Police Arrest 140 IPOB Members In Nsukka Including Women

Date: 23-05-2019 6:33 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 23-05-2019 06:33 PM (4 years ago)

Enugu State Police Command has arrested 140 members of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) within Nsukka area of the state.

Confirming the arrest, the Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO) of the command, SP Ebere Amaraizu, during an interview with newsmen in Enugu today said the IPOB members, included 130 males and 10 females.

Amaraizu said they were arrested for allegedly organising unlawful procession and display of proscribed items against the nation.

Amaraizu said: “Through a joint security taskforce, 140 IPOB members were arrested on Wednesday while engaging in unlawful procession and display of proscribed items against the nation.

The PPRO said that the suspects would be charged to court on Thursday after going through documentation procedures for identification.

“The police command in Enugu state is urging residents of the state to remain law abiding as security and safety is the bedrock of any progressive society,” he said.

NAN recalls that a Federal High Court in Abuja on Sept. 21, 2017, gave judicial backing to President Muhammadu Buhari’s Executive Order, which outlawed IPOB, and declared its activities as illegal and acts of terrorism.

Posted: at 23-05-2019 06:33 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 23-05-2019 10:21 PM (4 years ago)
Buharia Till you die, you will never have peace of mind, the things you do now will hunt you and your generations for now till ever.... You opened a Radio station for those terrorists called herdsman but you won't allow the Igbos to Have their own wants,Na thunder go strike you die for that aso rock you dey...You bastard, racist like you,Bad president, fool like you, Walking dead, You will never escape the punishment of. God of the hardship you brought to Nigeria... bastarddddddddddddddddddddd
Posted: at 23-05-2019 10:21 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DavidDaveson at 24-05-2019 04:56 AM (4 years ago)
THEY MAY KILL US ,MAIM US,DISTRACT US,INTIMIDATE US , JAIL US,BLACKMAIL US .. BUT WE WILL NEVER GIVE UP THIS TIME WE MUST CONTINUE FOR AFTER ALL THESE OBSTACLES BIAFRA WILL COME ..IT IS A MUST NO BODY CAN STOP BIAFRA ... IT IS A DIVINE MISSION..WE MUST CONTINUE NO AMOUNT OF AIR FORCE JET FIGHTER CAN INTIMIDATE US ..WE CAN NEVER EVER BE INTIMIDATED NO AMOUNT OF INTIMIDATION, KILLINGS,CONDEMNATION CAN STOP US FROM RESTORING BIAFRA .WEAPON OF MASS DESTRUCTION CAN NEVER EVER STOP US ,EVEN DEATH CAN NEVER STOP US WE MUST CONTINUE MORE HARDER UNTIL BIAFRA IS RESTORED.BIAFRA RESTORATION IS A JUST CAUSE LET US ALL RISE UP FOR OUR RIGHT .. LET US ALL WAKE UP WITHOUT FEAR OR FAVOR TO GET OUR FREEDOM ,FREEDOM OF OUR CHILDREN AND UNBORN CHILDREN ..THE TIME IS NOW OR NEVER ..ARISE ONE.. ARISE ALL
Long live Mazi Nnamdi Kanu,
Long live Mazi Uche Mefor,
Long live (IPOB) worldwide,
And
Long live Federal Republic of Biafra.
Ise Ise Ise ...iseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Posted: at 24-05-2019 04:56 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie