I Owe No One An Apology For Commending Prostitution - Nollywood Actor, Okon Lagos

Date: 25-05-2019 3:09 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-05-2019 03:09 PM (4 years ago)

Nollywood actor, Ime Bishop Umoh, popularly known as Okon Lagos, had his fair share from the internet when he was recently criticized heavily for condemning Prostitution and apparently linking rape to stealing.

The comic actor posted a video which revolved around some policemen who allegedly raped some prostitutes in Abuja. In the video, he described what the policemen did as similar to stealing. This evidently did not go down well with a lot of social media users, who accused him of justifying rape.

Speaking with Saturday Beats,  Okon noted that he would never justify rape and emphasized that the reason why he decided to comment on the issue was because he noticed that people were condemning the act of rape and ignoring the fact that prostitution was an immoral act.

“I live my life in such a way that I live for the best and hope for the worst so things hardly shock me. I saw the backlash coming but I didn’t know it was going to get that sort of attention. I saw it coming; I knew I might be misunderstood depending on the level of comprehension of my audience. Humour waters down the sensitivity of some issues. Euphemism is saying something that is very harsh in a mild way. I didn’t justify rape in any way,”
he said

Posted: at 25-05-2019 03:09 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Doyourworst at 25-05-2019 03:16 PM (4 years ago)
Okon, shame on you!...your Mumu don do!.
Posted: at 25-05-2019 03:16 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 25-05-2019 03:46 PM (4 years ago)
Stupid idiot
Posted: at 25-05-2019 03:46 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac