Industrialist Dumps Wife, Marries Housemaid, Wife Demands N1B Compensation (Page 2)

Date: 05-06-2010 12:13 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- princedafe at 5-06-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago)
wonders sha never end

see her mouth wey dey demand for 1billion plus other things

hissssssssssssssssssssssssssingggggggggggg

Posted: at 5-06-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iyke1 at 5-06-2010 06:52 PM (13 years ago)
women and there problem she open her yeye mouth mention 1billion

na only she won enjoy d man money

sorry o!
Posted: at 5-06-2010 06:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- prince316 at 5-06-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago)
Bad wife.... well e no dey work for nigeria
Posted: at 5-06-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince316 at 5-06-2010 08:57 PM (13 years ago)
if na me i go kill her, na her dead body go come dey fine that moni
Posted: at 5-06-2010 08:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezecyyyy at 5-06-2010 09:15 PM (13 years ago)
She deserve it,Building a home is never building a house.How can u institute a divorce in such a wealthy marriage that have lasted for 23yrs and u are bold enough to tell the court that the woman has no dime in ur wealth.What is a Billion Naira. All this naija guyz that quote the Bible as it suits their life style just put ur sisters on the shoes of this lady in question and tell me how it looks...........Let's tamper justice with mercy with out minding who's Ox is Gut.........
Posted: at 5-06-2010 09:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 6-06-2010 12:16 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ezecyyyy on  5-06-2010 09:15 PM
She deserve it,Building a home is never building a house.How can u institute a divorce in such a wealthy marriage that have lasted for 23yrs and u are bold enough to tell the court that the woman has no dime in ur wealth.What is a Billion Naira. All this naija guyz that quote the Bible as it suits their life style just put ur sisters on the shoes of this lady in question and tell me how it looks...........Let's tamper justice with mercy with out minding who's Ox is Gut.........
i know there must be one mugu like u that will support that womam

mumu
Posted: at 6-06-2010 12:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orland at 6-06-2010 12:26 AM (13 years ago)
If i dey judge eh ,dis na case closed no further notice cos dat woman na thief 4 life 1bn naira waz?! And 5 houses,20business and ....OMO CASE CLOSED!!!
Posted: at 6-06-2010 12:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 6-06-2010 01:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  5-06-2010 12:13 PM
A housewife, Mrs. Omolara Yetunde Ijaodola of House 31, C Close, 52 Road, 5th Avenue, Gowon Estate, Egbeda, Lagos, Nigeria, has accused her husband, Engr. Folorunso Ijaodola of infidelity, alleging that he had extra-marital affairs with their housemaid and another employee.

Mrs. Ijaodola told a High Court in Otta, Ogun State that her husband tricked her to travel to the United Kingdom which she vehemently opposed because of his alleged adulterous nature. But she regretted that when finally she succumbed and travelled overseas, her husband seized the opportunity to marry their housemaid and another worker.

Businessman and an industrialist, Engr. Ijaodola instituted the divorce action against his wife before the Otta High Court of Justice.

Responding to the writ of summons, Mrs. Ijaodola demanded for the sum of N1 billion as compensation. She also asked for the custody of their underaged boy, Fisayo Adeola and the payment of N300,000 as his monthly up-keep allowance.

She also demanded for the sharing of the applicant’s properties including five houses in England, three in South Africa, Virgin Beauty Industries, Virgin Press, filling station, landed property, blocks of shops and several others.

Mrs. Ijaodola told the court that she made the demands to enable her settle down to establish her own business since her husband laid claims to the properties they both laboured for since they married on 5 February, 1987.

However, the petitioner, Engr. Ijaodola, dismissed all the allegations made by the respondent. He also rejected the N1 billion demanded as compensation by the respondent, saying that she did not contribute a dime to the business and that she is neither a shareholder nor a director in any of his companies, except her picture which was imprinted on one of the company’s beauty products. He denied owning any property jointly with the respondent, stating that all his properties in Nigeria and abroad are wholly owned by him.

Ijaodola also denied having extra-marital affairs with either the domestic servant or any of the company’s workers, saying that he is a hard-working businessman whose dedication and devotion to his numerous businesses do not permit any frivolity.

He also objected to the demand of the respondent concerning the custody of their under-aged boy and the last born of their marriage, saying that the child will be better taken care of if he is allowed to take custody until he is sufficiently grown up to determine where he wants to stay.

When the case came up at the court yesterday for re-cross examination, the respondent insisted that the court should grant her request.

However, the presiding judge, Justice Okunsokan, adjourned the case till 9 June, 2010, for further hearing.

good business sense..
Posted: at 6-06-2010 01:06 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ndjoe at 6-06-2010 03:07 AM (13 years ago)
well am sorry for such things dont work out in Nigeria we only pay the bride price and never pay the divorce price
Posted: at 6-06-2010 03:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DarkCoco at 6-06-2010 05:50 AM (13 years ago)
she should hve sued him for more...whats 1 billion naira sef

compare to 1 billion dollars or pounds...abeg

Posted: at 6-06-2010 05:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Librabilex at 6-06-2010 07:01 AM (13 years ago)
ole thief barawo oyoshi,,,,wetin the child na state 4 her to demand 1 billion...wowen can not seize to amaze me
Posted: at 6-06-2010 07:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dennilson at 6-06-2010 09:07 AM (13 years ago)
its a pity.but is d woman not a thief?
Posted: at 6-06-2010 09:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- hagan at 6-06-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago)
 good or bad,its a development. after agreement, the man pays,  the woman chop up, and the lawyers get their %. don't you agree that is a development? make the man pay ooo, hin games no smooth and smart.
Posted: at 6-06-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- SexcBatty at 6-06-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on  6-06-2010 12:16 AM
Quote from: ezecyyyy on  5-06-2010 09:15 PM
i know there must be one mugu like u that will support that womam

mumu

Im the 2nd 'mumu' to back this....
come on, u know wat they say 'BEHIND EVERY GREAT MAN, THERE'S A GREAT WOMAN'.
HOW CAN THEY BE MARRIED FOR 23 YRS N HE SAYS SHE CONTRIBUTED NOTHIN? EVEN IF NOT MONEY,
CALCULATE HER COOKING, CLEANING, HOME MAINTENANCE BEFORE HOUSE HELP CAME ALONG..HER PATIENCE N UNDERSANDING WHEN HE'S WORKING AWAY FROM HOME..CALCULATE THAT N TELL ME IF SHE WAS UR SIS, U WONT TELL HER TO ASK FOR MORE...
HE SHOULD KNOW TO SETTLE HER WELL, OR WHERE WOULD SHE START FROM? MAN WEY WAN FRUSTRATE WOMAN, WHY SHOULD D TABLE NOT BE TURNED ROUND ON HIM?
KMFT, PLS MAN.
Posted: at 6-06-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sidonie23 at 6-06-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
the woman is a thief she has been in europe for long time can she swear on a BIBLE that she never had any man beside her here then i will agree. more over the man is likely to win the case for african are allowed to marry as many wife as possible u just have accept it. And thirdly why the sudden change to divorce the man quickly maybe she has found some one else and thats the only means to have her own wealth as much as possible. frankly speaking the man have to settle her but what she is demanding is what the call in literature language HYPERBOL
Posted: at 6-06-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ademola78 at 6-06-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
Them go settle out of court later.......

marriage of 23yrs no be small thing o, wetin she want go start now to make up for the divorce?

make we wait and see nah......
Posted: at 6-06-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enc4life at 6-06-2010 01:26 PM (13 years ago)
naira rain
Posted: at 6-06-2010 01:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ademola78 at 6-06-2010 01:53 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 6-06-2010 01:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 6-06-2010 03:43 PM (13 years ago)
Wicked

Posted: at 6-06-2010 03:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 6-06-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago)
No man or woman in a relationship especially marriage and build a business by him/her self. The partner help along by the ways of sacrifices and mentoring. Some of you guys here who are talking this way are selfish and if I was like your women I wouldn't encourage you in nothing that you do. This case should open a precedence for Married couples who lived for years and when divorce comes things are split jointly.

If it is that he/she had businesses before the marriage then those will not be touched. But everything else that has been build after the marriage should be split jointly. Nigeria is a country that has so many religion yet the heart of some of its citizens are evilous. A Common Law Life Protection should be institute as well.

This lady deserve more than a 1bN and the man knows this as well. As for ladies this should also let you know that you ought to be wise. Your husband has a business YOU should be made one of the directors even if it is a silent one. You should also place interest in his business as well. Eve if he is in the Drug Trade know who he is suppliers etc. Know everything that the company/ies are doing and stop just spending the money and living the big life.

Be wise and smart. A relationship/marriage is not all about spending money but also encourage and endured.

Posted: at 6-06-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7