSCDC Nabs Fake Doctor Over Pregnant Woman’s Death In Osun

7. Police Arrest 8 Suspected Motorcycle Snatchers In Ekiti

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. Tribal Marks Are A Sin, If Tattoos Are Sin - Podcaster Sparks Controversy Through Her Opinion

10. FRSC Officials Took To Their Heels From Mob After Being Accused Of Causing Accident In Ibadan

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

9. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son

10. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood